We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient for a transit before morning flight.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Orly
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very convenient for a transit before morning flight.”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

While it might have had a renovation, somehow the corridors missed the interior design overhaul. Room was nicely modernised and very spacious. (Perhaps Hilton Gold status helped).

Overpriced shots for a vodka in the bar.

Restaurant wonderful food but attitude of wait-staff leaving something to be desired. A smile and some pleasantry would go a long way guys & girls.

Convenient to transit for early morning flight!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    501
    434
    241
    120
See reviews for
284
416
146
573
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Close to the airport,simple room,but the hotel definitely needs renovation.The staff was friendly and helpful.Good breakfast.Stayed for one night for a connection flight.The main advantage of the hotel ,is its location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern california
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed here three nights while attending a conference on the outskirts of Paris not too far from Orly airport. I booked a deluxe room and was upgraded to a Jr. Suite due to my Hilton Diamond status. I wrote to the hotel ahead of time asking for an upgrade if possible and no feathers on my bed and was very pleased to find both when I arrived at the hotel. The room was at the end of the hallway and had an operable window which was nice because the hotel had a tendency towards slightly stale odors since it is shut up for winter. The hotel is a comfortable temperature - I like my bedroom cool so I shut off the HVAC in my room and it was comfortable for me just with the ambient heating from the rest of the hotel. My room had pergo-type hard flooring and a little sitting area with a sofa. It had bathrobes and slippers and came with a new large bottle of Evian every day (a very nice feature). Service was good. I took the breakfast every morning - it was pretty good - standard Hilton fare although no oatmeal in France. Also not so good for fresh fruit and the eggs were runny although I got the impression this was how they liked to cook them there. I speak some French and this was very useful in this hotel the staff seemed to greatly prefer speaking in French whenever possible. I used the gym every day it has two elliptical trainers although one of them I could not operate the incline it was stuck at a high incline. However I was typically the only one in the little gym so this was not so much of a problem. Taxis were pretty expensive from this hotel -- I guess they are charging the suburban rates rather than the inner city rates. Still I was happy with my Jr Suite which I got for 200 EUR per night with the upgrade and worldwide govt rate. If I were to stay here again I would try to book a JR suite because of the operable window - makes for a much nicer option then a potentially stale room without operable window. Also being at the end of the hallway was very nice for sleeping in late due to jetlag from the US. The room was very quiet (with the window closed) I did not really need earplugs to get a good sleep even after the maid service started in the mornings.

Room Tip: Get a room with an operable window if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Didn't expect much as was staying only a night during transit..
Rooms are comfortable and staff courteous..
It needs some renovation and I'm sure the management must be wanting to do something on this..
Breakfast was average

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick1090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

It is surprising that this hotel survives under the Hilton brand. It desperately needs a facelift, the décor reminds me of hotels 30 years ago. You pay high prices to stay here and your reward is a room with very little to offer. The towels are thread bear, the windows are filthy and the carpets need to be thrown out. You have no facilities to make tea/coffee in your room and when I asked at reception I was told that my room type did not warrant one! I was advised to buy a cup of tea at the bar, but after waiting for five minutes for someone to serve me, I gave up. I called room service and was provided with two teabags, some lukewarm water and bill for over 10 Euros. So much for being a loyal member of Hhonors. Granted I'm only sliver now, but I expected better. Dinner in the restaurant was of a good quality, but for the prices I expected outstanding. Breakfast service is very poor with little attention given by staff. Complaints to the front desk does nothing. On a positive note the airport shuttle is good.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank AVFCBirmingham_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orly hotels

Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed there as part of a tour group for 3 nights. The rooms were clean and neat and pretty big compared to other hotels in paris. The staff were helpful and polite. The hotel is quite old and seems to have undergone renovation quite a few times. Wifi is free in the lobby and charged at 15 euros per 24hrs (non-stop) which was abit towards the expensive side. But the connectivity was pretty fast in the rooms. Breakfast was decent with the normal continental cuisine and the same menu over the 3 days. Guess if you are looking for a place in Orly you should book here or else try some place inside the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karthikprasannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NvanKuler, Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment on this internet site.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed the room and helpfullness of the hotel staff. I have also well noted your comments regarding the breakfast and internet.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon in the hotel.

Kind regards,

Nancy van Kuler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UpNorth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed many times for business, most convenient for the airport by a mile. Always found the staff really friendly and helpful, probably because I was a familiar face. It's not brilliant by any means but whenever I had an issue it was always dealt with quickly whic I don't think you can ask anymore of than that.

Rooms were comfy so long as you were in the newer part of the hotel, breakfast was good quality and varied selection for all pallates.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thingymejig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NvanKuler, Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your stays in the hotel.

The team and I are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service given and that you enjoyed the comfortable rooms and varied breakfast.

We hope to welcome you again soon in the hotel.

Kind regards,

Nancy van Kuler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orly
0.3 mi away
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport
0.7 mi away
Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Senia
Grand Hotel Senia
#2 of 6 in Orly
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Orly Airport
1.1 mi away
Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons
1.2 mi away
Howard Hotel Paris- Orly Airport
Howard Hotel Paris- Orly Airport
#1 of 2 in Paray-Vieille-Poste
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Paris Orly Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris Orly Airport

Property: Hilton Paris Orly Airport
Address: Orly Sud, 94544 Orly, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Orly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Orly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris Orly Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the south and west terminals of Paris-Orly Airport, only 20 minutes from Paris city centre, Hilton Paris Orly Airport provides modern and comfortable guest rooms decorated in rich, warm tones. The hotels offers selected leisure amenities to complement its extensive portfolio of meeting and conference facilities for business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Paris Orly Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris Orly Airport Hotel Orly
Hilton International Orly
Orly Hilton International
Paris Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing