We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Hykeham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Found the hotel via Hotels.com as our normal chain had nothing in the area. We found the staff very helpful, rooms were clean and very comfortable, breakfast was great. The pool and hot tub were excellent - the pool was larger than you find in most hotels and the hot tub was hot. A very nice place well suited to locations around Lincoln. We'd certainly recommend it

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review.
How lucky for us your normal chain of hotel couldn't help you. We are grateful for your kind comments and hope that you may change to Best Western hotels in the future . I am sure you are aware that each hotel is individually owned therefore each has its own style .
I am pleased you will recommend us and look forward to seeing you again
Very best wishes
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

A great hotel for business or pleasure with facilities catering for both. The service is excellent, staff friendly and professional. The restaurant menu is well complimented by the chefs or should that be the other way round. Hard pushed to make a negative statement; OK some rooms have a poor phone signal but the Wi-Fi is excellent in the rooms. I stay here very regularly as they make me very welcome.

Room Tip: If you are fussy about mobile phone reception, mention it to the staff but the hotel is always very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KamdeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

How grateful we all are when we read a review such as yours.
Repeat business is the most desirable action from customers that we could wish for and I wish to thank you sincerely for yours and I hope we will continue to make your future stays with us as happy ias you have been previously.
We look forward to seeing you again soon
Many thanks
Sincerely
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed over at this hotel as we were delivering my son to Lincoln uni. We drove up through the night from Cornwall and on the way into Lincoln city centre came upon the Bentley that we were staying in - it was only 9am but I felt grubby and wanted to change clothes, thought I'd pop in and ask if I could use the toilets and leave our case their til check in - tha guy on reception was so kind and got our room sorted so we could check in straight away, was able to shower and change before heading off to the uni. We were really amazed what excellant service, many hotels are so strict and stroppy about the 2pm check in even when rooms are ready! We came back to the hotel around 3.30pm and had swim, and jacuzzi - pool area is lovely with 2 warm mosaic sun loungers to chill on as well. We had drinks in the bar which was a bit nosey as they had a wedding but that can't be helped really. We opted for room service dinner as tired from travelling- quick service and lovely omelette with sides - good choice of bar and restaurant food. Only complaint no vinegar on our tray for Chips. Our room was large and bed very comfortable and all was spotlessspotless. I couldn't get the heater to work but that may of been me ! Breakfast plenty of choice and nicely cooked. All staff friendly and helpful the whole stay. I had a hot stone massage and floatation treatment next morning in the spa - amazing and again lovely staff . Would definately come back when visiting my son. One thing though think changing rooms by pool need attention - no door or curtain on shower! All in all though a reallt good hotel - thanks :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Many thanks for your kind review . I am delighted you enjoyed all our facilities and that all our team were so friendly which made your stay so comfortable and happy . We always try and accommodate early arrivals although unfortunately it's not always possible I' m pleased we could accommodate you.
I have spoken to the leisure manager re the shower curtain , he has informed me it was taken down for laundering however he should have replaced it.it is Always good to hear iof any small hiccups
We hope to see you many times in the future when you are visiting your son.
Very best wishes
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed here 2 nights with family and friends to celebrate my birthday. We were upgraded to the spacious Lauren suite. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Claire Sanders who ensured my birthday celebrations were amazing..Many Thanks.
The food was of a very high standard and even though we had 20 people for dinner everything went like clockwork ..all very professional
The spa and pool are fantastic..family and friends had treatments and were very satisfied.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone considering a break in Lincoln

Room Tip: Lauren Suite very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you for your very kind review on your birthday celebrations .All the departments will be very happy that your stay was such an enjoyable one and I will certainly pass on your comments and I am sure Claire will be more than satisfied to hear that your arrangements were dealt with in such a professional manner. It was also good to hear that your spa treatments were so enjoyable the beauticians will be grateful for your comments..
I hope you have many more happy occasions to celebrate in the future.
Very Best wishes
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights, attending an event taking place on our 2nd night. Reception staff very helpful and pleasant, bedroom very clean and comfortable and plenty of room. Breakfasts were great. The Hotel was in an ideal location, with easy travelling to Lincoln city centre, for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tigga93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you for your positive review on your stay with us . It's always good to hear how satisfied a customer is . All of our team read the reviews and will be delighted to hear that you would recommend us. I hope we will see you again
Sincerely
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Used this hotel to break our journey up. Stayed at plenty of Best Westerns and this is as good as others stayed in. Greeted well by reception staff and booked an evening meal in restaurant. Unfortunately room was only set up for one person although booked for two, requested additional towels and extra milk, these were delivered immediately. Did not get chance to use pool but looked good. Meal in restaurant was fine and service efficient. Breakfast was good and service in the morning was excellent. Overall the staff were very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodcop13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Many thanks for your review on your overnight stay with us
Straight and to the point good to read that everything here was to your satisfaction. I hope you will stay with us again in the future and try our pool & all leisure facilities
Kind regards
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We have just had our wedding/ reception at the Bentley and loved every minute. From the first meeting back in November last year to the minute we checked out, the staff were helpful, attentive and very professional. The food was lovely, bedrooms clean and rather on the large size which was great :)
I really can't fault the hotel, the leisure facilities are included in your stay so don't forget your swimwear!! Would recommend to anyone who is looking to book a wedding or any other function or just for a short stay....first class :)

Room Tip: we stayed in the poppy suite the night before which was huge and excellent for getting ready and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

We can't thank you enough for your excellent review of your wedding day held here at The Bentley last Friday .
Our team always enjoy weddings as everyone is happy and it makes life so much easier to serve happy relaxed guests.
You also enjoyed your overnight stay with us which is an added bonus .From all the team here we wish you good luck in the future . I hope you will continue to be very happy
Kind regards and best wishes
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Hykeham
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
1.6 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
769 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
6.9 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
5.3 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa

Address: Newark Road | South Hykeham, South Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 9NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > South Hykeham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Hykeham
Price Range: £62 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa is privately owned and ideally located on the outskirts of Lincoln. It is the only hotel with a fully equipped gym, indoor swimming pool and brand new state of the art Spa. This is a prime location which is ideally located only 8 minutes from the A1 at Newark, and being on the end of the Lincoln by-pass we are only 5 minutes away from the city centre, perfect if you are visiting for business or coming to see Lincoln's beautiful and historic Cathedral and Castle with their extensive grounds. Other facilities in the Leisure Club include: Jacuzzi, Sauna & Steam Room. We also have a hydraulic hoist on the pool side for people who require help climbing in and out of the pool. The hotel is open to the public with the Martini Bar, Jewels Restaurant and the Spa. We offer Free Internet WiFi access for patrons in all bedrooms and conference suites. The Bentley Hotel has state of the art conference facilities catering for all types of events from 2 delegates up to 350 delegates in various sized suites all with Air Conditioning. The Hotel is licensed to hold Civil Ceremonies & Partnerships in three of our suites, all of which can hold up to 100 guests. We can also cater for all types of Wedding Receptions, Private Dinners and Charity Balls.Check out our special seasonal accommodation offers all through the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bentley Hotel And Leisure Club
Best Western South Hykeham
South Hykeham Best Western
Best Western Lincoln
Lincoln Best Western
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa Lincoln/South Hykeham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing