We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Misha

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Miguel de Allende
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Misha
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“the perfect stay”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We just returned from three nights at Casa Misha with our family - 5 adults and one toddler. We were there over New Years and San Miguel was at its best. We didn't want to go out for dinner as the whole town was booked so the owners prepared a meal for us and served it themselves! On the most beautiful china, lovely linens, a fire going in the room we had just to ourselves. It was extraordinary. They also found a babysitter for our toddler so we could go out after dinner-it just seemed there was nothing they wouldn't do to make our stay exceptional. We went out and walked around the town after dinner to enjoy the New Year;s Eve vibe. It was magical. Families everywhere enjoying the night, it seemed the whole town went to mass in one of the beautiful cathedrals, and then came out to enjoy the evening. No drunks, just friendly people welcoming the new year. The atmosphere was so warm and welcoming, the Mexicans in San Miguel seem to understand perfectly how to make the most of a holiday. After walking around and taking in the good feelings all around we went back to Casa Misha. We had a beautiful bottle of champagne and went on the roof as suggested by the owners. There was an outstanding fireworks display at midnight. From the roof we were in the perfect spot. Fireworks over our heads, with the Cathedrals as a back drop. The hotel itself is really a home. We felt like we were visiting friends. The furnishings are better than any hotel. The linens on the beds were over the top luxury. My advice to you - don't think twice it doesn't get any better.

Room Tip: We had parroquia and terrazzo-both were knockouts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank estellabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    3
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
135
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Before booking i read several reviews about the hotel. After spending three nights I need to say that Casa Misha truly deserves to be the #1 hotel in SMA.

Attention to every detail and request was fulfilled

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arturo_barrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Casa Misha provided us with a warm and relaxing respite during our stay in San Miguel. You will delight in the friendly welcoming you receive from Magda and the arrangements she can make for you around town, allowing your time to be carefree. The rooms offered are all lovely-we chose the Parroquia, with its bedroom view of the iconic church. The room was lavishly furnished with stellar antiques and fabrics and the sunken bedroom offered a very comfortable bed that was warmed by the nearby fireplace.
Morning breakfasts are tended wonderfully by the staff and served on different china place settings each day. The breakfast service by Juan or Ramiro that is offered tailored to your liking on one of the verandas or courtyard rooms allows a formal moment to start our days.
The location on a quiet street proved to be ideal and a short walk to most of our destinations. Taxis offer a quick solution to getting around if you tire out on several of the steep walks around the city.
One must not forget to mention the supreme hospitality offered to us by the owners Ed and Richard, during our stay as it proved to be beyond compare.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ismdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had a wonderful weekend stay at Casa Misha! What is very special in this small, elegant B&B is the attention to detail and how cosy you feel. From the richly appointed décor, the beautifully comfortable beds and exquisite bedding, to the unique personal treasures found in all the rooms, … (and the list goes on, including very helpful but not intrusive staff, and a delicious breakfast served on English china …), the feeling is of a beautiful home that has been opened up to welcome guests. To top off a great stay, Casa Misha serves the best margaritas we’ve ever tasted!

Judith S
Mexico City

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs in Parroquia, with a private balcony and easy access to the enchanting roof terra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaka20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
146 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Everything is so wonderful at Casa Misha that it's hard to know where to start. My husband and I just spent 8 blissful nights in the Terraza Suite, though we had the opportunity to view the other suites (except for Grande since the owners were in residence), and they are all fabulous. They are not only beautifully decorated, impeccably clean, and equipped with plush robes and thoughtful amenities, but extremely comfortable and functional. Normally after returning home I'm happy to wake up in our own bed, but this time I woke up and was surprised and disappointed not to be in Casa Misha.

From the moment that I started to book our stay and was assisted by Magda, Casa's exceptional concierge, to our fond farewells, we felt well cared for and pampered. The breakfasts are wonderful, usually served by charming Juan, in a variety of gorgeous locations from 2 rooftop terraces with jaw-dropping views of La Parroquia and San Francisco, to the intimate day salon with its cozy fireplace and elegant decor. Magda can help you book tours, reserve restaurants and find anything else you might need, as well as providing fun companionship. The owners, Edward and Richard, are also delightful and exceptionally responsive to requests. We didn't meet a single person who was not lovely and helpful.

The local is ideal on pretty Chiquitos, a quiet but central street, close to el Jardin,so you can easily walk to sights, shopping and restaurants. You can also sit in the courtyard, garden or on the terraces and enjoy watching the hummingbirds and colorful songbirds. The grounds are lovely and the common spaces feature marvelous statues, paintings, photos and antiques.

My husband and I travel extensively and have stayed in many terrific hotels, but Casa Misha is definitely at the top of our list. If you appreciate small luxurious hotels with a strong sense of place, high design, and caring people, don't look any further. San Miguel de Allende is a very special town and Casa Misha is the perfect place from which to explore it.

Room Tip: I like big bathrooms and Terraza fit the bill perfectly with separate toilet area, large, well-funct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BAM1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Casa Misha is an off-the-charts wonderful place to stay! One needs to use all superlatives to describe it (which most of the reviewers do), and yet that still isn't sufficient. Casa Misha is beautifully decorated and perfectly situated in the wonderful town of San Miguel de Allende. It is a lovely and calm oasis that tempts one not to leave to explore San Miguel--which would obviously be a shame. The owners and staff respect their guests' privacy, and yet they are like good friends welcoming you back whenever you return to Casa Misha.

I stayed there first for a week by myself, and everyone at Casa Misha was so kind and thoughtful and helpful to me as I settled in as a student in a challenging Spanish language school nearby. Then I returned for 4 nights when my husband arrived at the end of my month-long study program, and we both thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Misha. We were pampered and cared for in a way that made us start planning our next trip to San Miguel!

Mil gracias a todos a Casa Misha!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraCS36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san miguel de allende
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We have lived for many years in San Miguel and know it well. Recently we found ourselves between houses. At very short notice we needed a place to stay while we looked for a new residence. Being familiar with all the options, we chose Casa Misha and were so glad we did. Despite the stresses of house hunting, we felt calm and pampered surrounded by comfort, peace and luxury. Every day started with an impeccably prepared breakfast and every evening closed with a glass of wine on one of the many delightful terraces. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly at every turn, the furnishings and linens of the highest quality, and the location the best in town. Casa Misha turned what should have been a difficult time into a beautiful memory.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dm c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#2 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#3 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
#5 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nena
Hotel Nena
#4 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Matilda
Hotel Matilda
#13 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
#15 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Misha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Misha

Property: Casa Misha
Address: Chiquitos #15 | Centro, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#5 Family Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Misha, a true gem hidden behind unassuming doors, is a boutique hotel providing luxury accommodations and impeccable service. Located on quaint Callejon de Chiquitos, just two blocks from the Jardin, this 20 room estate features 7 elegantly decorated guest rooms each with their own distinct style. With facilities generally reserved exclusively for guests and our focus on exceptional personalized service, we strive to provide a unique and memorable experience. Casa Misha - Hospitality Redefined ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Misha Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing