We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SEAFOOD PIZZA AND OTHER DELIGHTS”

Restaurant Pizza 5 Etoiles
Cuisines: Pizza, Canadian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
ERINA NSW
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“SEAFOOD PIZZA AND OTHER DELIGHTS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Good range in menu and very agreeable house red wine. English spoken. Food delightful and well presented. We dined there for both nights that we stayed in Saint Louis de Kent.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HughErinaNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    18
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing 5 Etoiles far exceeded my expectation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

What a lovely spot! The owner is charming and pleasant and we really enjoyed our lunch last week! He made us really at home and made an amazing lobster pizza for my husband. The decor inside is spectacular!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Itchyfeetsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Great spaghetti bolognaise and vegetarian pizza - all freshly cooked to order. Excellent service. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The Seafood Pizza is a work of art”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

It's the specialty of this restaurant just south of Kouchibouguac National Park on the 134, and they've been perfecting their recipes since opening in 1982. The 2-generation Acadian family running the joint have also made the most French pizza I have ever eaten: A baguette-like crust - crisp outside and light and spongy inside, white béchamel sauce, three kinds of shellfish (lobster, scallop and salad shrimp), and a light topping of melted hard cheese (Cheddar? Swiss? A blend?).

The result is absolutely heavenly. I've never had anything like it, in North America or Europe. It's perfectly cooked, and the crust holds up nicely to the rather soggy toppings.

There are other items on the menu, including spaghetti and lasagne. My son had a personal-size bacon pizza, which looked good, but he inhaled it before I could sample. We also had the nice house caesar salad, and the only dessert on the menu which was a fresh-baked tart with stewed fruit - delicious!

Tips:

- This gourmet pizza is pricey, and the restaurant only takes cash or cheque, so hit the bank machine before you go. But it is well worth it.

- In warm weather, call ahead to reserve a table on the screened-in outdoor gazebo. It's a lovely ambience in the garden of the 1901 house where the family lives and works. Also, the inside dining room can get quite warm.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TMegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“super and unique scollop pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

friendly and quality minded staff who aim to please. good menu and super outside patio areas. Be warned its a CASH ONLY establishment (a sign of things to come !)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Pizza 5 Etoiles also viewed

Saint-Louis-de-Kent, New Brunswick
Saint-Louis-de-Kent, New Brunswick
 

Been to Restaurant Pizza 5 Etoiles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing