We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday brunch at the Rosewood Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The Rosewood Hotel in San Miguel de Allende has a policy whereby guests must stay TWO nights in a row on weekends! This makes a stay at the Rosewood extremely expensive but that does not take away from the fact that their Sunday brunch is absolutely delicious!
There is a great variety of fruits, omelettes, popular Mexican "pan dulce" as well as gourmet Mexican dishes such as menudo, barbacoa, quesadillas, guacamole, barbecued beef strips......etc.....There are delicious Mimosas, excellent coffee, wonderful pancakes, waffles And crepes! Delicious!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,035)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

433 - 439 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

Rooms are very spacious, service is excellent, the food is great in all of the restaurants (especially in 1826), that SPA and the massages are super nice.

The hotel is located about 5 minutes walking distance from all the stores and streets.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

It is a very nice hotel. near to the city center. It is expensive though. Good service and a great terrace that overlooks the city center. It is nice also for just going for the evening and having a drink. Great place to celebrate.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 72Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed in a small B & B but someone told us to go to the terrace at the Rosewood in San Miguel at sunset for tapas and cocktails! We were not disappointed. What a view and service! We felt like kings! It was unforgettable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volsNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

While we didn't stay at this lovely hotel, we decided to go for breakfast. The setting is gorgeous. I'm told the view from the roof is exceptional. But the food was nothing exceptional. Half a mini tomato with one piece of asparagus for garnish, we had a few Benedict-type dishes which were cooked properly but for $20US they should know how to properly make a hollandaise. My omelet was good but served with plain bread and instead of bread and butter I got two very spicy sauces. Not the best.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Tmprinting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosewoodSanMiguel, Director General at Rosewood San Miguel de Allende, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Mr. Tmprinting,
Thank you very much for letting us know how your breakfast experience went! Undoubtedly, these kinds of opinions are the ones that help us get better.

We are constantly giving training to all our staff, including our cooks and chefs. I will personally see that these dishes are included in our training and the next time you join us for breakfast, the dishes will be just as you expect them to be. All our team will always be at your service, in case you don’t like something or that you prefer other type of ingredients on your dish, let me assure you that it will be done immediately.

Hope to see you soon

Kind regards,

Alfredo Rentería

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Incredible - we hesitated at the higher price but you definitely get what you pay for. this hotel is amazing. the architecture makes you feel like you have gone back in time but the abundant ammonites remind you that you have everything you need. Service is over the top and is not typical of other hotels in Mexico. Standard rooms would be considered top-end anywhere else. Grounds are immaculate and HUGE! We chose this hotel because it was pet friendly and our two little dogs would still be there if we would let them.

If you want to treat yourself (and your pets) try this hotel. Amazing place.

Room Tip: Alllll good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keith k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The Hotel is a new construction , but very successfully copying spanish type colonial style. Extensive grounds with wonderful pool area. Our room was characterized by much Wood- floors, ceiling in part, doors. It was really big and very comfortable. Same is true for bed and linen. It has a Sofa and a desk. The bathroom has only one sink, but separate shower, toilet and tube.
Overall the room provides a very cozy feeling. Breakfast was very good. As coffee was a bit weak, we asked for Cappucino, that had an extra Charge. The y have a very talented Chef, Victor Palma, who gives mexican cooking classes and is quite charismatic.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tucano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.1 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#4 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#2 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Matilda
Hotel Matilda
#16 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
#6 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
620 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nena
Hotel Nena
#3 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
L'Otel
L'Otel
#18 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood San Miguel de Allende? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood San Miguel de Allende

Address: Calle Nemesio Diez 11, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#1 Spa Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#2 Business Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#4 Family Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range: £255 - £766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood San Miguel de Allende 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rosewood San Miguel de Allende reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood San Miguel De Allende Hotel San Miguel De Allende

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing