We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricy but good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pricy but good”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

It is a very nice hotel. near to the city center. It is expensive though. Good service and a great terrace that overlooks the city center. It is nice also for just going for the evening and having a drink. Great place to celebrate.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 72Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    116
    41
    15
    7
See reviews for
236
345
22
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed in a small B & B but someone told us to go to the terrace at the Rosewood in San Miguel at sunset for tapas and cocktails! We were not disappointed. What a view and service! We felt like kings! It was unforgettable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volsNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

While we didn't stay at this lovely hotel, we decided to go for breakfast. The setting is gorgeous. I'm told the view from the roof is exceptional. But the food was nothing exceptional. Half a mini tomato with one piece of asparagus for garnish, we had a few Benedict-type dishes which were cooked properly but for $20US they should know how to properly make a hollandaise. My omelet was good but served with plain bread and instead of bread and butter I got two very spicy sauces. Not the best.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tmprinting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosewoodSanMiguel, Director General at Rosewood San Miguel de Allende, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Mr. Tmprinting,
Thank you very much for letting us know how your breakfast experience went! Undoubtedly, these kinds of opinions are the ones that help us get better.

We are constantly giving training to all our staff, including our cooks and chefs. I will personally see that these dishes are included in our training and the next time you join us for breakfast, the dishes will be just as you expect them to be. All our team will always be at your service, in case you don’t like something or that you prefer other type of ingredients on your dish, let me assure you that it will be done immediately.

Hope to see you soon

Kind regards,

Alfredo Rentería

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Incredible - we hesitated at the higher price but you definitely get what you pay for. this hotel is amazing. the architecture makes you feel like you have gone back in time but the abundant ammonites remind you that you have everything you need. Service is over the top and is not typical of other hotels in Mexico. Standard rooms would be considered top-end anywhere else. Grounds are immaculate and HUGE! We chose this hotel because it was pet friendly and our two little dogs would still be there if we would let them.

If you want to treat yourself (and your pets) try this hotel. Amazing place.

Room Tip: Alllll good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keith k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
109 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The Hotel is a new construction , but very successfully copying spanish type colonial style. Extensive grounds with wonderful pool area. Our room was characterized by much Wood- floors, ceiling in part, doors. It was really big and very comfortable. Same is true for bed and linen. It has a Sofa and a desk. The bathroom has only one sink, but separate shower, toilet and tube.
Overall the room provides a very cozy feeling. Breakfast was very good. As coffee was a bit weak, we asked for Cappucino, that had an extra Charge. The y have a very talented Chef, Victor Palma, who gives mexican cooking classes and is quite charismatic.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tucano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The Rosewood Hotel in San Miguel de Allende is a wonderful vacation home, with beautiful rooms overlooking charming patios, a well-appointed spa, excellent restaurants, and most of all: the most friendly and helpful staff I've ever encountered.
An example of the highest service: we arrived at 8 am after a private ride from the Leon airport. Waiting for us--the best coffee with fresh cream and cookies. But since rooms are available at 3 pm, the concierge escorted us to a private residence associated with the hotel which served us as a hospitality suite until we could check into our room. There we enjoyed a fresh linens for a nap, a balcony for some sunshine. Another example: a recommendation to sign up for the Sazon Cooking School, with a call to them when our schedule delayed us and a taxi waiting to whisk us there in record time. And another: excellent massages in the spa, followed by time in the sauna. And finally, a tap on our door to suggest we fully close the door for our security.
We loved the Rosewood so much, we ate every dinner in the striking Luna Rooftop Tapas Bar, and every breakfast in the ground floor (and beautifully decorated) 1826 Restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontfordMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Well worth touring. Lovely architecture and decorating. Great rooms. Truly a masterpiece of architecture and design. But it is expensive. Staff were pretty good but concierge staff had problems keeping promises, such as, " we will bring you ice", or "we will bring you an English map", or "we will check and let you know". However, the BIG annoyance: A 10% Service Charge tacked on to a $400 a night room. I will say no more about it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbl1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#2 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
#4 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
598 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#6 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Matilda
Hotel Matilda
#13 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nena
Hotel Nena
#3 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Real de Minas San Miguel de Allende
Real de Minas San Miguel de Alle...
#11 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood San Miguel de Allende? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood San Miguel de Allende

Property: Rosewood San Miguel de Allende
Address: Calle Nemesio Diez 11, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#2 Business Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#4 Family Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood San Miguel de Allende 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rosewood San Miguel de Allende reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood San Miguel De Allende Hotel San Miguel De Allende

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing