We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gorgeous Place, Beautiful Views, and the Best Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Antigua Capilla Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Francisco & Antonieta and their Staff aim to please and know how to deliver! We had an incredible experience throughout our stay. San Miguel de Allende is a jovial place with its charming sounds. Both my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the Mata Ortiz room from its design, decor, and comfort. I spent considerable time in Antigua Capilla enjoying the courtyard, the dining room, and the spectacular views from the terrace. You can tell that every square foot of Antigua Capilla was given considerable thought because the architecture and decor is one of a kind.
My wife is a light sleeper and had no problem sleeping with ear plugs (which had nothing to do with the interior). I only had to use ear plugs the first night and had no problems getting restful sleep. I left our windows open to enjoy the breeze and take it all in.
Francisco and Antonieta are truly amazing, genuine, and delightful people. Their customer service is on a different stratosphere and they could really write a book on hospitality management because they aim to meet and exceed your expectations.
They were very accomadating and greeted us at breakast each day, and made themselves available to answer any of our questions. They were so personable but also gave us our space. We felt like home away from home.
My wife and I have travelled to many places and stayed in many hotels but this is as good as it gets!
We feel this beautiful place is a true gem that will keep us wanting to come back to enjoy again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gumbi1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was my first visit to San Miguel de Allende, and it was breathtaking!
Highlight of our trip had to be Antigua Capilla B&B, it felt like our home away from home for the 7 days that we stayed in San Miguel. We woke up every morning to a delicious breakfast and enjoyed the company of everyone at the table. Great rooms, with comfortable beds and all the amenities needed. The view from the Terrace was magical, I felt like I was standing in a Postcard. Antonieta, owner, was very helpful in recommending great restaurants and places to see. She definitely made sure we were well taken care of. Thank you for everything!!
Looking forward to returning to San Miguel and staying at Antigua Capilla next year!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My sister and I stayed at Antigua Capilla and had a wonderful time.

the things we enjoyed most about our stay at the B&B:
- large, clean room with a beautiful bathroom
- amazing roof top space with tables, chairs, umbrellas, and views that could not be beat
- The owners were kind, and helpful.
- breakfast was delicious
- this is a new construction B&B so plumbing and cleanliness were not a problem
- the decor is beautiful
- snacks and drinks available all day (for small prices)
- location was close to town center

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Our second time in Antigua Capilla, awesome place in San Miguel.
7 day stay in this fantastic place. Overall fabulous place, awesome beds
great breakfast, and incredible views from the different terraces in
the property. Owner, Antonieta made sure we had everything we needed and helped us
with some awesome suggestions for evening dinner and entertainment.
Overall a great trip, already planning our next year stay with a bigger group.
We probably will occupied the whole B&B for a full week.
Thanks Antigua Capilla for a second round of great fun.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valeri_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

If all B&Bs were like this, we'd never stay at a full-service luxury hotel again. When you imagine a perfect San Miguel inspired B&B, this would be the spot. So much thought when into the design of this property and its locally inspired artistic furnishings that we wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting San Miguel. In fact, the sunset view from the fully furnished roof-top terrace outshone those we experienced from the newest luxury hotel and rooftop restaurants with supposedly better San Miguel locations. Grab a bottle of wine and glasses, sit on the comfortable chairs, and view the day and night lights of the entire city and churches from the comfort of Antigua Capilla's rooftop terrace. The owners Antonietta and Francisco were fantastic and made sure all our requests were met. For those who need to stay tethered back to the office and home, wifi is included and works throughout the property (yes, my wife has a photo of me responding to work email one evening on the terrace and conducting a wifi-enabled conference call). The property is situated in a neighborhood six blocks up a quaint cobble stone street from the main downtown area. If you don't want to walk to / from downtown, taxis are plentiful and Antonietta will be glad to call one for you. The B&B concept works great for those new to a location as each morning's breakfast gives the guests opportunity to share tips on where to go and fun things to do that are not always noted on websites or guidebooks. And Antonietta has great suggestions to get you started and advice how to make the most out of your trip.

Room Tip: We stayed in #5 on the second floor where most of the rooms are located. Overlooks a peaceful inter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My wife and I visited several places and hoteles in Mexico but this was was simply the BEST!, We stayed at this GREAT hotel march 24th and 25th and it was just fantastic! Since we arrived and met Antonieta (the best host and owner we could imagine) our 2 day experience in San Miguel was unbelievable. The hotel is simply great, its a small hotel but Antonieta and her staff make you feel at home! The rooms are really big, fully equipped, well decorated, and private.
Breakfast was amazing every morning, great food and a great time to spend quality time with others that stay here.

Room Tip: I dont remember the name of the room but it is just in front of 2nd floor terrace wo we could enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank castrosasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This lovely B&B made our visit to San Miguel the best it could be. The inn was built from scratch and opened about 5 years ago by Antonietta and Francisco. It is furnished beautifully with many local artifacts and art pieces. The property is meticulously maintained. Breakfasts were wonderful, and Antonietta could not have been more helpful and welcoming. Make sure you spend time on the upstairs terrace, it has a beautiful hilltop view of San Miguel and is a very tranquil place to read or just sit and relax.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.6 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#3 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mansion San Miguel
Mansion San Miguel
#8 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#2 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Matilda
Hotel Matilda
#12 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
361 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Nena
Hotel Nena
#4 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
243 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Mirasol Hotel
Villa Mirasol Hotel
#10 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigua Capilla Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigua Capilla Bed and Breakfast

Address: Callejon de Chepito 16 Int 1, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range: £162 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antigua Capilla Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antigua Capilla Bed and Breakfast in San Miguel de Allende offers you world class hospitality, comfort and elegance. Offering fantastic city center outdoor terrace views, our conveniently located B&B is a short downhill walk to the historic town square. Antigua Capilla B&B offers delicious breakfasts and uniquely furnished rooms decorated with Mexican art and handicrafts which feature: Fireplace, Private bathroom, King bed, Flat screen cable TV, Radio with iPod docking station, Wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antigua Capilla Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing