We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Welbeck Cottage
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill(Thorpe On The Hill)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Ibis Lincoln(North Hykeham)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windmill Farm Hotel(North Hykeham)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel(Canwick)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
41
13
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
13
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Amazing place to stay lovely hosts,great rooms cleaned and tidied daily nothing was to much trouble for them. Breakfast was great so much choice and it was nice been able to chat to Margret and Phillip around the table, Margret also helped out with my baby twins which was lovley just so i could have a cuppa in peace so very helpfull.would definatly come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenbeattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Having found Wellbeck Cottage there was no need to look for a more welcoming and comfortable place to stay while visiting my elderly mother. Apart from the family atmosphere and excelent cooking, the surrounding area offers country walks alongside fields of crops and animals,with hedgerows full of wild flowers abounding in bird life. After my stay I always feel as if I've had two holidays and always look forward to coming back. Rosemary from Spain.

Room Tip: All rooms have garden views, sorry, no swimming or fitness centre in this bed and breakfast.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

During our one week stay it was a wonderful treat to have our en-suite room tidied everyday, along with tea/coffee/biscuits and bottled water topped up. Linen refreshed mid-week - lovely. Quality breakfast products, along with a wide range of options, encouraged lingering in the conservatory with new friends. The garden and friendly approach = relaxed atmosphere. Free WiFi brilliant. Helpful 'local' information/advice enabled walks along Public Bridlepaths, bus service, etc. Even offered to drive us 'down the road'. Laundry service at nominal fee = great. Lovely, quiet village (only 5 miles from Lincoln city). The B&B is in No Through Road - to cars, but you can take two options when walking - across fields. A taste of 'real' English life. Former Lincolnshire lad, returned for a holiday with spouse.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lincolnshire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

margaret,philip and fern made us so welcome, that we felt at home straight away, the room was perfect, nice comfortably bed, and with the scrumptious breakfast provided,we could easily become serial droolers,perfect, as was our stay, Thank you, we will certainly be back, pauline and sid

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sidney b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

It does'nt get any better than this. My-self and two collegeague's, complete with vintage cars, stayed for just the one night.We were made to feel most welcome, the rooms were 1st class, with hand made woodwork fittings, just right.Margaret and Phil could not do enough for us,including coffee and biscuit's when we collected our car trailors, they kindly looked after for us. We will definitely return again.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 3.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 107PeterH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews