We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best we have ever stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tyn Rhos Country House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanddeiniolen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had good instinctive feelings about this hotel from our initial research, and everything lived up to hopes and expectations. Everyone we came into contact with, from the owners down could not have been nicer, or more helpful. The ambience of the hotel was lovely, home from home, room was great, clean and very comfortable, the conservatory was a lovely place to sit in, the grounds were beautiful too. And the food.....wow! Have never eaten as well anywhere - even at home! We even photographed some of the meals because they looked so good, and tasted even better. Everything was perfectly cooked as well as looking superb. We cannot wait to go back there, and we really would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.And We do not issue praise like this lightly.

Room Tip: We had Foxglove, room 21, beautifully quiet and private.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
There are newer reviews for Tyn Rhos Country House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We booked through Late Rooms

Very impressed that the proprietors made an allowance for my 5yr old eating in the restaurant, and prepared a beautiful dinner for all of us with fresh ingredients and local seafood.

Lovely downstairs bar and conservatory stocked with many drinks, fine wines and even cigars

The staff were all very friendly, welcoming and hospitable. Nothing was too much trouble

We had two rooms. The upgraded room No1 was lovely with an outside terrace
The upstairs room No4 wasn't as good. Found it quite noisy with people in next room using bathroom, creaky mattresses and fan that wouldn't turn off in the bathroom.
The hotel was very hot with all the radiators on

However, the atmosphere and ambience really nice. Just check about children and eating arrangements when booking

Andrew

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank andrew090565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here on route to family's holiday home on Anglesey, so so happy we did, hosts are amazing and knowledgable, great food, stunningly clean, amazing staff all so helpful, they tick every box, just read a review that the only negative about this place is that if you have thick hair the hair dryer might take longer to dry it...... Oh please! Thank you and good luck, you do not need it, see you soon Colin Statham and Ellis :-)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mamucime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I booked Tyn Rhos after reading the trip advisor reviews and ignored the poor /terrible assuming the people had general issues in life.
When we arrived and were shown our room - it was cold but that was not the issue. We had booked a courtyard room with a double bed.
The room we were shown had two singles pushed together. My husband explained to reception that we had booked a double ....at this point the neutral front of house attitude changed to cooler and it was explained to him it was zip/lock type bedding . He came back to check but it clearly was just two singles pushed together . He went back and this time he experienced the manager .Immediately the tone was unpleasant defensive and abrupt. She asked "What did we expect ? That they would take beds in and out pending on the booking?" My husband tried to explain that it was what we had booked but she was not very pleasant . He said he would come back and discuss with me .When he returned we were unsure what to do as we felt it was difficult staying here with such a reaction and atmosphere and to be treated like that . Problem was it was bank holiday weekend so no room at the Inn. A few moments later the manager knocked at our door - I thought she had come to apologise which actually was all that was needed . Instead ,with the same attitude ,she asked " So what's your decision then? " When we said we didn't have a choice and would have to stay one night she said we had to leave now or stay both nights . We left.
I have delayed the review as I wanted to write a fair and considered account . I was quite shaken by the whole episode; how someone in a hospitality business could be so rude to their customers.
So our stay was 10 minutes .My first ever negative review .
However all was not lost we found a lovely hotel up the road Seiont Manor - part of hand picked hotels - see review .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Marsdenbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I can think of few nicer weekends away than the few days we spent in North Wales in May. The hotel was superb, exceeded expectations, particularly the food which was excellent. The service was personal, sincere and excellent. The hotel was quiet, relaxed and very homely. The room was clean, well appointed and very nicely decorated. The location, near to Snowdonia, Anglesey and some lovely North wales coastal towns is hard to beat and when the sun shines, as it did all weekend, I defy anyone to tell me of a nicer way to spend the weekend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirminghamBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I spent May Bank Holiday at Ty'n Rhos. From the moment we arrived we found the staff very welcoming and I felt that the hotel was a wonderful place to relax.
The views were stunning, our double room was clean and comfortable but the icing on the cake was the food which was delicious. Breakfast had plenty of choice with both help yourself buffet and hot food cooked to order. The evening meals of which we had over four nights were wonderful, well cooked and perfectly presented and a good selection of house wines reasonably priced. The location was secluded as not to hear the hum of traffic all the time but conveniently situated to visit most attractions in the area. We both had a very enjoyable stay at Ty'n Rhos.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystalclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Its been a while since staying at this hotel so not sure if its changed hands???
It was 2 years ago.

As you can probably tell, we love Tyn Rhos. All the rooms we have stayed in (main house) are a delight. Immaculate, quiet and cosy. All that you need too.
I have also stayed in an annexe type building which we found was a little chilly but it was April.

Have always found staff helpful. Great choice at breakfast and value however, dinner was not included for us and we found this a little pricey.
It is out in the sticks with beautiful scenery surrounding but you have to travel quite a way to eat out.

Nice to sit in the lovely conservatory and chill out, peaceful.

Would stay again at Tyn Rhos but chose to stay in Beddgelert this year as more things on your doorstep re food and drink. Tyn Rhos has also become a little pricey!

Room Tip: Probably stay in the main house. We have never had a bad room, they are all lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanddeiniolen
2.1 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
749 reviews
4.8 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,310 reviews
4.6 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#2 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
5.0 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
4.4 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyn Rhos Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyn Rhos Country House

Address: Seion, Llanddeiniolen, Caernarfon LL55 3AE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon > Llanddeiniolen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanddeiniolen
Price Range: £91 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tyn Rhos Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Tyn Rhos Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyn Rhos Country House Hotel Llanddeiniolen
Tyn Rhos Country Hotel
Tyn Rhos Country Llanddeiniolen
Tyn Rhos Country House Llanddeiniolen, North Wales - Gwynedd

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing