We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for short staying”
Review of DeSilva Piaseczno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DeSilva Piaseczno
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Piaseczno
Lignano Sabbiadoro, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good for short staying”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My boss and I were looking for an hotel for a one night stay near Warsaw, and I found this hotel on the internet.
The receptionist was very professional, he booked a taxi for us for the following day.
The room was very clean and quite new (I suppose the hotel has been opende in 2008); wifi free and fast.
The bathroom was modern, and I found also 2 soap and shampoo dispensers (that was the 1st time I saw them, maybe they can save money on the pieces of soap and on shampoo boxes!).
The showerhead was too low, since I touched it (I am 1,90 m tall).
The air conditioning system was in good order but a bit noisy, so I switched it off during the night.
The bad feature of the hotel is the breakfast: a bit poor and also very different form italian standards: coffee undrinkable (but the tea was good), food fit for German wood cutter rather than for international travellers, no sweeties or pastries or nutella (hazelnut cream).
I can recommend it for short staying.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    30
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
5
2
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

In fact it is the best hotel in Piaseczno, but there is no spa.
Food is average, I expected something more.
People in reception are nice.
Hotel is located near to shopping center.
In case You need to travel to the centre of Warsaw is rather far and long because of treffic.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HungerBig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
546 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012


My first visit to Desilva chain - 4 days on atraining. It is typical husiness hotel ideal for cheap stay out of Warsaw. Nice conference center....out of hotek,across the street. keep away from food served there.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valkirius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
349 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My wife and her mother stayed at the DeSilva hotel and say that they had a very good experience. It was much better than expected although the hotel is about 10 miles out of he center.
The room was great and spacious, LCD TV, good breakfast with a large selection and all in all a positive stay and a recommended hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacks1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Upon our arrival the door card did not work. Had to go down 4 floors 3 times before the cards were properly programed. Entered a room with a foul Roma of cigarette smoke. Had to move 2 floors down with 7 pieces of lauggage without a porter. New room with a cheap mattress whiteout back support. Asked the reception to gave room service provid firm pillow (free of charge according to leaflet in room) but were Sjed to come to the reception. Furthermore, only 1 large and 1 small towel. Rough cheap toilet paper. No tissue paper. The only positive point so far is a free wifi internet access. We arrived in the evening and wanted to order roomservice but non was available. Refrigerator did not function properly and temperature was mildly cool not sufficient to properly cool even water and fruit. No English speaking TV channel. In short, not the place to stay during your next visit to Poland...

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Nice good and not to expensive, rooms are modern . And the resturant is very good.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoran999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
68 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

This was my 2nd time in this hotel and the impressions this time were also very favourable. Because of its out-of-town location and constant traffic jams on the only road to the centre it makes little sense to stay here if central Warsaw is your destination; however, this is the perfect place to stay for travellers to Konstancin, Piaseczno and surroundings.

This is a new hotel (3 years old maybe?) designed and furnished in a modern style. It seems to cater mainly for Polish corporate conference meetings so during our stay the hotel was full of sales reps who came there for a 3-day conference. Decor is modern but tasteful, our room was spacious and functional, and the bathroom was tidy and well designed. Because our room was overlooking the back it was very quiet and we had undisturbed sleep even with open window. We actually slept very well – beds were very comfortable, one of the best we’ve ever had. Breakfast was good for the first 2 days (the buffet was well equipped) but on the 3rd day we only had a limited a la carte menu. Hotel has ample parking space. Internet is free, wired (there’s an Ethernet cable in each room) and apparently there’s WiFi in the lobby but we didn’t check that.

Despite one little annoyance (every day the swipe card key to our door refused to cooperate) I was pleased with this solid modern hotel with good rooms and helpful staff. It might not be quite as cheap as nearby trucker motels and B&Bs but it still offers good value for money. However, as I mentioned earlier, this is not a good location for someone who needs to get to the centre of Warsaw.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Williamek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piaseczno
Hotel Pulawska Residence
#29 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Euromotel
#1 of 1 in Baniocha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilanow Hotel
#70 of 123 in Warsaw
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
MDM Hotel
MDM Hotel
#19 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Warsaw Plaza Hotel
#48 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DeSilva Piaseczno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DeSilva Piaseczno

Property: DeSilva Piaseczno
Address: ul. Pulawska 42, Piaseczno 05-500, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Piaseczno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Piaseczno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — DeSilva Piaseczno 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DeSilva Piaseczno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing