We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way!”
other travellers have booked this property
The front of the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the cottage
The cottage with private garden and bluebells The approach to the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
The front of the cottage
The cottage with private garden and bluebells
The approach to the cottage
The entrance hallway leading to the kitchen
The utility cupboard
The kitchen leading onto dining area
The fitted kitchen, including dishwasher
The kitchen
The kitchen and door to the bathroom & bedroom
The sitting room and dining area
The sitting room
The double height sitting room looking out into the garden
The TV and soundbar (speaker)
The dining area from the sitting room
The double bedroom, with either super kingsize or twin beds, as required
Bedroom chest of drawers opposite a single wardrobe
Bathroom with bath and separate shower
The bathroom
Looking into the sitting room from the garden
Looking into the woods from the private garden
The enclosed private rear garden
The cottage & garden with the owner’s greenhouse
The cottage and the garden
The garden adjoining the woods
The picnic table in bluebell season
From the garden looking into the woods
The cottage’s parking bay
The drive to the cottage past The Old Church
The Old Church from the drive, © Robert Kittila
The Old Church where the owners live
Stonehenge (© Robert Kittila)
The Cotswolds (© Robert Kittila)
The White Horse at Uffington (© Robert Kittila)
Local crop circles (© Robert Kittila)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pewsey, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JanaC3
Portland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Quiet, warm, comfortable and nestled amidst a beautiful garden setting. We appreciated Fenella's efficiency with booking, her help with guiding us to the property when we phoned and warm welcome on arrival. The well equipped kitchen provided us with the option of some home cooked meals and Honey Street Wharf café provided the perfect lunch and afternoon tea stop. This was undoubtedly one of the best of our accommodation options in 7 weeks of UK travel. The well concealed washing machine was important to us, as was the large bed. We appreciated the use of local maps and tourist info provided by the hosts. The ambiance of the cottage is peaceful and calm. Perfect in every way!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chasingwh...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A luxury hideaway nestled amongst prehistoric treasures”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This cottage is the best we've stayed in for a perfect quiet getaway. Secluded and private, it's hidden away in a bountiful garden of the last property on a dead-end country road. No noise, no light pollution, your own garden and car parking spot... Everything you could want. We were warmly welcomed by Fenella, despite us being an hour later than planned while touring nearby Avebury on our first day (definitely visit here: West Kennet Long Barrow was especially amazing). She showed us everything necessary in the property, then left us with a complimentary bottle of wine, fresh flowers and lemon drizzle cake to enjoy! The cottage was so impressive, beautifully built and immaculately tidy. The super kingsize bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The shower was amazing (I love good pressure and heat with showers!) and there was a big bath stocked with lovely oils. The kitchen was fully equipped and spacious, and we enjoyed cooking two dinners here during our 3 night stay with no problems. We ate out the first night at the Indian in Pewsey, where the service was unbelievable and the food delicious.

The end of the road beside the property becomes a footpath that leads to the beautiful Kennet & Avon Canal. A walk from Ladies' Bridge is highly recommended to see all the colourful longboats and visit one of the pubs along the way, like The Waterfront Bar & Bistro and The Golden Swan. We were so busy we didn't get to the local pubs Seven Stars, Woodbridge Inn or Barge Inn (apparently for crop circle enthusiasts), so can't comment on those, nor the garden centre - though Fenella gives great tips on getting the fry-up breakfast! If you like your ales, there's a fab little place in Pewsey called "The Shed Alehouse" serving local microbrewery ciders & ales.

But the main reason we stayed was for all the ancient sites to visit in Wiltshire, which All Saints Cottage was ideally situated for and we'd love to return some day just to enjoy the tranquility of the cottage itself, which was the real surprise highlight. We enjoyed Marlborough and Devizes, both lovely market towns very close by, and drove 45mins to walk part of The Ridgeway into Oxfordshire to visit Wayland's Smithy (another ancient longbarrow) and The Uxbridge Castle & White Horse. But Pewsey's own White Horse is only a few miles from the cottage, which we climbed up to on our first day for truly outstanding views across Salisbury Plains.

All in all, you can cram in SO much breathtaking history and scenery by using All Saints Cottage as a base, while itself is pure luxury and self-sufficiency. Thanks so much to Fenella and family! We'll be back to enjoy it again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlasgowWi...
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
631 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Awesome cottage in a lovely peaceful location”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is one brilliant cottage set within the gardens of the old church. Fenella gave us a great welcome and showed us round the great cottage with everything you needed. We also had some cake, flowers, milk and wine waiting for us. This was a great base for seeing Wiltshire on our weeks holiday. Wifi provided, huge comfy bed and great to get back to each night.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlrobyn...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Rural Retreat.”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Hidden in the trees of Wiltshire this complete, private, and quiet property was a stand out in our 5weeks travel of southern England. Superior in all aspects. Comfortable in all aspects. Nothing was over looked by the helpful owner. Location is excellent for all the sites of Wiltshire. Our seven days were only blighted by the English weather .
However it was a joy to return home each evening. Absolute tops.and value for money.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experienc...
1 review
“Stunning accommodation in a stunning location!”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A stunning cottage in a beautifully tranquil part of Wiltshire. Fenella welcomed us warmly to our accommodation, with home made cake, wine and beautiful flowers. If you want a complete get away from it all location - this is it, although there is also WIFI if you need it. The bed was extremely comfortable, the TV including soundbar was excellent, and there were walks on our doorstep, with the Kennet and Avon canal only about a mile away for more beautiful walks. Without doubt the best accommodation we have stayed in - ever!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrickyWoo...
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway in a charming cottage”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent a fantastic week in this lovely secluded cottage. The cottage is located on the edge of the property bordered by woodlands and fields. Our host, Fenella, was terrific and she has equipped the cottage to an exceptionally high standard. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceinchley
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Secluded beautifully designed cottage, perfect for hiking!”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We booked very last minute which wasn't a problem at all, and had a sainsburys delivery arrive before we did which Fenella accepted and even put the cold stuff in the fridge for us.
The roads leading to the cottage can have some large puddles in the rain (but we were on a motorcycle so a car would be no problem!), but it was easy to find with the postcode in a satnav. Upon arrival we were made to feel very welcome straight away, Fenella told us everything we needed to know about the cottage (heating, water, check-out etc) but we were left to our own devices after that which was lovely.
The cottage itself was spotless and very well equipped, even with fresh flowers, cake and a lovely bottle of wine. It was lovely coming back to the clean warm house after a day of getting rained on while hiking!
We ate in the Seven Stars pub which is about 10 minutes walk away, the food was outstanding and we can recommend the Czech lager they have very highly! The people there were also very chatty and welcoming and we got some great recommendations of things to do during our stay from them.

Overall a perfect short break, wish we could have seen the bluebell woods behind the cottage in bloom but just a few weeks too early. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants a quiet location with easy access to some lovely countryside and walking spots.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.