We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest room, bad food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Orly
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Room as ibis style. Not much to say. Clean, good bed and good shower. However, do not eat there! Not much food, not well cooked, doesn't taste good and it is expensive! Take the shuttle for free back to airport and eat there. Much better choice!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Soraya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 152 of 2,232 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Having benefited from a last minute deal, we've stayed overnight for a very early flight.
The neighbourhood is not impressive but the shuttle to either Orly terminals is just outside the hotel and a 5- or 10-mins drive away. The bathroom is tight but fit for purpose. The room was fine with a comfy double bed. It was clean and quite sound-proofed.
Perfect for this reason and a great price. We'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corsica30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Giulio S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pena18
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Very expensive, small rooms, breakfast ok but nothing special for euro 10 a time. Food ok but pricey for what it is. Underground parking is fine, again expensive too. All in all ok for a quick overnight stay if you have to stop over at the airport, otherwise avoid it

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank tiredtraveller743
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

<sigh>. What a dreary place. Yes you get a reasonable bed and the location is good but it's just not worth the cost you get charged. The staff are terrible. Flustered, head down and ignorant. They just don't want to help you.

No signs on how to reach the hotel, it wasn't until I got in to a taxi outside the terminal that the driver very politely said I could get the shuttle. It wasn't clear.....

I had a meal in the onsite restaurant which was pretty good. A very enjoyable steak seasoned to perfection. The waiter didn't speak English, (but then I didn't speak French visiting his country so that wasn't an issue), but that didn't stop him from working with me to confirming my choices. The only stand out member of staff.

I won't be staying here again...unless the same chef promises to make me a steak.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orly
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Orly Aeroport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Senia
Grand Hotel Senia
#2 of 7 in Orly
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Orly Airport
2.0 mi away
ibis Paris Orly Rungis
ibis Paris Orly Rungis
#4 of 12 in Rungis
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport

Address: 19 promenade d'Orly | BP 151, Orly Aerogare Cedex, 91550 Orly, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Orly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Orly
Price Range: £59 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located a short walk from the south terminal (Terminal Sud), the ibis Paris Orly Aeroport hotel welcomes you for your stopover, business or leisure trip. Aeroport de Paris buses and the T7 tramway provide links to the south and west terminals. The completely air-conditioned hotel features 353 rooms (including connecting rooms), 4 meeting rooms, an ibis Kitchen restaurant open until 11pm, a bar and 24-hour snack service. Free WIFI access and Canal+ and beIN Sports channels in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport Hotel Orly
Accor Paris Orly Aeroport
Ibis Orly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing