We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Hykeham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

A really good hotel with an added bonus of using the Spa facilities. The restaurant is good with a good choice and first class service. The rooms are a good size everything you need. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you so much for your comments .Short and to the point we obviously pleased you in all aspects .
The whole team thank you
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Sincerely
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

I don't think I'd choose this hotel for it's location, which is a rather charmless retail park off the A46. However, it will be convenient for business clientele and can accommodate large gatherings such as conferences. My room was great - spacious, large comfy bed, bath and bathrobe (lovely!). The bar was fine and I had a nice snack of an avocado club sandwich. Guests have use of the gym and spa facilities. I didn't use the pool, but it was a nice size - not a miniscule pool like some hotels have. Breakfast was nice. The buffet had fresh fruit salad (my must-have at breakfast) as well as the usual cereals, and a good hot selection (nicely cooked eggs, esp. the scrambled eggs). All of this costs £98 per night, which isn't cheap, so it should be nice. My only complaints relate to the conference aspect. First, the hotel isn't very well kitted out for conferences with regards audio visual equipment (old collapsible projection screens, old projectors, and dodgy sound system). This needs an upgrade. Second, the lunch buffets were extremely heavy on the fried foods, and totally devoid of salads and fruit. A healthier buffet selection should be provided (although admittedly our organisers may have chosen the artery-clogging option). Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for your review on your stay with us .I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us .
Your comments re the conference facilities have been noted the P>A> system is actually in the process of being updated we quite agree with you on that point ,however the data projectors are not old .
We use tripod projection screens as clients have the flexibility to move them where they like.
We have certain rooms also with fixed screens.
As for the buffet menus .this is solely down to client choice we have healthy options on all our menus. Your conference coordinator will have chosen your menu.
One other point I would like to clarify is that we are not situated on a retail park , we have a garden centre next door and a pub.
I am grateful for your comments on our breakfast ,bedrooms and other facilities and that you were happy with your stay .
please come back soon
Kind regards
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We only stayed 1 night but enjoyed it very much.
we had a discount because a friend had organised a party there so at £80 per night was with the discount, not sure i would have been as happy having to pay the full price for the room.
We found the room very clean and the staff very friendly. At breakfast the orange juice was not fresh and had a very strange taste but on the whole a very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaznjule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for your review on your stay with us .
We are all happy that you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again very soon
Kind regards
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Enjoyed the stay but thought it was a bit expensive for what you got. Didnt have dinner here so cant comment. Breakfast was very efficent although the food had been sat there for a while so some of it was a bit dry. Double check booking as it doesnt mention that price is for one person only and you pay more for a second person. Had an executive room but i would probably just have the standard next time as i dont think it warranted the extra money.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandsparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for your kind review.
I am sorry you did not understand the way we advertise the rates . The cost of the room is always for two people including breakfast when a double is booked.
If you booked a single room then the rate changes for one person.
I hope this clarifies the situation for you .
I looked forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Kind regards
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I took my partner for the night to celebrate valentines day. Very pleasant staff and spacious rooms. The highlight of the night was the food. The best steak I have ever had. The only thing I would pick at is the price of the room. £97 was a bit pricey. However I would visit again!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Fletch2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you so much for your great review . Chef will de delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your meal.
we have many offers throughout the year .Please keep abreast with our website or facebook this will explain the details to you.
Our Spa breaks are often on offer and prove to be very popular.
I hope we will see you again in the very near future.
best wishes
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Just got home from a long weekend stay at this hotel. It fell short of a 4 star hotel.

Bad points: Ours was a superior room; the shower would not turn off properly, the hot water scalded as soon as the tap was turned on, the cold water tap was stiff, the bed and the traffic outside the room was noisy. Breakfast bacon was dry, old and chewy, they burnt the toast, the buffet breakfast was cold, the barman on Sunday evening was miserable and disappeared after our first lot of drinks were ordered so we went to bed at 9pm, the restaurant was chilly due to the wind blowing from reception every time a guest entered the hotel, the evening mixed grill meal was over cooked and the gammon burnt on one side, the jacuzzi was broken on Friday.

Good points: The pool was very clean and warm, the loungers were heated and very relaxing, the steam room was clean and hot, the bar is well decorated and cosy, the restaurant service was good, the room was clean.

I was happy with my stay but I have stayed in better 3 star hotels in the past.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank equius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for your review . I am pleased you were happy with your stay .
I am sorry you felt we did not manage the high standards that you required.it is very unusual for us to receive a complaint of this kind and I will certainly pass on your comments to all concerned.
Sincerely
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I love staying at the Bentley, and have done so on a number of occasions. The rooms are always good, and clean, they do an absolutely fab breakfast and have a lovely swimming pool. Not tried the gym because it's not my thing. The staff are always courteous and seem well trained. Plenty of parking too. What's not to like?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelforfun35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

What can we say Thank you, thank you, thank you.
What a great positive report . I hope we can always please you as much as we do at the moment.
Many kind regards
Carole Wootton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Hykeham
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
1.6 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
767 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
6.9 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
5.3 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa

Address: Newark Road | South Hykeham, South Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 9NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > South Hykeham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Hykeham
Price Range: £62 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa is privately owned and ideally located on the outskirts of Lincoln. It is the only hotel with a fully equipped gym, indoor swimming pool and brand new state of the art Spa. This is a prime location which is ideally located only 8 minutes from the A1 at Newark, and being on the end of the Lincoln by-pass we are only 5 minutes away from the city centre, perfect if you are visiting for business or coming to see Lincoln's beautiful and historic Cathedral and Castle with their extensive grounds. Other facilities in the Leisure Club include: Jacuzzi, Sauna & Steam Room. We also have a hydraulic hoist on the pool side for people who require help climbing in and out of the pool. The hotel is open to the public with the Martini Bar, Jewels Restaurant and the Spa. We offer Free Internet WiFi access for patrons in all bedrooms and conference suites. The Bentley Hotel has state of the art conference facilities catering for all types of events from 2 delegates up to 350 delegates in various sized suites all with Air Conditioning. The Hotel is licensed to hold Civil Ceremonies & Partnerships in three of our suites, all of which can hold up to 100 guests. We can also cater for all types of Wedding Receptions, Private Dinners and Charity Balls.Check out our special seasonal accommodation offers all through the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bentley Hotel And Leisure Club
Best Western South Hykeham
South Hykeham Best Western
Best Western Lincoln
Lincoln Best Western
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa Lincoln/South Hykeham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing