We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast, nice lobby, rest could use revamp”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Orly
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, nice lobby, rest could use revamp”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Breakfast was great, friendly staff. Lobby looks great and modern. (Family-)Room was decent, but needed a revamp. I've heard rooms are being refurbished, but the room I stayed in hadn't been done yet. Still, the beds were very good.

High price for Wifi. Should be complimentary these days!

No discomfort due to airplane noise at all.

Road to hotel is very confusing, no signage for Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chv74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORYHIGM, General Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us.

We would like to inform you we do offer free internet to our guests in the lobby, the bar and the restaurant.

Please, be assured I will discuss your feedback within my team.

Kind regards,

Nicolaas Houwert
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    460
    407
    212
    102
See reviews for
259
377
129
523
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
585 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 367 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The service was good and acceptable for the Hilton standard but the room is the worst Hilton room I've ever stayed in and I stay at least 100 nights a year for 20 years! The walls are cracked and peeling, the door frame in the bathroom is rotted. The bathroom door won't close, toilet runs, TV is ancient with no guide, and this is after the air conditioner didn't work so I had to move, etc. This is not Hilton quality by any stretch so I would not stay here again. Too bad because the morning breakfast is very good, the service is good, the van to the airport is great but the hotel needs some very serious maintenance!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoryVisionTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORYHIGM, General Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as it best evaluates our product and services offerings.

Please, rest assured your comments regarding your room have been discussed within my team and I want to apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,

Nicolaas Houwert
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Traveled to Paris with the family on a 2-day visit from London in July 2014. Stayed here because I could use my points. The staff was very professional and very friendly. We arrived prior to check-in but were upgraded to better rooms. The rooms were clean, roomy, and very comfortable. Most importantly for us, there was a World Cup game that started at 10pm that night and the hotel not only put the game on the large screen near the bar, but had plenty of staff to handle the late night crowd that watched the game. If you are not traveling via Orly, the hotel is a bit out of the way, but we knew that when we booked the room. Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORYHIGM, General Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. It is so pleasant to read that you are extremely satisfied with your recent visit; such satisfaction really makes my day!

As you can no doubt imagine in our industry excellent service is expected, and rightly so and any bad experiences are always commented about. It is a rare pleasure to actually hear from a valued guest like yourself when your expectations are met or even exceeded. I have shared your feedback with our team members concerned.

Thank you again for your loyalty and I hope that we will have many more opportunities to serve you in the not too distant future.

Yours hospitably,

Nicolaas Houwert
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
130 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at hilton for a few days before I caught my flight to Madrid Spain very pleasantly surprised a spacious room I was upgraded to a junior suite they bought a refrigerator and microwave to my room complimentary drinks the staff spoke English well extremely pleasant the room was super clean and everything's working I read the reviews and it is nothing like what I experienced. THE hotel is convenient to the airport with a free shuttle and up to Hilton standards they met all of my expectations especially the courtesy of the staff which was extremely pleasant and attentative to all my needs. The buffet offers a variety of dishes and the bar atmosphere was nice.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORYHIGM, General Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Mr. Mark,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience via TripAdvisro. It is so pleasant to read that you are extremely satisfied with your recent visit; such satisfaction really makes my day!

As you can no doubt imagine in our industry excellent service is expected, and rightly so and any bad experiences are always commented about. It is a rare pleasure to actually hear from a valued guest like yourself when your expectations are met or even exceeded. I have shared your feedback with our team members concerned.

Thank you again for your loyalty and I hope that we will have many more opportunities to serve you in the future.

Yours hospitably,

Nicolaas Houwert
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is not at Hilton standard.. The room was motel type, the shower head was broken, no ice machine, and you still had to pay Hilton rates with motel feel. If you can find another Hotel go ahead unless you are looking just to sleep not spend any time at all in the hotel. The good thing is that it is close to the Airport (but for some reason taxis cannot find it) and it has a shuttle that runs every 10 minutes.. from the airport you have access to buses and Orlyval that would take you to any destination. Some of the staff are very friendly and helpful.. Others can you see you standing there to be helped and will completely ingnore you. I will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORYHIGM, General Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. The experience you have had during your stay is definitely not the quality we aim for, as we strive to give all guests a warm welcome and farewell. We would like our guests to consider our hotel as a home away from home and it is much to my regret that in your case we did not succeed. I will discuss your comments within my team.

Kind regards,

Nicolaas Houwert
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orly hotels

London, England
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here on 8 July. We were part of a group and 7 of the 15 rooms booked were already occupied when we arrived! They sorted it out quickly though. Our room (155) was quite hard to find and was not up to normal Hilton standards. Though the bed was comfortable and the room clean, the bathroom had a leak and the fittings were loose. Breakfast was good though.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank b10cjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORYHIGM, General Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I sincerely regret to read you were not convinced with the Hilton service and quality we pride ourselves in. As we are constantly reviewing the services we provide, we hope to welcome you back soon to re-establish your faith in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Nicolaas Houwert
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Pros: very convenient to airport (once you find it!), nice clean room, reliable shuttle, friendly staff, reasonable room rate.

Cons: very difficult to find the entrance in the labyrinth of lanes approaching Orly Airport, even when the hotel is in plain sight. We circled several times. The approach is not marked at all, and if we had not spotted the subtle Hilton logo on the top of the building, we may never have found it. The address did not register with the GPS, so call the desk and get good directions.

Our wake-up call came 45 minutes earlier than we asked, inexcusable in an airport hotel.

I asked for two twins and received 1 kingsize bed. (That was partly my fault because I neglected to put on the reservation that there were 2 of us.)

Extra charges for parking, wifi and breakfast are quite high.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJaneWench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORYHIGM, General Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I sincerely regret to read you were not convinced with the Hilton service and quality we pride ourselves in.

Kind regards,

Nicolaas Houwert
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orly
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Orly Aeroport
0.3 mi away
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport
0.7 mi away
Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Senia
Grand Hotel Senia
#2 of 6 in Orly
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris-Orly Airport
1.2 mi away
Howard Hotel Paris- Orly Airport
Howard Hotel Paris- Orly Airport
#1 of 2 in Paray-Vieille-Poste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Paris Orly Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris Orly Airport

Property: Hilton Paris Orly Airport
Address: Orly Sud, 94544 Orly, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Orly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Orly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris Orly Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the south and west terminals of Paris-Orly Airport, only 20 minutes from Paris city centre, Hilton Paris Orly Airport provides modern and comfortable guest rooms decorated in rich, warm tones. The hotels offers selected leisure amenities to complement its extensive portfolio of meeting and conference facilities for business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Paris Orly Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris Orly Airport Hotel Orly
Hilton International Orly
Orly Hilton International
Paris Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing