We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and first class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tyn Rhos Country House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanddeiniolen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the 3rd may to 5th of may for our 12th wedding aniversary were do I start as this place blown us both away
We arrived around 3pm and check in we were greeted by laura who was lovely warm friendly and showed us around the house first both me and my husband
both said how nice this was
We were then taken to our room which was number 17 in the courtyard
Wow wow wow the room was stunning the pictures on line show how nice they are but in person there so much better we were so pleased we un pack and was going to go to town to eat as we had booked dinner for the sunday night at Ty'n Rhos but not the Saturday having felt so welcomed we went to reception to see if we could book for that night to so we did not have to leave this lovely place they got us a table which we were so pleased we did the food was out of this world amazing an definitely 5*
Breakfast was really good 5* too and they did my favourite eggs benadict
On both night we sleep so well in our huge bed we both wanted to take it home with us
All I can say is this place is a slice of heaven the staff were all so friendly and nothing was too much trouble we both felt like a king and queen all weekend and was sad to be going home
A massive thank you to everyone for making our anniversary weekend one to remember
We can not wait to come back
Thank you again
From
Mr and mrs wesley

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank julie3075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed here for one night at the end of April 2014 as we had a 'ride' booked at Zipworld. I picked the hotel based on the location to Zipworld (approx 6 miles away) and the reviews on tripadvisor.
We were not disappointed. Friendly, professional staff who offered us an upgrade from the double courtyard room that we had booked and who showed us around the hotel as soon as we arrived.
The hotel itself is very welcoming and comfortable with various areas to sit and chill and watch the evening sun go down.
We did not have the evening meal as we wanted to explore and drive around the nearby villages and ended up eating at the Royal Oak in Betws-y-Coed which was friendly and served good food.
Despite us being offered an upgrade we opted for the original courtyard room that we were offered and this was spacious, comfortable, clean and with a lovely big bathroom...obviously designed by a woman as it had lots of shelf space and mirrors!
Great nights sleep.
The breakfast is served in a very cosy dining room and there is a good choice of cereals, fruit, nuts yoghurts laid out in one part, which together with the very scrummy full Welsh breakfast, really sets you up for the day.
All in all if you want a friendly, relaxed well run hotel you cannot go wrong with the Tyn Rhos and we will definitely be staying here again...soon we hope!

Room Tip: Courtyard room was quiet and a very good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chive1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Beautiful surroundings fabulous staff amazing welcome and food to die for would absolutely recommend it to all our friends. We had a lovely room which was very smartly dressed and clean as a pin. Views were great and relaxed in the fabulous conservatory watching the sunset over Anglesey. Service from staff very personal making you feel as if you were the most important guests. Dined at the hotel every night as the food was fabulous but don't think our waist bands would agree!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate2253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

As a group of four couples we recently stayed at Tyn Rhos to celebrate a 50th birthday - the birthday girl wanted to climb Snowdon and this hotel was selected for it's location and good reviews. We couldn't have made a better choice! The staff, without exception, were wonderful and went out of their way to ensure that everyone had a great time....nothing was too much trouble.The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the food was amazing....it was the thought of returning for dinner that kept us all going on our mountain descent! We would all thoroughly recommend Tyn Rhos, both for the wonderful service we received and for the very high standard of the food. Thank you for making our weekend very special indeed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is my fifth visit over a number of years and we keep coming back because it fits the bill perfectly. A family run business with friendly staff, nothing is to much trouble, quality food that mean you can easily add to that waistline and a decent selection of wines to enjoy. We normally stay in room 9, Welsh Poppy and this time we arrived to a newly refurbished room, great shower, warm, clean, comfortable, massive bed and views across to Anglesey on a sunny day, perfect. A great location to explore Snowdonia and the rest of North Wales from and Anglesey is only 5 minutes away across the bridge. Having grown up on Anglesey and tried many other venues over the last 20 years in the area this is by far the best and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room with a view and enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had the pleasure of eating at Tyn Rhos on an 8 course gourmet evening. The food was excellent as was the hospitality and warm welcome. A great choice of wines and fabulous local produce. The rooms are first class and views are amazing. It doesn't get any better than this!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BodfuanShoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Having worked in North Wales a lot recently I have had the displeasure of the usual Travelodge and Premier Inns but this gem of a hotel will be my regular pad from now on. Superb location, comfortable and clean rooms with excellent staff and quality food plus the all important reliable wifi for work this hotel has it all. It's so good I'll be returning with my partner on a private trip. By Jez, Natural Resources Wales.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Dabbersmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanddeiniolen
4.8 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,340 reviews
2.1 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
757 reviews
4.6 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#2 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,053 reviews
10.7 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
5.0 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyn Rhos Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyn Rhos Country House

Address: Seion, Llanddeiniolen, Caernarfon LL55 3AE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon > Llanddeiniolen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanddeiniolen
Price Range: £92 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tyn Rhos Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Tyn Rhos Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyn Rhos Country House Hotel Llanddeiniolen
Tyn Rhos Country Hotel
Tyn Rhos Country Llanddeiniolen
Tyn Rhos Country House Llanddeiniolen, North Wales - Gwynedd

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing