We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than excellent”
Review of Casa de la Noche

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa de la Noche
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More than excellent”
Reviewed 8 December 2009

San Miguel de Allende is a magical town and very special people come to visit. There is lots of hotels, B$B and other type of accommodation but Casa de la Noche does not belong in any of them.
There should be a special category: HOME WITH A HEART.
The house is truly georgeous, very Mexican and very":San Miguel".
The owner, a wonderful, always smiling lady, made sure that we had everything we needed. She answers e-mails quickly, knows a lot about the area so if you are new in town she will point out all the attractions. She attends to every request right away .None of us knew how to turn the fireplace on so the very next morning there was a nice man to teach us how to operate it.
I have noticed that some of the houses in SMA have healing powers and Casa de la Noche is one of them.
As soon as you enter you get the feeling of positive energy, calmness, wellbeing and happiness.
I have asked my husband what makes this place different from other hotels and he said this::
you go to a hotel to leave your suitcase and off you go to visit the town then you go back to sleep, here you enter and you don't want to leave, you want to stay and enjoy everything.
And of course the wireless Internet, purified water, comfortable beds, nice seating areas outside and inside, TV with lots of English and Spanish channels, books, movies, fresh flowers and beautiful art everywhere keep you wondering how to stay here a few days longer.
When you are finally ready to leave this place you don't have to leave it for too long- you are right in the centre of San Miguel, 3 minutes from jardin and paroquia.
If you want to have a super vacation stay in Casa de la Noche,
Did I mention is very affordable?
Thank You Barbara for creating this place and making us feel so bienvenidos.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EBtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    58
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
77
186
90
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2009

This was an absolutely lovely place to stay. I can not say enough wonderful things about the property or the proprietor, Barbara. I was staying in San Miguel for just a few days as a side trip after visiting Guanajato for the Cerventino festival. The property had all the culture of a true Mexican villa, yet it had the cleanliness and elegance of an American establishment. The owner, Barbara, did everything possible to make us comfortable and feel at home. The evening we arrived she stayed in with us and shared a glass of wine and gave us advice about where to go in San Miguel. We expressed an interest in talking to a doctor about exploring the idea of cosmetic surgery in Mexico. Barb not only gave us excellent advice about this endeavor but even went so far as to introduce us to a doctor with whom she had personal experience. There may be other nice places to stay in San Miguel but I can guarantee you that there is no where else where you will have such comfort, elegance, and personal attention as Casa de la Noche.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tinkmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle,Wa.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2009

We spent two night´s in a great room with an exellent location and complete breakfasts in a.m. Barbara was extremely caring and accomadating and provided us with a map and must see´s and where to´s for dining and shopping...No swine flu and we felt very safe on the streets at night...If you drive, parking on the street can be a challenge...you might have to park on the street and move closer as spots open but our car was eine on street and no problems..Overall a great stay and very fine staff, who pass as old friends after a night and a wake up...

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdsfly98022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2009

I have been to many places around the world but this place was special. The women who owes and runs this place is freindly and gracious. Serves great breakfasts and keeps the place very neat and clean with delightful help. Also provides free local calls and long distance calls to the U.S.. The location of this place is ideal convienent to all, great restaurants with fine food and service and many things to see and do. A wonderful, artistic and magical place. Highly recommended.



.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pastelpink2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, CA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Great place that's a 5 - 10 walk to the Jardin, La Parroquia (church), stores and restaurants. The owner (Barbara) was really helpful in the planning of our trip to San Miguel (in advance and while we were there). The room that we stayed in (La Vista Suite) was spacious and comfortable (especially the "tempurpedic" queen bed). She also provides free local calls and long distance calls to the U.S. The place is beautifully decorated and maintained. When we return, we'll surely stay there again! Our favorite restaurant was La Posadita near the church (killer view of the town), San Augustin (Chocolate & Churros), and the hot springs (La Gruta) were very nice. You might want to go on the "homes and gardens" tour on Sunday morning that leaves from the Library (you can buy your tickets there that morning). Great town!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgskiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland,OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2009

We have traveled much of the world, with accomodations ranging from 5-star to dirt floors. Most lodgings fade. But our eight nights in the Terrace Suite at casadelanoche were most enjoyable and memorable. The owner/manager Barbara Poole immediately made us feel at home. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jischaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2009

This is the second time I have stayed here and was very pleased with the ambiance, service and central location. Barbara (the owner) always makes me feel special and makes my trip very enjoyable.

I highly recommend staying here.

Ed Behen

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdBehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.5 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#5 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#1 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
#4 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa Rosada Hotel
Casa Rosada Hotel
#6 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Mirasol Hotel
Villa Mirasol Hotel
#9 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
#15 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de la Noche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de la Noche

Property: Casa de la Noche
Address: Calle Organos 19 | Centro Historico, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa de la Noche 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de la Noche is an historically significant "Hotel Boutique", located 4 level blocks from the Jardin on a tranquil side street. Fourteen impeccably clean and beautifully decorated rooms & suites with kitchenettes are named for the "working girls" who used to live here. Each room has its own personality. Ample common areas feature fountains, patios, fine art, purified water throughout and TV, shared kitchen for light cooking, an art/project room, wireless Internet and in-floor heating in the common areas. We have just opened a new Event and Conference Center and are ready to host Destination Weddings, corporate conferences and family reunions, as well as workshops and retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa de la Noche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing