We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Milano Salice Terme
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salice Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

It's a little late but I just had to write and say what a great stay we had at the Hotel Milano. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The reception staff and all the team were really friendly and couldn't do enough for us all. The hotel is ideally situated within the centre of Salice Terme and offers some good restaurants and bars and an ice cream parlour. We couldn't fault our stay and liked it so much we have rebooked again for the end of October.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jah6166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    55
    27
    10
    5
See reviews for
30
46
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I've stayed at many hotels in Italy through business travels over the years. Most are older buildings with a lot of character, and the hotel Milano falls into that category. What makes this hotel stand out are the owners - they take such good care of you. I feel like they are family, and have made every effort to make my stay the most pleasant possible. The food is great at the restaurant, and there is a nice outdoor pizza kitchen open during the summer. The people are so nice and helpful and I would not stay anywhere else in the Salice Terme area. It's perfect.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different, but you can request one with a larger bathroom which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRKhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Nice hotel, great setting, surrounded by restaurants and a lovely park nearby. We happened to arrive on the 2nd Wednesday of the month where a monthly arts and crafts market is on the street outside the hotel, some unusual items for sale. Unfortunately visit coincided with mosquito season for which we we unprepared.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gencay, France
Level Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Working for the first time in Italy the company suggested a few addresses and I again followed the advice of the Tripadvisor community, thanks for your help guys.
Salice Terme has an olde worldy thermal town atmostphere, very calm with a lovely park, relaxing bar terraces and nice people.
The Hotel Milano, is one of the nice buildings with a beautiful garden that they obviously use a lot for functions in the nice weather. The room déco is a little out-dated but very clean, and comfortable, the bathroom was fine.
As always, I find that what makes the difference is the service, When you arrive late on a sunday night and you get efficient smiling help, when you arrive back after work and the staff engage you in interesting conversation, well this is just perfect for someone like myself who travels a lot, so thanks a lot for making me feel at home in your home.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcg09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Our party of two couples stayed here in Sept. 2012 for six nights. Carlo, Tricia, and their son, Bardo are wonderful hosts. Bilingual and happy to accommodate every need. A marvelous introduction to an undiscovered "non-touristy" region of the OltrePo complete with traditional family owned wineries, castles, churches, and sweeping hill covered countrysides. All at very reasonable prices and within easy reach of Milano, Lake Como, Pavia, Genova, and Le Cinque Terre of the Italian Riviera. Most highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmpnwtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I stayed in Hotel Milano from May till June on a business trip. It is at a strategic location which is the main street of Salice Terme where I just need to walk to the nearby restaurants, park, groceries store or the bus stop. This hotel is a family run hotel and the owners can speak English very well. So there's no difficulty in asking for travel suggestion or help if there's any problem. The wifi in my room was not working very well on the first day and they offered to change my room to a room closer to the wifi port.

Besides that, during summer, the hotel has the pizzeria, Bed and the french theme restaurant. It is interesting as it seems every year they have a different theme for the restaurant. The food at the pizzeria was good. The pizzeria is equipped with a bar where they serves pretty good cocktails and drinks. The restaurant serves decent food and excellent desert. I enjoyed the chocolate soufflé a lot.

The downside is it can get a bit noisy the room you stay is facing the main street during summer as the crowds build up at the nearby bar and the bar opens till quite late.

The hotel closes during winter and will reopen during spring.

I will surely stay in this hotel again next time.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the main street are quieter and rooms nearer to the main lobby area have better con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2012

A great experience in an era of ugly and impersonal commercialism. True people that still understand and manage the craft of being host and offering a home instead of a bed and bath.
Nice restaurant and a selection a fine wines. A small but nevertheless nice pool, excellent for children. Both Italian and English spoken.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salice Terme
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Salice Terme
Park Hotel Salice Terme
#3 of 4 in Salice Terme
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Salus
Hotel Salus
#2 of 4 in Salice Terme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
8.0 mi away
Motel K
Motel K
#1 of 2 in Casei Gerola
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Liberty
Hotel Villa Liberty
#1 of 1 in Pontecurone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
9.1 mi away
Il Castello di San Gaudenzio
0.5 mi away
Agriturismo Casa Garello
Agriturismo Casa Garello
#1 of 2 in Salice Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano Salice Terme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano Salice Terme

Property: Hotel Milano Salice Terme
Address: Viale delle Terme 62, 27052 Salice Terme, Godiasco, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Pavia > Godiasco > Salice Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salice Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Milano Salice Terme 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcomme to Hotel MilanoHere at our family run hotel, we have been welcoming guests for three generations. Today, the third generation of the Raina family continues to operate and maintain a tradition of hospitality. Carlo, his wife Patricia from Oregon and recently their son, Bardo, enjoy meeting with new guests to suggest itineraries, wineries and, of course, local art and culture. The Hotel We have a diverse room choice available for our clients. From our beautiful Suite (2009) decorated in warm colour tones with all amenities perfect for a weekend dedicated to beauty treatments or a business sojourn, to our new Family Rooms (2010) for those travelling with children who want to stay together while maintaining some privacy. Our Superior rooms, for superior comfort, have Wefer mattresses, AC and frigobar. The Standard rooms are comfortable but without AC.Other servicies :-Restaurant and Veranda-Pool and Park-American Bar in the Summer-Historical Pub in the Winter-Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Milano Salice Terme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing