We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Recent holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Woodlands

The Woodlands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Woodlands
Inny Vale Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The Woodlands
Inny Vale
Living Area
Lounge with 32' flat screen tv
Dining Area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
kitchen
Bathroom
Outside patio area
Tennis courts on site
Summerleaze beach at Bude
Tintagel
Perranporth Beach
Beautiful Sennen Cove at Lands End
Lands End
St Ives
Polzeath Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Davidstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lwelham
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Recent holiday”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent accommodation and location. Really pleased with our choice and able to visit many villages and towns within a few minutes drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine6...
1 review
“Great facilities and location”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Lovely accommodation, with good facilities and very comfortable. Haven't slept so well in ages. Very pleasant and helpful owner.

It's close to the coast which is a real plus, easy to find and felt very safe. I definitely recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Thank you Susan for your kind words in your review what a wonderful house guest too welcome back anytime thanks again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADLJ
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The cottage itself is welcoming, clean, modern and comfortable. It has everything you need for a home from home stay in Cornwall. We have a 9 & 6 year old and found it perfect for a 2 week holiday. The kitchen & BBQ were great for self catering. It was all so clean!!! What a relief after a long journey from Manchester! I couldn't recommend it more. We loved it and will certainly book again!
The photographs don't do it justice, it is certainly more spacious than it looks. It's bright & cosy. We had some lovely evenings in with a take out and a DVD. The garden at the back is perfect for sunbathing if you don't want to go out. We had some great afternoons down on the tennis court, we managed to use it when ever we wanted.
The location was perfect for exploring the north coast. Yes you have to be prepared to travel, but it's not that far and you will travel wherever you stay in Cornwall as there is so much to see. Make use of the recommendations in the visitors book. There are great places around to visit and some great beaches to take the kids body boarding. The coastal walks are beautiful and the cottage is central to it all.
We are glad we didn't stay in a busy area as it made us tour around and find places we wouldn't have visited, plus we had the added bonus of staying in a beautiful, remote area.
The communication from the owners is excellent, all of my questions were answered thoroughly and immediately, both on the run up to our stay and while we were there. Very reassuring, above and beyond expectations. You won't be disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2014
Hi Alex
Thank you for your kind comments. We aim to please our guests and this obviously paid off! We would welcome you and your family again anytime. Thanks for booking with us.
Kind Regards Claire and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cute holiday cottage in quiet location”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Cute, modern holiday home in quiet location. Good facilities, including equipment provided for tennis on shared tennis court. Everything you need from a holiday cottage and more. The finishing touch was the lovely cornish cream tea awaiting us on arrival. Quick drive to great chip shop. Short drive to beaches and places of interest. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location and great little property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Hi Kim
Thanks very much for your lovely words about our cottage. It was a pleasure having you and I do hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Kind Regards
Claire - The Woodlands
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: beautiful modern decor and comfy beds!
Liked least: nothing!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Craig B
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Excellent cottage in an excellent location in Cornwall. The kids loved the cottage and it allowed easy access to all of cornwalls attractions. Very clean and well presented cottage that provided all we required for an excellent holiday. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan layout.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing