We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only if your flight is early in the morning” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Orly
GreenLeadersBronze level
São Paulo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Only if your flight is early in the morning”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Don't recommend it for more than one night.
A shuttle bus away from the airport and basic comfort.
Small room, bed is ok. No temperature control in the room, if it's warm and you open the window you won't be able to sleep because of the airplanes noise.
Small bathroom, only amenity is all over shower gel.
Fast check in and check out.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thiago P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-F S, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear guest, we thank you for taking the time to write down your remarks. We are sorry to read that your stay did not match your expectations. Your feedback is crucial for us as we always try to improve our service.We hope that we have the opportunity of having you with us in the future so that we may make amends for your previous stay.Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    862
    588
    238
    107
See reviews for
297
849
320
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

If you're a solo traveler and you're just staying the night, you'll be fine with this choice. If you're looking to get some good sleep... Well... Good luck.

I stayed here with EF Tours, during our three nights in Paris. The rooms were small and cramped, but the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was also cramped. My friend, as a tall person, was always bumping with the towel railings or the walls, to give you an idea. The walls were a thin, though, so I could hear people talking late in the night around the halls. Everything was very clean, however, which I find the most important.

Unlike other people, I found the breakfast offered very good. There was a variety of breads, cheeses, and pastries with some fruits. The coffee was acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auvergne, France
Level Contributor
112 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a standard Ibis with not a lot to say about it except on how to get there...
It's just a few hundred metres from the South Terminal but if you're arriving at the West terminal or from Paris on the automatic driverless train like I did then it's either a little far to walk or too close to wait 20 minutes or so for the free shuttle bus.

It was raining and not clear how to walk to it so I opted for the bus. It's the airport car park bus which says that it stops at the Ibis. Not so, it actually leaves you with your baggage about 100 yards further away on the other side and you have to walk back to it. In fact, not much further than if you had walked to the hotel from the terminal to start with !

On leaving I decided to walk to the terminal which is easy and for the most part sheltered by a covered walkway, just a couple of roads to cross.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bussetboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
172 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Check in was slow. I had the bad luck entering the hotel after a bus of unhappy passengers whose flight had been canceled. While the hotel was fully booked and I came in late, I appreciate my reservation didn't get canceled.
The room was IBiS standard. Clean, small but nicely decorated. They look like they were recently renovated. You can hear the noises from neighboring rooms very well (high heels above me, a television next door, ...). I didn't hear noise from outside.
The bed is rather hard but I had a good night.
The bathroom is clean, with a tight shower but all you need is there.
Breakfast (9,5€) is of very low quality. Everything on the buffet, the coffee, the bread, ... are not very tasty. I love fresh ananas but refused to eat the one served here. We had to wait for 15 min to get a plate. So if you're able to take breakfast elsewhere, please do.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank hacrobaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Unfortunately this was the hotel my work booked when I overnight stopped on my way through Orly airport. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable that is the good points over and done with! The room although a double was tiny, I was on my own so no issue getting about in the room. There are no tea or coffee facilities in the room, the price I paid I would have expected these. The room was also uncomfortably hot and there was no temperature control available, reception were no help with this issue.
The bathroom was once again on the tiny side, a large guest would have difficulty with the shower cubicle and the toilet, I had to sit at an angle as my legs( I am only 5 foot 10) were hard against the walls.
The food as other guests have pointed out is an absolute joke, under no circumstance eat in the restaurant or take breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H0ckeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Room was small but spotlessly clean, double bed very comfortable and bed linen and towels very clean. Bathroom tiny, the larger proportioned person would struggle to get into the shower or sit on the toilet properly. Sufficient warm water in the shower to do the job. We paid 12 euro 50 centimes each for breakfast which was a massive disappointment, served between 4am and 10am. Nothing hot, and very often, if you took a later breakfast dishes and bowls were empty and had to ask staff for fresh supplies. We took dinner in the restaurant on the first night and again this was a huge disappointment, wouldn't say it was even average. We stayed for 4 days as were using the hotel as a base for sightseeing and meeting up with friends in the area, and got a good deal on the room and would stay there again, but would not take the breakfast/dinner option again. Would recommend a room only option especially if you are using Orly Airport.....both terminals less than 5 minute away on a free bus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustJack1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orly
0.3 mi away
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Senia
Grand Hotel Senia
#2 of 6 in Orly
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris-Orly Airport
1.1 mi away
Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons
1.3 mi away
Howard Hotel Paris- Orly Airport
Howard Hotel Paris- Orly Airport
#1 of 2 in Paray-Vieille-Poste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport

Property: Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport
Address: 19 promenade d'Orly | BP 151, Orly Aerogare Cedex, 91550 Orly, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Orly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Orly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located a short walk from the south terminal (Terminal Sud), the ibis Paris Orly Aeroport hotel welcomes you for your stopover, business or leisure trip. Aeroport de Paris buses and the T7 tramway provide links to the south and west terminals. The completely air-conditioned hotel features 353 rooms (including connecting rooms), 4 meeting rooms, an ibis Kitchen restaurant open until 11pm, a bar and 24-hour snack service. Free WIFI access and Canal+ and beIN Sports channels in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport Hotel Orly
Accor Paris Orly Aeroport
Ibis Orly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing