We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a stopover, but transit to terminal is a pain.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Orly
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here for just a night before an early morning AF flight to Biarritz. The hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable and was just what we needed, with very good staff with English language skills. The location is fine for one terminal, but for the Air France terminal it was a very confusing walk the following morning at 5am. We couldn't understand where the transfer was, so ended up going alongside busy roads, through tunnels, and finally we hit a huge huge underground mostly deserted car park, till we arrived at the hire car area and finally the terminal. Quite the unexpected adventure. Still, as stated, the hotel is good, but do check you know the times and location of the transfer the night before.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderingoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 2,290 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

Comfortable room, reasonable bathroom, very clean. Not much storage space but airport hotels are never used for more than one night so drawers and shelves are not really so important. No complaints. Wifi reliable and reasonably fast.

Room Tip: Has smoking and no-smoking rooms which is quite rare these days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyT1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We've stayed at the Ibis Orly perhaps a dozen times. Ir's ideally suited for an overnight stay on the way out of or into Paris Orly Airport. It is VERY convenient. There is a circulator bus (coach) that connects the various car parks with the 2 terminals - Orly Ouest and Orly Sud. Tthis is the only hotel of which we're aware that is connected by airport coach to both the car parks and terminals. Once one exits a terminal, simly hop on the coach and in 5 to 10 minutes one is at the terminal. Rooms are small, especially for 2 people, but for us the convenience is worth it. There is a restaurant of sorts in the lobby that serves simple food and drink. Breakfast opens at 0400. Free computer terminals for guests are in the lobby near the reception - great for checking in on line. Found it less expensive and better quality than most other hotels near Orly. Can be quite noisy at times during flight operations. Area around the hotel is a bit of a mess at the moment as Orly makes improvements. Staff indicated that the hotel will be expanding soon. Location, location, location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank renard78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Travelling while seriously ill and arriving into Orly at almost midnight, I needed a place to stopover while switching airports from Orly to CDG. Staff at Orly airport guided me to the Ibis, where I was given a quiet, spotless room to rest for the night: given that Ibis is something like staying in a filing cabinet, it is still preferable to an airport lounge. Superb service from Alexandre at front-desk and Farouk in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silkroadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Hi had overnight stay here again as flight next day .free bus from orly west to ibis and the hotel only 5 minutes away from airport. I had a single room and this was a bit small but enough for one night. Not to pricey only 99 euros with breakfast great news. It was open early for early flight like min.
I had my supper here in their Resturant it was delious and very good value over all I will be staying here again
Well done all involved

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joecrozot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

...and even once is a bad mistake. The proximity to the airport does not offset the 'experience' of staying here. Tiny, hot (summer) rooms with no A/C, even tinier "bathrooms" so small you can't even dry yourself without banging walls. Stuffy corridors and a cot for our two year old so threadbare it was worn through. At least the windows open... as long as you don't mind noise and Jet-A1 fumes. Not conducive to a good night's sleep, nor did we get one.

The fact we found our way driving to the place across Orly airport's construction works was a miracle, given there are absolutely no signs. To be fair, this isn't the hotel's fault and may have contributed to us finding a parking spot in the front carpark.

Then there's the staff... mostly they are helpful and speak English but they are busy and harried. However one stood out... she did (non-intentionally) the best impersonation yet of Basil Fawlty I've seen, right down to the phone manner to an (unfortunate) caller. I got what I needed out of her, and ran.

At least the room was cleaned and the dinner in the busy restaurant wasn't too bad either, they are obviously used to coping with a large turnover. The crowd in was good natured too, making for a reasonable happy dinnertime. There is wifi downstairs and free internet terminals you'll have to fight the bored kids for.

In the end, like a dreaded exam, it's something we just gritted our teeth, got over and done with and chalked up to experience. Next time we'll know better, stay 40km down the road in comfort for the same price and drive back, or find a bench in the terminal. Either is better.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeaJayOe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank serge_adami
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orly
0 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Orly Aeroport
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Senia
Grand Hotel Senia
#2 of 7 in Orly
389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport
0.2 mi away
Novotel Paris Coeur d'Orly Airport
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Orly Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport

Address: 19 promenade d'Orly | BP 151, Orly Aerogare Cedex, 91550 Orly, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Orly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Orly
Price Range: £59 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located a short walk from the south terminal (Terminal Sud), the ibis Paris Orly Aeroport hotel welcomes you for your stopover, business or leisure trip. Aeroport de Paris buses and the T7 tramway provide links to the south and west terminals. The completely air-conditioned hotel features 353 rooms (including connecting rooms), 4 meeting rooms, an ibis Kitchen restaurant open until 11pm, a bar and 24-hour snack service. Free WIFI access and Canal+ and beIN Sports channels in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport Hotel Orly
Accor Paris Orly Aeroport
Ibis Orly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing