We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Welbeck Cottage
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill(Thorpe On The Hill)(Great Value!)
US$50
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Ibis Lincoln(North Hykeham)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windmill Farm Hotel(North Hykeham)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel(Canwick)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
41
13
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
13
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

What can I say about welbeck cottage great place to stay very welcoming and a wonder full place to stay I would give this place a 10out of 10 lovely B and B run by a great couple I will always stay hear when I am in lincoln by the way you must have the full English breakfast it is great a real treat to have

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank gloveski37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

myself and my partner stayed recently at this cottage and we found the hosts to be warm friendly and welcoming the room was very cosy and we had a great nights sleep would definatly stay here again trish and roger

Room Tip: very cosy and quite
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 839trish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Based on previous reviews, I booked this B&B for a 1 night stay for my mum and I. On seeing the place I had to re-read the reviews because I couldn't believe they were written about the same place. On arrival it was obvious that our room hadn't even been cleaned - the dead fly on the carpet, and other dirt, proof that no-one had bothered to hoover before we checked in. The bed linen was faded and worn and, even worse, there was a blood stain on one of the pillows. The whole house smells - probably due to the dog that is allowed free reign. I'm sorry, but I do not want a dog sniffing around the kitchen and dining area when I'm eating breakfast - it's disgusting. In my view, animals should be kept out of public areas in B&Bs. My advice would be to find somewhere else to stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Ted2Lovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We spent 10 days at Welbeck Cottage on a B&B basis.
It was very friendly and we were made to feel very welcome.
The room was small but adequate. We had a couple of problems with the room that were promptly attended to.
The breakfasts were fantastic with a good selection of food - hot and cold.
A very pleasant stay and well worth the amount paid

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Margaret & Phil are lovely food & room was great made me feel part of the family had five
great days in and around Lincoln lovely city. Breakfast was excellent the room had everything
you could want tea/coffee hairdryer lovely shower TV wifi good lighting recommend it to friends

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews