We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only if catching a flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Orly
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Only if catching a flight”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

This is an old hotel. Rooms are sparse but were on the large size. Beds were extremely comfortable. Service was great. It is not close to the city and you must either take a train/train or a bus/train combo to get to the heart of Paris. Decent place if you need a place to stay before a next-day flight.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NvanKuler, Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in the hotel.

I am very happy to hear your positive comments regarding the great service, the extremely comfortable beds.

There are different easy options indeed to go to the city centre either by train or bus. The concierge would be happy to explain the best option for you depending on the place you wish to go to.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Nancy van Kuler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    458
    406
    212
    102
See reviews for
258
376
129
522
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Considering you are just outside Paris, you don't get the rude Parisiens, that are the norm around this area.
Friendly service excellent food or though a little expensive, it was worth it.
Room huge, bed's and pillows, were from a 5 star hotel.
Room service fantastic.
Worth a stay, although you can watch the planes take off and land, you can't hear a thing inside the hotel.

Room Tip: we stayed in 314
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Popsie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NvanKuler, Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your recent stay in the hotel and for having posted your comments.

I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and the friendly service and excellent food.

We hope to welcome you again soon in the hotel.

Kind regards,

Nancy van Kuler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

We arrived here as we had a thirty six hour stop over from India to UK. The staff on the desk were fantastic! Got us into a room early as they knew we were tired. We hadn't booked but pretty much got it for the price on the internet. £150 or 170 euros gets you a large standard room, with iron and hair dryer....nice bathroom facilities and breakfast for two - yummy and healthy European cuisine - they have the lot on offer and you can eat until your heart is content. The free shuttle that runs between the airport South & West (Quest) (where you can take the metro into central Paris from) & the hotel every fifteen minutes is great and takes all the hassle away. Very much a conference centre for businesses with the meeting rooms so it is aimed more at the business traveller than the leisure...if it was for leisure then I would have expected spa facilities with it being a Hilton but in comparison to the other hotels in the immediate area, after extensive research, I think this is the best one.

Room Tip: All much of a muchness unless you're going to pay top dollar I imagine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nataliastefanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NvanKuler, Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your detailed description of your stay in the hotel.

We are very happy about your comments regarding our fantastic staff and the fact that you liked your room and the shuttle bus.

Please note that we have a fitness centre in the hotel that is open 24 hours/ 7days a week.

We hope to welcome you again soon in the hotel.

Kind regards,

Nancy van Kuler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

Rooms have clearly been renovated recently which is great. My room (441) was spotless, modern, and in perfect shape. This is in contrast to the rest of the hotel which is nothing more than average that provides similar, lackluster service. I was made to feel I was interupting the staff when I was checking in, the person working at the bar seemed disinterested in his job, and any question I asked anyone was met with a cold reply.

The in room wi-fi is way overpriced (5 euro for one hour, 17 euro for 24 hours). The business center computers cannot access the internet so printing a boarding pass seemed impossible as I was traveling with my iPad only. That was absolutely rediculous - it's an AIRPORT hotel. When I asked about it, the receptionist just shrugged.

If the service was better, I would accept this hotel but with such an apathetic environment there is no reason to come back.

Room Tip: I was very happy in 441.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThirteenRight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NvanKuler, Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us.

I am very happy to hear your kind comments regarding the recently renovated and spotless room, however I have also well noted your opinion on the guest service. Our aim is to achieve excellence of service and I would like to apologise if this has not been the case during your stay.

Please note that we have free Wifi available in our lobby as from this month and of course we are happy to print documents for our guest such as a boarding pass at the reception.

We hope you will come again soon to have an unforgettable stay in the hotel.

Kind regards,

Nancy van Kuler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orly hotels

Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

This is the most disappointing Hilton property I have ever stayed at! Unfortunately I had to stay there over 15 times last summer and did not enjoy my stays at all. From the moment you see this hotel from the outside you can see that management simply does not care about cleanliness or upkeep of this property. Once you get in the smell in the lobby area is often very strong, but it is once you take the elevator and go up in the hallways that you find yourself wondering how this can be a Hilton, dirty dishes that have been there for hours (if not from the day before) all over the hallway, dusty and dirty carpet, a strong unpleasant smell and the cleaning team often screaming at their manager that they don't want to do the job! It is quite ridiculous! There are a few different rooms, however most of them do not have windows that open, so the stench from the hallways also comes in your room. Multiple times I have taken a shower with a strong smoke smell coming from the vent. There aren't many options for food, only the overpriced hotel restaurant or you can take the free hotel shuttle to Orly airport where you have Starbucks, McDonalds, Paul and a couple other options. If you wish to go downtown be prepared for a very long ride, public transportation is not good from Orly airport. I do not recommend this hotel at all and would never stay here if I was the one paying.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkytravellerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe C, Directeur général at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for sending your comments which we have shared with the team.

It is a pity that you did not find the time to share this with us while you were on property as I am sure we could have proposed alternatives.

The room category your company booked for you was obviously not up to your expectations and I understand you would have preferred a hotel closer to the city center.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at front desk during a future stay in order for us to assist with the best possible alternative.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Very bad expierence. Rooms very poor, no tea, coffe, nothing. No iron. Very noisy air condition. This is not hilton this is like hostel !!!!Advice : look for a diffrent hotel. Only positive comment is lunch wchich i had with my group, food was tasty i big choice

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chef_Michal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NvanKuler, Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay in the hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed the lunch served with your group. Please do not hesitate to give us feedback regarding your room during your stay in order to propose an alternative. We do have rooms available with coffee and tea facilities or an iron.

We would be very happy to describe our room types in detail and hope that you can discover these during a next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Nancy van Kuler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fgura Malta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

This Hotel is good only once you need to catch an early flight, otherwise I would not recommend it at all. The Rooms lack tea/coffee facilities, very hard mattress, no frigo bar in the rooms, and not even a bottle of water. There are machines where you can buy water from 1st till 5th floor, but the ones that have water available where out of order since there is a malfunction in the coins input. The bathroom is not up to standard.The Staff does not make you feel welcome at all. This will definitely be my last visit to this Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JULIAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NvanKuler, Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for giving us some feedback regarding your visit in our hotel.

I am sad to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. Please not that we do have coffee and tea facilities and a bottle of water in our Deluxe Rooms, Hilton Guestroom Plus rooms and Junior Suites. We can also provide these facilities in the Guestroom upon request.

The vending machines are all functioning well now. There has been a technical problem that has been resolved immediately.

We would be very happy if you would give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the hotel so that you would have a wonderful stay.

Kind regards,

Nancy van Kuler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orly
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Orly Aeroport
0.3 mi away
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport
0.7 mi away
Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Senia
Grand Hotel Senia
#2 of 6 in Orly
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris-Orly Airport
1.2 mi away
Howard Hotel Paris- Orly Airport
Howard Hotel Paris- Orly Airport
#1 of 2 in Paray-Vieille-Poste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Paris Orly Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris Orly Airport

Property: Hilton Paris Orly Airport
Address: Orly Sud, 94544 Orly, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Orly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Orly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris Orly Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the south and west terminals of Paris-Orly Airport, only 20 minutes from Paris city centre, Hilton Paris Orly Airport provides modern and comfortable guest rooms decorated in rich, warm tones. The hotels offers selected leisure amenities to complement its extensive portfolio of meeting and conference facilities for business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Paris Orly Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris Orly Airport Hotel Orly
Hilton International Orly
Orly Hilton International
Paris Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing