We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic location and wonderful hosts”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Montecalvo Versiggia, Province of Pavia, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
winsheepe...
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Idyllic location and wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 30 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Villa I Due Padroni for 4 nights in May, 2011. What an incredible experience we had there. The property is owned and managed by a wonderful, warm, and caring couple who made our happiness their number one priority. Our villa, on the first level of the owners' home, was sparkling clean, spacious, and very well equipped. We had as well a private terrace with the best view possible, overlooking the vineyards, castles, and sunsets.
Upon arrival, we were met by the owners Stef and Nico. They were both very professional and welcoming. Little did we know then, but by the end of our stay, they were to become our good friends. They really strive to make sure their guests completely happy at all times. They even went so far as to set up a cooking class for us with a local chef, and then chauffeured us there and stayed with us to facilitate with translation.
The villa has parking in the yard, wi-fi that worked reliably, and TV with a number of stations in English. There are a number of excellent restaurants in the area, notably Osteria da Mamma Angela and Bagarellum, but with a full kitchen and gorgeous view, we also enjoyed preparing our dinners at the villa and dining on the terrace as the sun set. Some days we explored other towns in the area, and other days we discovered la dolce far niente.
Villa I Due Padroni is fantastic accommodation. Stef and Nico have worked hard and created the perfect vacation property. We will definitely stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boowee
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous PLace to see Pavia & Milan from”
Reviewed 30 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Being first time visitors to northern Italy, we couldn't have wished for a better place to stay. The owners are extremely friendly and very knowledgeable regarding where to eat, drink and the best places to visit locally.
we couldn't recommend this place more highly, the views from the balcony alone are well worth the trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I950ALfra...
Almere, Nederland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Het complete plaatje
Liked least: Niets
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera N
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: De gastheren laten je je thuisvoelen.
Liked least: De mugjes, maar daar kan je je tegen insmeren.
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
339JandeB
Havelte, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Stellen
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$67
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing