We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Miguel de Allende, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
yolacasti...
Saltillo, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay in Casa Tamar was wonderful, the apartment is beautiful and has all you need and more, excellent location and the best atention in San Miguel de Allende.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Oshawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Couldnt have been any better.”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 2 weeks at Casa Tamar and were totally enchanted. Joel and Isis were wonderful hosts and made us feel completely at home. The property is charming, and very roomy with all the amenities. A lovely balcony overlooks the hummingbird garden where we would have our morning coffee. We enjoyed the fact that it was not in the downtown core of San Miguel but a quick call and a 5 minute wait brought the taxi to our door and they are very inexpensive and safe. It is also very easy to get a cab from San Miguel. The property is spotless and a cleaning lady came and thoroughly cleaned during our stay. I feel very comfortable in recommending Casa Tamar and hope to go back sometime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
Estuvimos encantados de recibirlos, siempre serán bienvenidos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana H
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing