We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you can find a better option, take it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Orly
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Pros: very convenient to airport (once you find it!), nice clean room, reliable shuttle, friendly staff, reasonable room rate.

Cons: very difficult to find the entrance in the labyrinth of lanes approaching Orly Airport, even when the hotel is in plain sight. We circled several times. The approach is not marked at all, and if we had not spotted the subtle Hilton logo on the top of the building, we may never have found it. The address did not register with the GPS, so call the desk and get good directions.

Our wake-up call came 45 minutes earlier than we asked, inexcusable in an airport hotel.

I asked for two twins and received 1 kingsize bed. (That was partly my fault because I neglected to put on the reservation that there were 2 of us.)

Extra charges for parking, wifi and breakfast are quite high.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJaneWench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORYHIGM, General Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I sincerely regret to read you were not convinced with the Hilton service and quality we pride ourselves in.

Kind regards,

Nicolaas Houwert
Hilton Paris Orly Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 1,624 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

I understand there are travelers who must stay at an airport hotel before an early morning flight. But is that a good enough reason for Hilton not to appear to even care?

The room - if refurbished as another reviewer wrote - is classic Motel 6.

No free WiFi in the room? Check. Hilton's got pay-to-play WiFi for 15e!

An ancient TV from who-knows-when that has a tube deeper than the width of the screen? Hilton's got it!

An $8.00 can of Coke in the bar? Hilton thinks this is a great idea!

I could go on, but you've got the picture.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starkfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORYHIGM, General Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I sincerely regret to read you were not convinced with the Hilton service and quality we pride ourselves in.

Kind regards,

Nicolaas Houwert
Hilton Paris Orly Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

My room on the 4th floor was obviously newly renovated and faultless compared to other reviewers. Clean, bright, excellent bathroom. I love the clean wooden floor, no filthy worn carpets in sight. Bed was firm, comfortable with lovely soft clean white linen. The "bath" towel was a joke it was so small. A bit mean but no doubt more eco friendly.

The letdown here is the scruffy appearance of the common areas, which is probably not surprising in a busy airport hotel but a little offputting. I can imagine that like some reviewers if you were given an equally dilapidated room it would not be acceptable.

Also note that the restaurant is geared to buffet service and so the a la carte is best avoided as the waiting staff are spread too thin running the buffet. Service was very slow and inattentive. The a la carte menu also reads like a Michelin starred restaurant which the food does not live up to. A bit deceptive and unnecessary really.
Finally I would say that whilst my check-in was super quick. I had my room key in under 90 seconds, it wasnt very welcoming even for a Hilton Honors Diamond member.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank TheMcBains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORYHIGM, General Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your loyalty towards Hilton Worldwide.

Thanks reviewing regarding your stay in Hilton Paris Orly Airport on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as it best evaluates our product and services offerings. Ultimately, you serve as the best quality auditor and I appreciate it you took the time to let us know.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Nicolaas Houwert
Hilton Paris Orly Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Terrible would be one way to describe it...Horrific another. I stayed there 2 years ago and was very impressed with the room, public areas, fitness center and hospitality. last week I spent two separate nights there on two separate days and the first room was terrible, the second horrific. The room was dirty, damaged lamp shades, damages furniture, missing a clock & coffee tray. I requested the front desk to send me a coffee tray up twice and receive a number of apologies for it not being there and how they would bring one right up...Never to be received! The AC in both rooms did NOT work, and by the time I left the room in the morning (in a suit) I was drenched in sweat. Again lots of apologies by the front desk, but no action!

The TV's above the cross trainers in the fitness center didn't work either.

The finale is that the salad on the last night (a Mediterranean Salad) made me ill that night and thru the entire next day!

I would not recommend this Hilton anymore.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wildone_Z06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORYHIGM, General Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014
Google Translation

Cher Client,

Nous sommes désolés de lire votre commentaire faisant suite à votre récent séjour.

Nous vous remercions d’avoir ouvertement et honnêtement exprimé votre point de vue nous offrant l’opportunité d’investiguer quant à nos procédures et leurs failles éventuelles.

Nous avons pris bonne note de toute vos remarques et souhaitons vous présenter nos sincères excuses pour le désagrément occasionné.

En espérant de vous accueillir de nouveau au Hilton Paris Orly Airport.

Nos meilleures salutations,

Nicolaas Houwert
Hilton Paris Orly Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Since this hotel is quite near the airport, it is convenient. However the directions from the terminal are very confusing. Rooms are very average but large by European standards. Food in the restaurant is average at best.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chibbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORYHIGM, General Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as it best evaluates our product and services offerings.

Please be assured your comment regarding the confusing directions to the hotel have been noted and discussed within my team and I want to apologize for the inconvenience.

We would like to inform you that as a result we have indicated the GPS coordinates of the hotel on our hilton.com websites to increase clarity. Furthermore, we have had several discussions with Paris Orly Airport on improving directions and signage to our hotel around the airport. We are happy to inform you action will be taken shortly.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcome you back and thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Kind regards
Nicolaas Houwert
Hilton Paris Orly Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The light switches were filthy and so was the tub, when I complained they changed my room. On inspection of second room I found the tub just as dirty as the first. I returned in an hour and the tub was cleaned.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORYHIGM, General Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. We are truly sorry to learn that you were somewhat disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience.

We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it appears that we failed to meet your expectation.

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Paris Orly Airport, in order to convince you about our high service standards.

With kind regards
Nicolaas Houwert
Hilton Paris Orly Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We went to Europe for our 35th wedding anniversary and started our trip by flying into Orly and staying at the Hilton there. We were in France, Belgium, and the Netherlands for 2 weeks and this hotel, to us, was the best of all in terms of service. The staff was extremely polite...spoke English well and accommodated my attempts at French ! They helped us with everything from where to go to buy sunglasses to how to get to Versailles and into Paris. They explained the train system, Orlyval, and a tram to get to a mall. We were speaking to the hotel manager who was so helpful in explaining things around there to us but also giving us tips about where to go when we got to the other countries. We had mentioned it was our 35th anniversary and they even surprised us with a lovely note, champagne, chocolates and a fruit plate. They made our stay so special. We ate at the restaurant every morning and the food was great and we were always seated right away. Everyone there was wonderful to us. The room was large and very nice and the shuttle back and forth to the airport was very handy. We would definitely recommend this to anyone flying in or out of Orly. It was a great experience and they certainly helped start our trip out in the best possible way !!! I would definitely fly into Orly just to stay there again the next time we go back. We stayed there for 3 nights and then took the train into the city so we could stay near the Champs Elysee and even the train ride there was not a problem so I would definitely say it's a great place to start or end your trip to France. Our thanks to everyone there for their kindness and help !!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORYHIGM, General Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear JudyG. from Phoenix, Arizona,

I wanted to personally take this opportunity to say thank you for your great feedback we received via TripAdvisor. It is so pleasant to read that you are extremely satisfied with your recent visit, and such satisfaction really makes my day!

As you can no doubt imagine, in our industry, excellent service is expected, and rightly so, and any bad experiences are always commented about. It is a rare pleasure to actually hear from a valued and loyal guest like yourself when your expectations are met or even exceeded. I have shared your feedback with our team members concerned.

Thank you again for your loyalty and I hope that we will have many more opportunities to serve you in the future.

Yours hospitably,

Nicolaas Houwert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orly
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Orly Aeroport
0.3 mi away
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport
0.7 mi away
Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Senia
Grand Hotel Senia
#2 of 7 in Orly
377 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Orly Airport
1.1 mi away
Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Paris Orly Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris Orly Airport

Address: Orly Sud, 94544 Orly, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Orly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Orly
Price Range: £72 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris Orly Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the south and west terminals of Paris-Orly Airport, only 20 minutes from Paris city centre, Hilton Paris Orly Airport provides modern and comfortable guest rooms decorated in rich, warm tones. The hotels offers selected leisure amenities to complement its extensive portfolio of meeting and conference facilities for business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Paris Orly Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris Orly Airport Hotel Orly
Hilton International Orly
Orly Hilton International
Paris Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing