We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience, excellent front desk service!”
Review of Grand Hotel Senia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel Senia
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Orly
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience, excellent front desk service!”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My family and I stayed four nights , we chose the location as our flight out was very early in the morning. We were not disappointed , the room was clean, the WIFI was reliable and the customer service was excellent. The hotel offers a shuttle service to the metro station which is about 10 minutes away. Getting into the city is relatively simple. The receptionist was extremely helpful and was always available for any questions. We got a lot more than expected for the price . My family and I would definitely be back. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    173
    64
    18
    11
See reviews for
66
148
39
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
1,889 reviews
237 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 735 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

If you have an early flight from Orly, or are arriving late at night this place is perfect.The price is reasonable, they pick you up from the train station and also pickup or drop-off to Orly Airport on demand. Rooms are comfortable, staff are friendly, and there is a pretty good pizzeria next door. Also , the 7 Euro breakfast is pretty good value too.
Please keep in mind - there is NOTHING to do in the area if you arrive on foot, so it's definitely a short stop only recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albywon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seigy, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We only used this hotel for one evening prior to an early flight from Orly Airport. We also utilised their facility for secure airport parking as they also provide a very efficient free shuttle service to the airport. Next door there is also a very adequate pizzeria with good food.

Although the hotel is situated on a very busy main road there was no apparent noise from traffic. I think the part of the hotel we were in had recently been completed as it all looked very new. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful. The receptionist organised a very early call for us and also checked our vehicle in for a week's parking. This check was very thorough and included checking for damage actual mileage on the speedometer etc. This professionalism gave us peace of mind.

The shuttle was waiting for us at the front door early the next day. It only took ten minutes to drive to the airport. On our return to France, all we had to do was to ring the hotel after we had picked up our baggage, and they told us the shuttle would be there in ten minutes - and it was!! On our arrival back at the hotel, the gentleman returned our car to the front door of the hotel from the secure car park and he checked it over with us to ensure we were happy with the condition etc. He was also very helpful in giving us directions back onto the peripherique.

A very good experience all round and great value for money both for the hotel and the parking facility. We will certainly use this hotel when we next fly from Orly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
112 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I chose it for its location and was not disappointed. They suggest a free shuttle from / to Orly airport. The staff are very nice; I came to the hotel at 10 o'clock in the morning after a night flight and they did everything to get the room ready for me as soon as possible. I also liked their breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The last review was very accurate. We chose this hotel primarily because of its location in relation to the airport. They provide free pick up from the train station and transport to the airport, both were reliable and smooth.

The hotel is ok if you need a quick night to sleep. There is really NOTHING near the hotel, so dont' expect to walk and get some food unless you eat at the interesting restaurants in front. We took a walk and luckily after a hike we found a mall that had some edable food. Dont' take that in the wrong context, we wanted something a little more but food at that point was the priority.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OneDownManytoGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nice
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I am quite surprised to see good reviews about the hotel. In fact, we even chose to stay there based on the reviews. The only good point of this hotel is that it's a 10-15 min ride from Orly airport & that it provides a free shuttle to the aiport. Otherwise, the hotel is extremely noisy. You can hear the neighbours coughing, talking, showering, going to the toilet and what not. There was a baby crying somewhere in the hotel but it felt like it was crying in my room. It would have been impossible to sleep if not for my earplugs! The rooms is small & shabby, the safety deposit box was not working, neither was Wifi. The matresses were way too soft, it felt like a water matress. We didn't take a breakfast there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oksana50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We had 2 overnight stays - in April & May. Very convenient to airport with free shuttle pick up & drop off. Rooms are clean & comfortable & good value for money.
Staff very helpful & even carried our bags due to there being no elevator.
There is a bus outside the door to Belle Epines shopping centre which has everything needed for evening meals and/or shopping.
Would definitely say again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mavros66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orly
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Orly Aeroport
1.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport
1.6 mi away
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Orly Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
2.6 mi away
Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Senia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Senia

Property: Grand Hotel Senia
Address: 6 rue du Bas Marin, 94310 Orly, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Orly
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Orly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Senia 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Orly airport and the heart of an important economic area, you will enjoy all the services of a modern hotel. For your business trips or tourism, we strive to make your stay entirely successful. A question? Do not hesitate to ask at our reception. We welcome you all 24h/24h days. In a few minutes you are at the center of the active life of Southern Paris, the Rungis International Market, airports Orly South and West, Belle thorn mall with over 200 stores and 14 rooms cinema.A visit sights: Paris, of course, but also ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Senia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing