We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great People”
Review of Welbeck Cottage

Welbeck Cottage
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Hykeham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Welbeck Cottage
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great People”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Hosts really friendly including Fern the Springer spaniel lovely homely atmosphere in a rural location, internet access really good and essential for business guests, good value would certainly return when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glassy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
19
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grenoble, Rhone-Alpes, France
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2013

The B&B was comfortable, clean and cosy! The bedding was restful and breakfast nourishing. Margaret, the host, was very helpful and friendly. I definetely recomment the B&B for a problem-free, enjoyable and good value for money stay. Thanks! Stephanie

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Stayed with family in December . Made to feel welcome by the family . Food was excellent . Thoroughly enjoyable . Great value for money and ideal for any weekend break or get away . I would creating recommend this guest house and will definitely return the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We would recommend Welbeck cottage to anyone wishing to stay in this area, Margaret,Phillip & Fern the dog are very friendly. It's in a very quite location the breakfast is very good with a large choice
rooms are clean & well maintained our bed was very comfortable, we hope to return soon for another stay in this great little b&b,

Dave&Elaine

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2012

My hosts at Welbeck cottage couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. Quiet and peaceful location whilst at the same time extremely handy for the centre of Lincoln. Very comfortable room and lovely breakfast where I was made to feel at home. I would happily return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulb2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

what can i say a great place to stay and very friendlyand i had a great nights sleep after a long jurney for cornwall . breckfast menu is great and you where made to feel so at home and notheing was to much truble. a real 5 star place and i hope to go back again soon

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gloveski37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wath upon Dearne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

very nice b&b. Very nice people are margaret&phillip. Food was very good. and a nice dog was well funny. loved the place would highly recommend ps phillip the owner does tell u some good stories.rooms very clean tidy bed made for me everyday.breakfast ready for me even though had to get up extra early.what else can i say but exelent ++++++++++++++++++++++++ ps thankyou

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Hykeham
2.3 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
715 reviews
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the...
#1 of 1 in Thorpe On The Hill
329 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eagles Guest House
Eagles Guest House
#1 of 3 in North Hykeham
343 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Loudor
The Loudor
#2 of 3 in North Hykeham
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welbeck Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welbeck Cottage

Property: Welbeck Cottage
Address: 19 Meadow Lane, South Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 9PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > South Hykeham
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in South Hykeham
Hotel Class:4 star — Welbeck Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welbeck Cottage is a small family run B&B, in a quiet Village location on the outskirts of the historic City of Lincoln. We are a handy base for visiting Lincoln, Newark and many more local attractions. We have secure parking for vintage cars or motorbikes.And for walkers we are on the route of the Danelaw way. We welcome well behaved dogs and children. We are open all year except Christmas week, so come and try our comfy beds and extensive breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Welbeck Cottage Lincoln/South Hykeham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing