We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“80th Birthday celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Hykeham
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“80th Birthday celebration”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

To celebrate my mums 80th she wanted to invite close family and close friends to celebrate and she chose the Bentley for a lunch time meal , we arrived at different times and sat in a small room to the rear of the bar which gave people time to relax and chat and catch up on old times , When we were ready we all went into the dining area which was very nicely laid out , the meal orders taken and very quickly they arrived ,a good selection was offered and all were very tasty by the response ,everyone went up for the carvery and this also was excellent as for the sweets well I must say what a huge choice and they all looked spot on but I chose the banoffee cheesecake and it was to die for . All in all everyone had a very enjoyable meal to celebrate my Mums 80th just wish we could celebrate more often.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely revue . We are pleased you enjoyed your celebration here with us and that all the food was to your satisfaction. As for the banoffee pie ,it is our secret how we make it so scrumptious so you must have another celebration very soon to try it again.
Kindest regards
carole Wootton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    243
    80
    25
    20
See reviews for
146
298
26
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I live in the Northeast my sister lives in Norwich so we met in the middle for a Spa weekend. Twin room £100 each,for two nights bed and breakfast. We thought the Spa treatments were reasonable so we pre-booked 3 each, planning to spend the whole Saturday afternoon relaxing. My sisters train journey was dreadful and we were pretty tense by the time we got to the hotel.
The hotel is situated in a busy area that includes a garden centre, various pubs and eateries, we wondered if it would be peaceful because it was right on a busy bypass.
The place is amazing! from the moment you walk through the door, the place is brimming with the most efficient and friendly staff, nothing is too much trouble. Lovely room very comfortable beds and bed linen.
We went into the gym, its small but adequate, and pool, lovely friendly young man explained the essentials. The area was quiet and very relaxing.
However it was the Saturday that we just did not want to end. We spent the morning just swimming in the pool and then went to the Spa. Undoubtedly the best Spa experience EVER!!
Must give a special mention to Fran and Christina, two gorgeous girls, it was wonderful to spend the afternoon with them, as they expertly relieved out tensions, it was terrific. We were brought tea's and coffee's, then afterwards just relaxed in the quiet room, with orange juice and biscuits, or sweeties, no time limit just stay and relax.
Breakfast was excellent, plenty of good food, served with a smile and efficiency. We had room service twice, again, well priced, fast efficient service.
I honestly cannot fault the hotel. It was a very special weekend for my sister and I and we loved every minute of it. Thank you all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
How very kind . What a fantastic review you have given us .I will certainly pass on all your comments to all the staff, they will be delighted that their efforts have paid off once again.
As for the Beauty Spa I have actually printed out your favourable comments and taken them over there. They were so grateful and happy that you had such a good time
Many many thanks
Please come and visit us again very soon
Kind regards
Carole Wootton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed in the Abie suite which was lovely - in a quiet part of the hotel - no noise from the functions going on. Food as usual was superb, service in the restaurant was poor considering the price of the food - one expects silver service - on this occasion that was not case - terrible service, wrong wine, no veg brought, forgot tea , no one bothered to ask if everything was ok either - this spoilt an otherwise lovely night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burgwin49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your fast review . aim pleased to hear how you enjoyed your stay in the Abby suite & chef was delighted you enjoyed your dinner . However I was very disappointed to hear of our service not up to its usual standard . I can assure you this matter will be brought up with the restaurant manager when he is back on duty . There is no excuse for poor service I apologise on behalf of the waitress who served you. It's good to hear this did not impact on your overall stay with us
Many thanks and very best wishes
Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesbrough
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The Bentley has a very nice spa facility, decent car parking and good sized rooms. It is often used for weddings and can be busy. The restaurant is very nice and serves a good breakfast. The room was clean and tidy and in good condition,. There is wifi but it coverage can be patchy. Nice hotel if you are planning to visit Lincoln without the bother of a city centre hotel or the Waddington air show.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
On behalf of the whole team I wish to thank you for all your kind comments on your review .
Please come back soon
Regards
Carole Wootton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

No wonder this hotel is so popular, it is by far the best hotel in my opinion from the Best Western group of hotels that I've stayed in. It is a civilised hotel purely as the facilities are superb, the bar staff very efficient and friendly, Sky Sports available and most importantly to me, the availability of smoking rooms.
The reception staff are uber reliable, nothing is too much trouble for them and the food is of an exceptional quality both in the hotel restaurant and bar. Again, breakfast is fantastic with very welcoming staff.
The rooms also have efficient Wi-Fi connectivity, are very comfortable at a reasonable price. The bathrooms are lush too. What more can one expect. This is a fine hotel that I look forward to with a great deal of anticipation to visiting again soon.

Room Tip: if possible, ask for a room that doesn't run adjacent to the A46 as these can be noisy due to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingMan156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
What a great review . Our team are committed to our guests and try so hard to make you feel at home . This obviously worked so well for you and we are so happy that you took the time to report on your stay with us.
I only wish all our customers were as happy as you were . Many many thanks we look forward to welcoming you back many times
Very best wishes
Carole Wootton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My best friend and I needed a relaxing Spa break away. We arrived Saturday morning and the spa staff were so kind and helpful. I had a facial and a flotation cellulite wrap both were excellent. The rasul was amazing and there thermal suite was clean and spacious. We had lunch brought to the relaxation room which was also spotless. The staff were helpful and friendly.
We then checked into the hotel and we chose a smoking room. I expected it to smell "faggy" but it didn't. It was basic and dated but the beds were comfy and the room spacious. I found if left my glasses in the spa ( after removing my lenses) I asked at reception and they informed me the spa was now closed. I explained my situation to a lady and she said leave it with me. Within ten mins they had located my glasses and brought them to the room. I couldn't read any name badges though ( but she wore glasses ) there was a wedding on at the time so the bar was noisy(to be expected) but we took our drinks to our room.
We had a three course dinner which was beautiful. The restaurant staff were polite and friendly and nothing was to much trouble for them either.
Everyone was chatty and we felt really special and taken care of. I've stayed in many hotels around the world and the service of this hotel was on par with the 5* hotel I've stayed in whilst in Malaysia. First class service without being snobbish or stuffy. Just friendly relaxing atmosphere in luxurious surroundings.
We had a spa break package so didn't pay the higher room rates. But still a great stay and I have never felt so relaxed.
Will stay and spa again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucypearl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you so much for your comments .Firstly I will inform the girls in the Spa how happy you were with their attitude and facilities .It will certainly boost morale and they are known for their helpfulness.
As for the hotel facilities ,.we as a team are always delighted that you find us amiable friendly and courteous . I hope you will find time to stay with us again when you need to chill out .It is a pleasure to serve customers such as yourselves who take the time to comment
Many thanks once again
Carole Wootton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel - good staff, rooms, peace and quiet, service and facilities.
Pool warm and big!
The outside looks quite 70's but don't be put off!
The rooms are big, tea, coffee, lovely white towels and bath robes.
Comfortable beds and good lighting.
Really enjoyed breakfast in our room - no extra charge!
Relaxed atmosphere
If only we could get a deal there - we paid £95 per room per night - B&B.
I felt a little expensive

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williawebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
What a lovely revue . thank you so much it means so much to our team not to be taken for granted.
Now the outside oh dear The hotel wasn't built until 1999 ,the architect may not be very happy with your comments re 1977.However we don't mind ,as long as you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will visit us again very soon.
Keep looking on our web site we do have offers on .
Best wishes
Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Hykeham
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
1.6 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
716 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
868 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa

Property: Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Address: Newark Road | South Hykeham, South Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 9NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > South Hykeham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Hykeham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa is privately owned and ideally located on the outskirts of Lincoln. It is the only hotel with a fully equipped gym, indoor swimming pool and brand new state of the art Spa. This is a prime location which is ideally located only 8 minutes from the A1 at Newark, and being on the end of the Lincoln by-pass we are only 5 minutes away from the city centre, perfect if you are visiting for business or coming to see Lincoln's beautiful and historic Cathedral and Castle with their extensive grounds. Other facilities in the Leisure Club include: Jacuzzi, Sauna & Steam Room. We also have a hydraulic hoist on the pool side for people who require help climbing in and out of the pool. The hotel is open to the public with the Martini Bar, Jewels Restaurant and the Spa. We offer Free Internet WiFi access for patrons in all bedrooms and conference suites. The Bentley Hotel has state of the art conference facilities catering for all types of events from 2 delegates up to 350 delegates in various sized suites all with Air Conditioning. The Hotel is licensed to hold Civil Ceremonies & Partnerships in three of our suites, all of which can hold up to 100 guests. We can also cater for all types of Wedding Receptions, Private Dinners and Charity Balls.Check out our special seasonal accommodation offers all through the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bentley Hotel And Leisure Club
Best Western South Hykeham
South Hykeham Best Western
Best Western Lincoln
Lincoln Best Western
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa Lincoln/South Hykeham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing