We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to lay your head ready for early morning flight - nothing fancy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Orly
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place to lay your head ready for early morning flight - nothing fancy”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times over the past year and have always found it be a clean and pleasant place. nothing fancy and very handy for late arriving or early morning flights. Room service menu is basic to say the least but the food is good on the whole. Staff speak OK english. My hotel of choice for Orly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingGGDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    329
    239
    87
    51
See reviews for
161
210
97
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level Contributor
405 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We have used the Mercure hotel at Orly on several occasions purely because of its practicality. The hotel is so close to the airport terminals and the frequent free shuttle service makes it very convenient. Staying overnight before an early morning flight makes the journey easier and less stressful, than having to drive to the airport early the same day.

We always book the room on line, as the price is so much cheaper than the price displayed in the lobby. The rooms are contempory, attractive and of a reasonable size, but I would only give them 7/10 for their cleanliness. The rooms though quiet and comfortable are always far too hot, despite having switched off the central heating. I find it difficult to sleep well because of this. We discussed the problem at reception and were told that here was no air conditioning at this time of the year to cool the room down and as the windows are triple glazed and sealed it is impossible to open them.

The public rooms, on the whole, are pleasantly decorated, but part of the restaurant area is very much in need of updating. The dishes on the menu there sound appetising, however when they are presented at table, I consider that this is not the case. I ordered sea bass, accompanied by basmati rice and a ‘wok’ of vegetables at 22euros. The fish was over cooked and rubbery; the rice insufficiently cooked and the vegetables had not been cooked in a wok. They seemed to have been cooked in a micro-wave. The dessert a ‘Mille Feuilles’ of guava at 7 euros proved to be even more of a disappointment. It seemed to be composed of liquid cream and guava syrup which had been squirted from a syphon onto a few small pieces of Filo pastry. There wasn’t a piece of fruit in sight. This had very little taste. I thought that the whole meal was very poor considering the hotel has a 4star rating.

The staff at the hotel are friendly and try to be helpful.

If this hotel was not so conveniently situated for Orly airport users, I would not be going there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyAnn37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orly hotels

Sarcelles, France
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed here for one night as we had a very early departure from Orly airport the next day. I picked this hotel because of the price and because their shuttle buses started at 4:45am whereas others didn't start until 5am or after. Very convenient when your flight is at 6:20and you need to be at the airport at least 1 hour before departure. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. I like the huge bathroom. The restaurant was good, we ate dinner there. I really have nothing bad to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willowcat95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Stayed here for two nights as I was flying in and out of Orly.

Shuttle bus service to / from airport was fine.

Building looks a bit grim - like something on an industrial estate, but was OK once inside. Room was OK, clean and tidy, large bathroom, but mini bar was empty.

Free WiFi through the building was useful, Staff were helpful, breakfast was just about OK.

Not sure I would class it as 4 star, but OK if you just need a decent bed for a night close to the airport

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeyplus6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I spent two nights at the this hotel. The hotel is way out from the city center and not advisable if you want to explore the city. Very limited options for room service. The hotel has an elevator which cannot be seen even anywhere. We got stuck in the elevator. I pushed the emergency button and the reception staff answer from within the desk. They do not have the courtesy to rush to the spot. The hotel provides shuttle only to ORLY airport and not to CDG Airport. The hotel reception staff have no idea on local tours and places of interest. They have no interest to provide further guidance.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California, USA
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This hotel does not deserve to be called a Mercure Hotel. Looks like a converted warehouse, with an elevator to match. Very narrow beds, shower leaked all over the floor and the furniture looked like it was bought at a consignment store.
We will definitely not stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountain189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

It was a one night stay before my departure back home to Indonesia in the morning, so I don't really look for service or anything, just a simple comfortable place to sleep.
I booked the room via Agoda, and when I arrived, the staff was so friendly, my reservation went well and she gave me the key, but did not show me the room, but hey, when we're in French, don't expect too much from the service line, otherwise you'll be much disappointed. I had lil problem with the card key, I needed to go back to recept and took the new one, hoping one of the staff would go up with me, but no :) they said, "just leave your bad in the hallway, it's ok, it's safe :)
Well, enough about the service, I finally entered the room and surprised to see that it was actually quite spacious. The bathroom is so clean, the bed, the couch were really soft and bouncy, it made me wished I stayed longer there (I arrived at 9 pm).
I did not take the breakfast because it would take an extra charge of around 8 - 10 euro, and my plane was a bit early in the morning so I didn't have much time for breakfast.
What made me feel happy was the shuttle bus was really on time, the driver was not really helpful with the luggages tho we cannot expect him to do an extra job like in Indonesia :) but you should remind that if you carry an extra large luggages.
I wish I booked the room earlier so I could get a discount, I paid 90 euro to Agoda, but it worth the money, so overall my stay was memorable :)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannywishnuardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orly
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Orly Airport
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Orly Aeroport
0.8 mi away
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Senia
Grand Hotel Senia
#2 of 6 in Orly
352 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
1.3 mi away
Mercure Paris Orly Rungis Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport

Property: Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport
Address: Orly Ouest 429 | Orly Aerogare Cedex, 91550 Orly, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Orly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Orly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Orly Aéroport hotel is located 30 minutes from the heart of Paris. This 3-star hotel is an ideal stop for a business trip or vacation in the French capital, located 875 yards (800 meters) from the airport terminals. The hotel has 192 rooms and 6 well-equipped meeting rooms. Free shuttles are available, with departures every 20 minutes. Paying car park available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Orly Aeroport Hotel Orly
Accor Paris Orly Aeroport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing