We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tyn Rhos Country House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanddeiniolen
Certificate of Excellence
Woolley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were wanting accommodation to break the journey from Kendal to Saundersfoot.Looking on Travelzoo we found a good deal for Ty'n Rhos which was in our price range and meant we had a bit of luxury at a reasonable price.
We had a fantastic stay.It is a lovely setting and we had a wonderful warm welcome
The deal meant we had tea and cake on arrival in the beautiful lounge.The evening meal had complimentary canapes and a glass of wine followed by the most gorgeous 5 course meal that I have had in a long time plus Welsh breakfast the following morning.
The food at all the meals was exceptional,top class food with brilliant service.
If you want a bit of quiet luxury,this is the place.
We will be back !!

Room Tip: Executive/ superior rooms are spacious and luxurious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbuckleykelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    77
    17
    7
    20
See reviews for
41
273
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We booked here to walk Snowdonia, the hotel was lovely we had a large room with a patio over looking the gardens. In the Evening we went for the 5 course Dinner with was fabulous, there was a varied course, excellent quality and amazing value.

The staff were all really friendlt and happy to be there.

Would recommend it, we cant wait to go back

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Had a lovely weekend break here - despite the wet weather. The hotel is well maintained and has lovely gardens. It's great to find a nice hotel which accepts dogs. We had a standard double room which was ample space for us and our chocolate lab.

Very nice breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful weekend at this Hotel. We had a double room, which I think is the smallest in the Hotel, although a little short of room it is nicely decorated and ver clean. Good bathroom with an over the bath shower, good quality. The evening dinner was excellent, very good value and superb quality, absolutely perfect.
This Hotel is in a very quiet location, out of the way but still only a short drive from the attractions of Snowdonia and Anglesey. We will definitely vist again and pay the extra for a better room.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JFM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deggendorf, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed for two nights in one of the executive rooms close to the main building on the Snowdon break package. We have stayed in a wide range of hotels and apartments across Europe and were very impressed by the set up here. Staff were excellent and helpful and the food was exceptional. The scallop starter was the best I have ever had and I have had a few! Followed by a wonderful rib of beef.

There are a wide range of rooms with different configurations which should suit most guests requirements.

We are taking friends back for 1 night next week and are looking to book again for 3 nights later in the year.

Well done

Room Tip: view the website and talk to the owners
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin041950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Just spent a wonderful weekend at Tyn Rhos. After travelling further afield for many years decided to explore the scenery closer to home and I could not have chosen a finer hotel to do so. The views are fabulous, the rooms are up with the best I have ever stayed in and the food is just superb. If you are looking for top class service with views to match look no further.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We have just returned home from 4 nights at this superb country hotel. The food was amazing as were the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and our room(no 21) in the courtyard was excellent. It was our first visit to North Wales and it certainly will not be our last.
We drove 400 miles to reach this wonderful place and it was worth every mile!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanddeiniolen
4.8 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
4.4 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
2.1 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
4.6 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#3 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyn Rhos Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyn Rhos Country House

Property: Tyn Rhos Country House
Address: Seion, Llanddeiniolen, Caernarfon LL55 3AE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon > Llanddeiniolen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanddeiniolen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Tyn Rhos Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Tyn Rhos Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyn Rhos Country House Hotel Llanddeiniolen
Tyn Rhos Country Hotel
Tyn Rhos Country Llanddeiniolen
Tyn Rhos Country House Llanddeiniolen, North Wales - Gwynedd

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing