We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good.”
Review of Thomsons Wine Bar and Deli - CLOSED

Thomsons Wine Bar and Deli
Price range: US$10 - US$38
Cuisines: French, Mongolian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Pewsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always good.”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I usually just get items to take away so can only comment on this. The quality is always excelent and the service friendly.
I recently had 2 platters for a business event. They were the best we have ever had. Varied and just the right amount. I will now not go anywhere else.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“couple dining”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

went in on a thursday nite after walking past on the morning to bus stop i orderd the home made burger and bun with homade beetroot relish only to be dissapointed by it being served with frozen fries found the wines to be o bit over priced as were the spirits

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thefatchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“amazing scotch eggs”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

if you're in the area then you must drop in for a bite to eat and a coffee or something more - by far the best food in pewsey and surrounding area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monkey1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm, personal welcome”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is a delightful deli/restaurant with a welcoming, domestic atmosphere. The coffee and cakes are excellent. The interior furnishings reflect a relaxed, personal approach; the garden (in summer) is a sheer delight. I cannot comment on full meals, but my experience over several visits merits an 'excellent' rating.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vincent458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewsey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious gastro food right on your doorstep.”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Excellent food cooked by a very experienced chef. Lovely service and ambience. The £10 two course special is an absolute bargain. Delicieux!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MillyW62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thomsons Wine Bar and Deli also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing