We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel, I'd find another” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Air Plus Orly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Air Plus Orly
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Orly
Level Contributor
157 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Average hotel, I'd find another”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

The hotel is in a handy location for Orly airport, but it had no working wi-fi, was hard to find, had no working phone so no wake up call, and the airport shuttle didn't operate in time for a 6:00 flight.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anigre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    22
    17
    18
    14
See reviews for
18
21
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

I was flying out of Orly so I spent a night at the hotel air plus. I had booked through American Express but when I arrived my reservation was not on the books. The woman at the desk was very nice and booked me a room anyway. The room was comfortable and clean but all the furniture was a bit old and worn. The bathroom was clean and the shampoo/conditioner was of good quality for a hotel. The desk provided a wake up call and shuttle service to the airport and the shuttle driver was helpful. Although I was unfamiliar with the airport he did not let me get out at the wrong terminal. The hotel excelled at the restaurant/ bar. It was affordable, the bartender was very nice and served up a lovely Sancerre. The service was very good and the Rabbit was delicious. I met some friendly people at the restaurant and they all enjoyed their meals very much and recommended the beef tartare. The hotel location is a good and a bad thing. It is very convenient to Orly airport but there is nothing around. I arrived midday and was very hungry and the restaurant did not open until 7 which is normal but when I went for a long walk to find a bite to eat I was unsuccessful. The town around the hotel is very cute.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juniper4MP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto-Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

The room was tidy and clean. Nice cookies, water, shampoo, soap, etc. The staff is especially wonderful. They went the extra mile in helping me to visit one last thing before my flight. To do that they were in contact with me multiple times over the phone and coordinated the shuttle driver. Thank you hotel air plus! ******

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 133Ald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Fine hotel, good breakfast, 30 mins by train to Eiffel Tower, trains are pretty scruffy but you can't blame a hotel for that! Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orly
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Senia
Grand Hotel Senia
#2 of 6 in Orly
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
1.5 mi away
Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Paris-Orly Airport
2.5 mi away
Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Air Plus Orly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Air Plus Orly

Property: Hotel Air Plus Orly
Address: 58 Voie Nouvelle, 94310 Orly, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Orly
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Orly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Air Plus Orly 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AIR PLUS HOTEL – Near Orly International Airport, Free shuttle bus to the airport terminals, from 5 a.m. to 2 p.m. – from 3 p.m. to 23.30 p.m. every day. in a quiet green area, 72 spacious soundproofed rooms, each individually air conditioned.Of comfort, your room with king bed size or twin.bed is equipped with air dryers, satellite television and free WIFI Internet access. Mineral water, Coffee, infusion, tea and cookies are gracefully put at your disposal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Air Plus Orly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing