We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A civilised hotel is every sense”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Hykeham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

No wonder this hotel is so popular, it is by far the best hotel in my opinion from the Best Western group of hotels that I've stayed in. It is a civilised hotel purely as the facilities are superb, the bar staff very efficient and friendly, Sky Sports available and most importantly to me, the availability of smoking rooms.
The reception staff are uber reliable, nothing is too much trouble for them and the food is of an exceptional quality both in the hotel restaurant and bar. Again, breakfast is fantastic with very welcoming staff.
The rooms also have efficient Wi-Fi connectivity, are very comfortable at a reasonable price. The bathrooms are lush too. What more can one expect. This is a fine hotel that I look forward to with a great deal of anticipation to visiting again soon.

Room Tip: if possible, ask for a room that doesn't run adjacent to the A46 as these can be noisy due to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingMan156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

What a great review . Our team are committed to our guests and try so hard to make you feel at home . This obviously worked so well for you and we are so happy that you took the time to report on your stay with us.
I only wish all our customers were as happy as you were . Many many thanks we look forward to welcoming you back many times
Very best wishes
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

My best friend and I needed a relaxing Spa break away. We arrived Saturday morning and the spa staff were so kind and helpful. I had a facial and a flotation cellulite wrap both were excellent. The rasul was amazing and there thermal suite was clean and spacious. We had lunch brought to the relaxation room which was also spotless. The staff were helpful and friendly.
We then checked into the hotel and we chose a smoking room. I expected it to smell "faggy" but it didn't. It was basic and dated but the beds were comfy and the room spacious. I found if left my glasses in the spa ( after removing my lenses) I asked at reception and they informed me the spa was now closed. I explained my situation to a lady and she said leave it with me. Within ten mins they had located my glasses and brought them to the room. I couldn't read any name badges though ( but she wore glasses ) there was a wedding on at the time so the bar was noisy(to be expected) but we took our drinks to our room.
We had a three course dinner which was beautiful. The restaurant staff were polite and friendly and nothing was to much trouble for them either.
Everyone was chatty and we felt really special and taken care of. I've stayed in many hotels around the world and the service of this hotel was on par with the 5* hotel I've stayed in whilst in Malaysia. First class service without being snobbish or stuffy. Just friendly relaxing atmosphere in luxurious surroundings.
We had a spa break package so didn't pay the higher room rates. But still a great stay and I have never felt so relaxed.
Will stay and spa again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucypearl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you so much for your comments .Firstly I will inform the girls in the Spa how happy you were with their attitude and facilities .It will certainly boost morale and they are known for their helpfulness.
As for the hotel facilities ,.we as a team are always delighted that you find us amiable friendly and courteous . I hope you will find time to stay with us again when you need to chill out .It is a pleasure to serve customers such as yourselves who take the time to comment
Many thanks once again
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel - good staff, rooms, peace and quiet, service and facilities.
Pool warm and big!
The outside looks quite 70's but don't be put off!
The rooms are big, tea, coffee, lovely white towels and bath robes.
Comfortable beds and good lighting.
Really enjoyed breakfast in our room - no extra charge!
Relaxed atmosphere
If only we could get a deal there - we paid £95 per room per night - B&B.
I felt a little expensive

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williawebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

What a lovely revue . thank you so much it means so much to our team not to be taken for granted.
Now the outside oh dear The hotel wasn't built until 1999 ,the architect may not be very happy with your comments re 1977.However we don't mind ,as long as you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will visit us again very soon.
Keep looking on our web site we do have offers on .
Best wishes
Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I really have lost count of how many nights I have spent here over the past few years. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in the Lincoln / Newark area before trying here.

Most of the rooms are very spacious, and the few "normal" rooms are a lot better than other offer. If you end up in an Executive room, you seriously could throw a party there!! The beds are all very comfortable, with a good selection of pillows. Bathrooms always clean and toiletries / towels well stocked. Nice size TV's which aren't annoyingly locked into a hotel mode, so connecting a laptop / media player etc is not a problem.

The food, both from the bar (same as room service) and the main restaurant is always fantastic. Always willing to adjust to suit, and change things around as required. The staff are some of the nicest hotel staff I have come across, nothing is ever too much.

Breakfast is a tough one, I know I never need a cooked breakfast, but theirs is so tasty, my willpower is always weakened when I stay here, both with 3 course evenings and cooked breakfasts.

Unlike a lot of hotels with leisure facilities advertising a swimming pool, which is barely more than a large bath, the pool here is a decent and usable 15m long, with adequate width for 8 swimmers (which you will find at 7am!!) (btw it's 107.3 lengths to a mile, so get counting :) ) The rest of the facilities are more than expected for a hotel. Plenty of CV machines, resistance machines, free weights, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi. Plus a full on beauty spa should you require it :).

Always ample parking, even when there are functions on. reasonable wifi, and decent biscuits on the tea tray :) All important after a long day!!

Overall, I find this is one of, if not the, most preferable hotels I stay in within the UK, and with staying in 3-4 per week every week, that's saying something.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

What can I say ? Thank you many times . Its a pleasure to accommodate you here at the Bentley .We are all grateful for your long descriptive review . I am amazed you have taken the trouble to tell the readers the length of the pool . What a great compliment to all our team that you keep returning to stay with us and that you rate us so highly.
Please keep returning, we will always try and accommodate you and hopefully you will always have the same service you have previously received.
Very Best wishes from us all
Sincerely
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have stayed here before, and i highly recommend you stay. The rooms, staff and food are fantastic value.
Tony the barman is a credit to his employer, and the head waiter will cook your scallops at your table in the reaturant.
There is free internet too.
Dont miss staying here

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulandbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Wonderful . You enjoy everything about us . Your kind comments are a pleasure to read and I will pass them on to all concerned.
Please keep re visiting us
Sincerely
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Following the marriage of our son and now daughter-in-law we would like to comment on the reception, evening celebration and breakfast the following morning.
From start to finish we were all made to feel extremely special from the minute we arrived to the time we left. All the staff were very friendly and as such nothing was too much trouble. Feedback from guests who attended thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Guests who stayed over spoke very highly of the standard of the rooms.
On this basis we would have no hesitation in recommending the BENTLEY as the perfect venue for a wedding celebration.
From both sets of parents..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Many thanks for your original review . It is good to see a review on a specific function most of our customers stay overnight.
Weddings are one of our specialities and the team love these happy functions I am pleased we met with your expectations and more delighted that you would recommend us to others.
I hope we may be able to see you here for many other functions or maybe a little pampering in our Spa.
Best Wishes
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We came to visit family and needed a hotel near to their home, this was a last minute booking so did not review the hotel as I normally would, so some trepidation, the check in was very quick and the staff were very friendly and helpfuI, the room we had was large and clean with a really good size bathroom and again very clean, there was also plenty of parking space. As our time in Lincoln was short we did not unfortunately have time to make use of the spa and gym facilities but we will be back and hopefully, will be able to make use of them on the next visit, yes, so impressed, will be back. We also had a full hot buffet breakfast next morning which was hot and well cooked and again staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justine66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for your review . I am delighted that you enjoyed your short stay with us .
Please don't wait too long before you stay again and sample all we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Hykeham
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
5.4 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,912 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
5.3 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#8 of 14 in Lincoln
884 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa

Address: Newark Road | South Hykeham, South Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 9NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > South Hykeham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Hykeham
Price Range: £63 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa is privately owned and ideally located on the outskirts of Lincoln. It is the only hotel with a fully equipped gym, indoor swimming pool and brand new state of the art Spa. This is a prime location which is ideally located only 8 minutes from the A1 at Newark, and being on the end of the Lincoln by-pass we are only 5 minutes away from the city centre, perfect if you are visiting for business or coming to see Lincoln's beautiful and historic Cathedral and Castle with their extensive grounds. Other facilities in the Leisure Club include: Jacuzzi, Sauna & Steam Room. We also have a hydraulic hoist on the pool side for people who require help climbing in and out of the pool. The hotel is open to the public with the Martini Bar, Jewels Restaurant and the Spa. We offer Free Internet WiFi access for patrons in all bedrooms and conference suites. The Bentley Hotel has state of the art conference facilities catering for all types of events from 2 delegates up to 350 delegates in various sized suites all with Air Conditioning. The Hotel is licensed to hold Civil Ceremonies & Partnerships in three of our suites, all of which can hold up to 100 guests. We can also cater for all types of Wedding Receptions, Private Dinners and Charity Balls.Check out our special seasonal accommodation offers all through the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bentley Hotel And Leisure Club
Best Western South Hykeham
South Hykeham Best Western
Best Western Lincoln
Lincoln Best Western
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa Lincoln/South Hykeham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing