We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage in tranquil surroundings”
The front of the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the cottage
The cottage with private garden and bluebells The approach to the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
The front of the cottage
The cottage with private garden and bluebells
The approach to the cottage
The entrance hallway leading to the kitchen
The utility cupboard
The kitchen leading onto dining area
The fitted kitchen, including dishwasher
The kitchen
The kitchen and door to the bathroom & bedroom
The sitting room and dining area
The sitting room
The double height sitting room looking out into the garden
The TV and soundbar (speaker)
The dining area from the sitting room
The bathroom
The generous bath
The bathroom with heated towel rail
The double bedroom, with either super kingsize or twin beds, as required
Bedroom chest of drawers opposite a single wardrobe
Looking into the sitting room from the garden
Looking into the woods from the private garden
The enclosed private rear garden
The cottage & garden with the owner’s greenhouse
The cottage and the garden
The garden adjoining the woods
The picnic table in bluebell season
From the garden looking into the woods
The cottage’s parking bay
The drive to the cottage past The Old Church
The Old Church from the drive, © Robert Kittila
The Old Church where the owners live
Stonehenge (© Robert Kittila)
The Cotswolds (© Robert Kittila)
The White Horse at Uffington (© Robert Kittila)
Local crop circles (© Robert Kittila)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pewsey, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Paulie50
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage in tranquil surroundings”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I (oh dear, I sound like the queen!) have just returned from a weeks holiday in this perfect cottage set in the most tranquil of surroundings. Booking was straight forward and Fenella, who owns the cottage, responded quickly and professionally. She made us very welcome from the start, carefully explaining everything we needed to know, and saying not to hesitate getting in touch if we needed anything. Fenella and her family live in the converted church in the grounds of which the cottage is set. The gardens are extensive and we were invited to make use of them but there really is no need as the cottage has its own secluded area of lawn bordering on to woodland. The cottage itself has two sets of French doors and a long window, all looking out onto this area. The architect designed cottage is lovely and the pictures on the website don't actually do it justice. It is clean, tastefully decorated (I loved the pictures on the walls) and we had everything needed for a self catering holiday. Fenella left a generous welcome pack, including cake and wine, and some lovely flowers for us to enjoy. There is lots to do and see in the area, many wonderful walks by the canal or in the open countryside,, interesting towns within a half hour drive, such as Salisbury (brilliant market on Tuesdays), Devizes and Marlborough and and many ancient sites to visit (Avesbury, Stonehenge etc). Recommend Honeystreet Cafe on the canal, the Antelope in Salisbury and Tea Inc in Devizes for eating. I would strongly recommend this cottage to anyone wanting an away from it all holiday with lots to do do within a short car ride. We booked a second weeks holiday next May before we came away as we enjoyed our stay so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EastonGA
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simply Sublime”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastically equipped, well supplied, spacious, tastefully decorated, bright, cosy, secluded cottage. Our hostess was nearby and eager to help if needed but her attention to detail meant we didn't want for anything and thus didn't see her other than on our arrival and departure.
The washing machine in the cottage was a real bonus as was the stoat that bounced across the driveway into the garden one morning. Way better than we had hoped for and still unrivaled in our ongoing 2 month UK holiday from Australia. Thanks Fenella for our lovely 4 night stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and setting
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallyanne...
Eynsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodation”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Amazing cottage, everything we hoped for and more ! Very clean, bright and airy and well presented. Comfortable bed and excellent location. Hosts very friendly and approachable and left many beautiful touches to help us celebrate husbands birthday. Would defiantly recommend this property for a romantic break due to its quiet location and beautiful surroundings. A perfect escape and excellent value for money x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shazzyp62
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect retreat for peace & quiet for two”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

It was great to be able to arrive at a cottage where we didn't have to rush out & buy supplies, Fenella had left milk, tea,coffee, a bottle of wine & a gorgeous lemon drizzle cake ! Also a beautiful bunch of fresh flowers to welcome us.
There was plenty of space for two, the bed was enormous and extremely comfortable, as was the sofa. Great to have the soundbar and the Blu- Ray DVD was a bonus.Books to read, DVD's to watch, games to play, an enclosed garden overlooking the woods - lots of ways to pass the time. The shower was great, it gave a high pressure shower and massage!
Short walk to the garden centre where hot food & drinks are available, also the nearest pub, The Seven Stars is close by.
We spent a day in Devizes, visited the Caen locks on a lovely sunny day, we enjoyed a "Heavy Cake" & a drink in the little café at the top of the hill. Sadly we ran out of time to visit the Wadworth's brewery, but visited the tasting centre & came away with some goodies to take home!
We also saw several of the White Horses whilst out & about.
Overall, a wonderful short break, we are determined to come back for a week to be able to really enjoy the area and relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace & quiet, comfortable furnishings
Liked least: A small problem with wifi which was soon resolved
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoJo2012E...
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Perfect Bolt Hole”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

I booked The Saints Cottage to celebrate our anniversary, I wanted some place secluded but yet close enough to visit the gorgeous town of Marlborough, this was perfectly situated. Fenella is a pro, she has a warm personality and is very informative, the perfect balance of knowing if you need anything just give her a buzz, otherwise you are left to your own devises. The cottage its self is fab, spacious, clean, shower is great, bed very comfy - I would not hesitate to recommend this place and should we be in the area I will be rebooking in a heart beat - Thank you !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinityca...
Forest of Dean, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed her over New Year. Such a beautiful place. A lovely welcome from Fenella, belgian chocolates, bottle of wine and fresh flowers on the table.Even milk, tea and coffee. Lots of space in the cottage and very clean. Great kitchen, we ate in every day. The bed was very comfortable, I have a back problem and dont usually sleep well when not at home, but this bed was great.
Lovely views and so peaceful.
I could have stayed forever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rural Setting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing