We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barebone Necessities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Orly
GreenLeadersBronze level
New England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Barebone Necessities”
Reviewed 2 December 2011

When we fly home from visiting family in the south of France, we have to fly into Orly Airport and transfer to CDG for the flight to the States. We usually stay at the ibis Hotel at CDG, but our flight came into Orly too late for the transfer shuttle to CDG, which stops running after 10:30pm. We ended up staying at the ibis Hotel at Orly airport to take the shuttle in the morning. These hotels are very basic, designed for travelers catching a plane the next day, however this hotel room was like the tiny dorm room you call your parents about to complain. Compared to their sister hotel at CDG, this was cramped with barely enough room to turn around. My wife and I were constantly trying to squeeze by each other to get around the room and bathroom. We're definitely putting this on our "hotels of last resort" list.

Room Tip: Remember in France that the "first floor" is one above the ground floor, so rooms numbered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JabberwockyBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    909
    617
    253
    116
See reviews for
316
906
332
454
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I arrived at the Ibis tired and hungry after a long journey from London. It was my last night in Paris before flying home to Australia. My mum and I entered the restuarant only to be greeted by a very rude young man who became angry when I asked for an English menu. I had been in Paris for a week and had really made an effort in cafes and restuarants to speak French but I thought this is an international hotel at an international airport surely the staff should speak some or a little bit of English. The young man then went on a little rant about me not being able to speak French and walked off leaving my mum and I waiting at the entry with no table. We waited 5 minutes before the supervisor recognised that we were being ignored and came and seated us. I also thought the check-in staff were a little rude especially on check out. Not a great way to leave Paris but at least the room was comfortable and the hotel is in a good location to the airport. I would recommend the hotel if you don't care about service.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljmc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I chose this as we had a early flight and with the free bus service out the frony from around 4am every ten minutes it is great place to stay.
The only thing is the toilet area is a bit small but im sure you want sleep there, The bed was great,

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The hotel is what it says...a convenient stopover point if you have an early flight. With people coming and going, and tiny rooms, thin walls and floors, don't expect a good sleep. Anyone booking to stay at a place like this should expect that in advance. The convenience outweighed the inconveniences for our situation. The staff were very helpful and food was available early to late. Flight screens were available for viewing, and the shuttle bus was 30 minutes away from the hotel entrance, making it hassle free travel to Orly South.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliverjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Great Location -within easy 5 -10 minute walk to both terminals and shuttle buses if required . We walked - pathway across from hotel with access from crosswalk right outside the front door. Nice restaurant and staff very friendly and helpful. Would use this hotel again even though the bathroom and toilet were on the small side but hey still great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I very happy stayed at this Hotel very near to Airport. Connection transportation via Bus and metro station to Paris is very good. Hope to stay again here and other IBIS hotel in Europe in near future.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Let's face it! The only reason you would stay here is because you have to. It's close to the airport and provides a shuttle bus for that early morning flight. The rooms are cramped and too hot. They are airless but then you can't open the window unless you wish to sleep with jet fuel and noise. The rooms are cramped. We didn't sleep at all.The food in the restaurant uninspiring. The breakfast, however is good value. There must be better offerings around the airport surely.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank morgana3761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orly hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orly
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Orly Aeroport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Senia
Grand Hotel Senia
#2 of 6 in Orly
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Orly Airport
1.1 mi away
Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport

Property: Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport
Address: 19 promenade d'Orly | BP 151, Orly Aerogare Cedex, 91550 Orly, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Orly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Orly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located a short walk from the south terminal (Terminal Sud), the ibis Paris Orly Aeroport hotel welcomes you for your stopover, business or leisure trip. Aeroport de Paris buses and the T7 tramway provide links to the south and west terminals. The completely air-conditioned hotel features 353 rooms (including connecting rooms), 4 meeting rooms, an ibis Kitchen restaurant open until 11pm, a bar and 24-hour snack service. Free WIFI access and Canal+ and beIN Sports channels in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport Hotel Orly
Accor Paris Orly Aeroport
Ibis Orly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing