We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect palace to sit on the beach”

Posada Mexico Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 28 Restaurants in Zipolite
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located on the beach, Posada Mexico is in Zipolite best location, on Main Street. In our beautiful inn there is a great Pacific Ocean view and is built around a beautiful sand garden, where you can see a great variety of flowers and cactus. Our cabins are fresh and Cozy, have free Wi-Fi, fan, mosquito net, safe box and a careful daily cleaning service, each one has a private terrace with hammock , beach chair & sea view, so you can relax all day. The restaurant where you can enjoy delicious dishes, is located on the beach. All year round Mexican and Italian style breakfast are served, from November to Easter as well as during summer is open for dinner, where you will find Italian food, wood-fired oven pizzas and delicious natural fruit cocktails.
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My only complaint about the restaurant here is that they don't serve between 2 and 5:30, which makes absolutely no sense to me. The food is good, I had a pasta that was terrific. They could use more servers during peak times, but I rarely feel rushed on the beach. It's one of the most attractive places on the beach at Zipolite.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaMexicoZ, Director de Recepción at Posada Mexico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

We are so pleased that you had a good experience with us; we hope to see you again in our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

The food is delicious, you should try the ravioli and the strawberry daiquiri. Dinner is served from 6.30 pm to 10.30. And breakfast starts at 8 am.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank majomaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaMexicoZ, Director de Recepción at Posada Mexico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

We are so pleased that you had a good experience with us; we hope to see you again in our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Love breakfast , of course the fun of sitting in the sand watching the pelicans and water is a delight. The food is good, the service friendly. I alway recommend this spot. You won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peachesrsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaMexicoZ, Director de Recepción at Posada Mexico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

We are so pleased that you had a good experience with us; we hope to see you again in our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

....for long afternoons overlooking the beach with good food and service while it rained, and rained, and rained!! We were stuck during a tropical storm and spent many hours here with good wi-fi. The pizzas are really good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peversFJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaMexicoZ, Director de Recepción at Posada Mexico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

We are so pleased that you had a good experience with us; we hope to see you again in our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

During our stay in Zipolite we ate at Posada Mexico at least once a day - sometimes breakfast, sometimes lunch, sometimes dinner. We loved everything we tried! The highlight was a grilled seafood & fish plate with rosemary potatoes, followed by a freshly baked apple cake, still warm from the oven. That cake was better than the one my mum makes, and that's saying something.

Service is very friendly & welcoming, and the setting on the beach is beautiful. In the evening there are candles everywhere.

The happy hour runs from 5.30pm to 10pm and cocktails are served with free snacks (chips, guacamole, peanuts etc). Awesome!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dannie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaMexicoZ, Director de Recepción at Posada Mexico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

We are so pleased that you had a good experience with us; we hope to see you again in our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Posada Mexico Restaurant also viewed

 
Zipolite, Oaxaca
 

Been to Posada Mexico Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing