We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Took us back to Rome ...don't miss their amazing "hot chocolate & churros" ...”

San Augustin Chocolates & Churros
Cuisines: Mexican, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
419 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Took us back to Rome ...don't miss their amazing "hot chocolate & churros" ...”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The location (in the heart of SMA) turns this cafe into a memorable experience...poster is accurate it does take 1 back to Italy.
Their Argentinian empanadas were fantastic (I had great one's in Arg.) and theirs were dam good!

The churros & chocolate are sensational....hot, moist & it really hit the spot!

BEST PART of this cafe is the staff...the overall service enhances this particular business to it's current status. Their attentiveness & friendly demeanors make this 1 of MY ultimate favorite little cafes in SM.

Don't miss out!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank billionsandnocure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    224
    182
    47
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
94 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing Taste of Mexico”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The chocolate is amazing - coffee is great .. The churros are to die for .. I had 5 meals durning my 15 days in San Miguel. The owner is a past Playboy bunny , can can see her there most days .. get a table by the window, great view of the church ..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rqball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
165 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Nice Cafe”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This place is a nice stop for a little bite to eat while visiting San Miguel. Try their Churros. The best tables are near the windows

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gkrauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Where there's a queue...”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

If you are looking for a chocolate fix and are not counting the calories then look no further.
High quality drinking chocolate hot or cold with scrummy churros as standard.
You also get a fine breakfast. We have had very good eggs Florentine on two occasions so far.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ztonyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best enchiladas I've had in San Miguel de Allende”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I had passed this restaurant many times and there was always a crowd waiting. I wanted to see if it was really that good. So we went one day when the line was short. The food was great. As a cheese enchilada lover, I ordered these and was very happy I did. I like the cheese they used in it. We also tried one of their churro specialities - caramel filled. They too were delicious. Overall a great experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pamgolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Augustin Chocolates & Churros also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to San Augustin Chocolates & Churros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing