We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not near any sites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Orly
GreenLeadersBronze level
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Not near any sites”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great location if you want to be near the airport. It is not close to any attractions. Its a good hour train ride to get to the Eiffel Tower. It even cost a additional train fee to get from the airport to Anthony (Anthony is the first stop on the main train that takes you into town). Your best bet is to purchase a daily ticket from the hotel to use the train to get into town. The ride is about a hour long.
The hotel and my room were very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The spoke good English. They offered a very good breakfast with a wide variety of food to choose from.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polishedfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NvanKuler, Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for posting your comments on this internet site.

I am very glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you have had good service from our staff.

I would like to inform you that Paris can be reached by train or bus depending on where you would like to go to in Paris. We would be happy to assist you during a next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Nancy van Kuler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    490
    428
    235
    115
See reviews for
275
404
142
563
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

the hotel is blah, rooms are blah, not much around (other than the airport). BUT then, you wouldn't be staying here to visit Eiffel tower. The only reason you are staying here is because it is convenient to the airport...which it is. The shuttle makes it real easy to connect to the airport, pick up a rental car and drive off.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beezeetravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NvanKuler, Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay.

I am happy to read that you appreciate the Airport shuttle and the fact that the hotel is near the airport.

I understand that the room was not up to your expectations. Do not hesitate to contact us in order for us to present our different room types.

We hope to welcome you again soon in the hotel.

Kind regards,

Nancy van Kuler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I recently spent a night at the Orly Hilton on business. My room (302) was clean, comfortable and quiet, but outside the rooms the rest of the hotel is in need of refurbishment.

For a hotel catering predominately to business guests, I thought it poor value and a poor guest experience to have to pay and log in for WiFi for each device. WiFi should be open and free these days.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanSkellern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique L, Food & Beverage Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for having chosen our hotel. We have well noted your comments.

We have renovated our Food & Beverage Outlets within the last 5 years (the bar last year) and the Front Desk last month. We are currently taking advantage of summer period to refresh our rooms.
Please also note that the WIFI is free in the bar area since June.

We hope that these changes will please you and all our guests.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again soon,

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orly hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The Hilton at Orly airport doesn't look much from the outside, however the interior was excellent. Rooms were spacious, very comfortable and well equipped. No noise or disruption from the airport even though it was very closely situated.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique L, Food & Beverage Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for choosing HILTON Paris Orly Airport for your recent stay, and for posting your comments. We are more than pleased to read that your stay was pleasant in our Hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Very sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights as the arc de triomphe Hilton was booked. The location was kind of difficult as we have children, but once we figured it out it was fine. The first room we were put in was horrible as it was a handicap room and didn't have a standard shower. After our family showered that night the whole bathroom was completely flooded. My husband went down to the front desk with pictures on his phone and they upgraded us to a junior suite. The room was fine. They have an excellent breakfast and all of the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiamondZagurski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique L, Food & Beverage Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
We really thank you for choosing the Hilton Paris Orly Airport. Thank you also for the time taken to post your comments following your recent stay in our hotel.
We are so pleased to read that your stay was up to your expectations. I will check the room you stayed in in order to know what we can improve in the bathroom.

Your nice words regarding the Team Members have been transmitted.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zuerich
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We got a great deal of 77 E per night for two people to stay here in a family room including breakfast so I jumped at the chance. We were informed by the information bureau at Gare de Lyon that the RER is not the safest in the summer and it is better to take the Orlybus. We chose to get the Navigo for one week because it is cheaper than Paris Visite and we knew we weren't going to visit any museums, only shopping! It was difficult navigating between the RER and the metro at Chatelet with the luggage because we didn't see any elevators (maybe they are there)? but other than that we got to the metro stop where we were to catch the Orlybus. They come every 15 minutes and are very comfortable. They drop you off maybe 5 meters from where you catch the bus for the Hilton. The shuttle bus are also very reliable and come every 15 minutes until about midnight. The check-in was very smooth, but our first room did not meet our standards so we asked for a second room, this one had a funny smell. We asked for a third room, and this was fine. We had a family room so it was very large which I thoroughly enjoyed after having endured the closet size of many a Paris hotel room. They had maybe 5 english channels and a great fitness center. I could hear the rumble of the jets taking off but I didn't even notice it after the first night. One bad thing happened during our stay, the maid threw out all of my ear plugs. Upon informing the staff, one man told me that they are inexpensive, so why not go and buy some more? He also told me that they would not reimburse me. He was the only strange person working there, everyone else was warm, friendly and very helpful. Even the general manager drove the bus one morning because there was a bomb scare at Orly, the south branch was closed and his other bus was stuck there! Their breakfast was fantastic with four different types of pastries, three different breads, 4 jams, butter, honey, mixed fresh fruit, ham, three different cheese, yoghurt, 4 different cereals (including real bran with prunes), and the hot side: scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles or pancakes, baked beans, toast, and baked tomato. They also had a salad bar in case people like to eat salad for breakfast I guess. Online this is included in some packages so look carefully. I still don't know how the earplug incident worked out because the room cleaner never came to apologize....One final thing to mention is that the internet is free in the lobby/lounge you just have to ask the front desk for the code to get into it. It is very comfortable to sit there and look at your e-mails so what is the big deal?

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for a new room if you are unhappy with the first one, they are very easy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babsZuerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique L, Food & Beverage Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Paris orly Airport and for having taken the time to share your feelings following your recent stay in our hotel. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests which help us in our constant strive to achieve the highest quality standards.
We have well noted your comments.
Regarding your earplug, I will contact you privately in order to discuus this matter with you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed here overnight on route to Disneyland Paris Hotel offers free shuttle from both terminals at Orly and is only minutes from the airport. We did not use any of the extra facilities at the hotel but the staff at reception were extremely polite and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique L, Responsable de la Restauration at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Google Translation
Vous avez choisi le HILTON Paris orly Airport pour votre séjour et nous vous en remercions chaleureusement. Merci aussi d'avoir posté vos impressions. Nous espérons que votre séjour a été agréable et avons bien noté vos commentaires, que nous transmettons.
Nous restons à votre disposition pour vous accueillir à nouveau.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orly
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Orly Aeroport
0.3 mi away
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport
0.7 mi away
Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Senia
Grand Hotel Senia
#2 of 6 in Orly
359 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Orly Airport
1.1 mi away
Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Paris Orly Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris Orly Airport

Property: Hilton Paris Orly Airport
Address: Orly Sud, 94544 Orly, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Orly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Orly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris Orly Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the south and west terminals of Paris-Orly Airport, only 20 minutes from Paris city centre, Hilton Paris Orly Airport provides modern and comfortable guest rooms decorated in rich, warm tones. The hotels offers selected leisure amenities to complement its extensive portfolio of meeting and conference facilities for business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Paris Orly Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris Orly Airport Hotel Orly
Hilton International Orly
Orly Hilton International
Paris Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing