We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
296
255
123
43
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
296
255
123
43
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub breakfast room main building park and ride pub next door good nights sleep on arrival easy access the ground floor what it says on the tin convenient location family room overnight stop room was spotless comfy bed plenty of parking long drive
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All that Premier Inn advertise, 'a good nights sleep', in a comfortable bed. Booking-in was prompt. Thank you to the receptionist that changed our room to a larger room. Very prompt assistance from the staff with our requests for pillows and towels. The carvery offered a good meal.

The only criticism was that our room did not have a flat screen TV but a small old TV set on the wardrobe unit. We have stayed at other Premier Inn's having a flat screen TV on the wall in front of the bed which is easier to see.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveholidays366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived and booked in, no problem, Obtained extra coffees because we’re northerners and we like alot of drinks! Not an issue, came back to Katie at reception with an issue in the ceiling of the bathroom., big drippy leak. Katie moved us no problem absolute legend, truly a credit to the Premier Inn team. Highly recommended, would definitely stay over again!! Thanks xx

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tanya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Stayed a number of times now, welcome always good. New block does not have opening windows and is closer to the motorway. However very little noise from the roads as it is well screened by trees. Breakfast is good and if you are nice to the chef you get extra bacon.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jicnivad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Stayed here for the weekend with my cousin. Checked in from home before travelling which worked well as we needed a twin room. Located just off the motorway, it was right for us, easy to drive in to Taunton and visit my aunt in Bridgwater a few miles up the road. Lovely staff. We had breakfast 3 days, unusually for me who normally takes my own, which was quite acceptable and not too bad at £7.50 for the continental breakfast, which we paid for on the day. I notice that if you pay in advance they charge for the full cooked and continental at £9.50 per person so if you don't want that, pay on the day at the desk. They have a breakfast room, which can get busy but we got a table even on the busiest morning. The restaurant next door is a Toby Carvery which is not attached to the Premier Inn as they usually are, and it wasn't recommended. Instead one night we walked up to the local Ruishton pub which was recommended but we weren't impressed, although the food was adequate. Also the path is not continuous so if you walk you take your life in your hands at times! The room was up to normal Premier Inn standards, our only complaint was that the WiFi was poor. My cousin had an iPad which struggled with the intermittent signal. They obviously want you to pay the £5 upgrade per day for a more powerful signal, a policy that should be reconsidered in my opinion.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank EssexLin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Ordered two rooms which were in different buildings had to wait 30 minutes for room to be sorted. Not enough towels had to ask for more. Bed really uncomfortable and breakfast a big let down. I would not stay again

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews