We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Tampico Aeropuerto
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Tampico
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
987 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“Solid Hampton”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

best hotel in town and they know it, that's why the rates are slightly expensive for what you get. Lot of security which is good. The breakfast is good but can be improved, specially to extend the serving times. A good managed Hampton. Just in front the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank draghignazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    66
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
56
14
10
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philasdelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Super clean, spacious, quiet, comfortable room. Internet access, large variety of hot and cold items for complimentary breakfast. Staff courteous and helpful. Appreciated the shuttle. Overall excellent!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Very satisfied with this hotel. Would like to see FOX NEWS on the TV line up as I have in other locations. The restaurant next to the building is fantastic, they are very courteous and professional and have menus in English as well. I would like to see them put a bar in the lobby area though if only for convenience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lupita G, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Tampico Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for your comments.

We hope to see you again with us soon in Hampton by Hilton Tampico Aeropuerto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GT
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Poor Internet speed on floor 4 , cold and below standard breakfast for the $140 we paid for the night. Staff were helpful, and the room was fine, but not the best experience. I got no work done, even on a Saturday when there are not many Internet users.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonwhitmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lupita G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Tampico Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for all your comments, we have to work in the internet service. Now we are changing the internet service company, in your next stay you are going to see the new service.

We hope to see you again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

If you are traveling to Tampico, this is the place to stay. The staff are great, the beds are comfortable and the hotel is super clean. The shuttle service to and from the airport is also great and you can get it when you need it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lupita G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Tampico Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for your comments.

We hope to see you again with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The welcoming reception team and the impressive hotel security made my stay comfortable and problem free. The hotel is located blocks from the airport. I had a rental car and within a four mile radius had my choice of nice restaurants as well as a WalMart and other stores. The hotel is centrally located to the plants I had to visit and the experience was the top notch Hilton experience. I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler coming to this area whether working in Tampico, Altamira or Cd. Madero.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lupita G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Tampico Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for your comments.

We are glad to know that your stay was great.

We hope to see you again soon with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Excellent well Managed Hotel with friendly, helpful staff, great clean rooms, flawless internet and with a couple of the best Restaurants in Tampico in walking distance. Excellent breakfast and the overall experience good value for the money. JH, Florida

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dansker49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lupita G, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Tampico Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Than you for your comments.

We hope to see you again with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampico hotels
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampico Altamira
1.1 mi away
Hotel Posada de Tampico
Hotel Posada de Tampico
#7 of 30 in Tampico
112 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Tampico
Comfort Inn Tampico
#13 of 30 in Tampico
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Rio Vista Inn
Rio Vista Inn
#5 of 30 in Tampico
53 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#15 of 30 in Tampico
8 reviews
3.5 mi away
Camino Real
Camino Real
#10 of 30 in Tampico
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Tampico Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Tampico Aeropuerto

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Tampico Aeropuerto
Address: Avenida Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla 6602 | Col Arenal, Tampico 89364, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Tamaulipas > Tampico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tampico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Tampico Aeropuerto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Tampico Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampico
Tampico Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing