We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIX STARS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

After nearly fifty years of travel and being a guest in the world's best, this property has got it right! If you are interested in this area there is no better place. Food, accommodations are top drawer. The staff is the best trained I have ever encountered. It made our trip special. 1826 has the best food in town. We dined out a few times but never were able to match the quality and service. The views are unmatched.

Room Tip: We looked them all over. Request a view of San Miguel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

407 - 413 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Last night a group of my friends and I went and had drinks and dinner at Luna Bar. It was phenomenal! We had Daniel as our waiter and he was great! He was always smiling, very attentive, and made sure we would never go thirsty! The food was phenomenal too! We had the duck tacos, calamari, lobster tacos, truffle fries, and the hamburger. We all split everything and everyone was so happy! What topped it off was the amazing view of San Miguel and he sunset.

It was a great night! Thanks Daniel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MEO_Houston_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

If you want an amazing experience, this is the place. Attention to detail at every corner is prevalent. Service fantastic. Staff knows guests' names. Food is delicious. Hotel is clean, stunning, safe and comfortable. If you are going for just a few days, we recommend having the hotel pick you up from Leon - we did not find the drive to be easy (not impossible, but a little difficult especially at night.....just begin and end with Rosewood service!). Take a tour with Javier! He is a walking encyclopedia!

Room Tip: All rooms surround gorgeous courtyards. Don't miss the Tapas Bar upstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank refmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We went for dinner and drinks and were not disappointed! The view is spectacular! The service was excellent and t.he food tasty....not to mention great drinks. First class all the way. We did not stay there, so I cant comment on the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BLANCA and LES H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This property affords 1 of the BEST views overlooking SMA...

The "ONLY" thing I was not so keen on was the pretentious tourist feel in the air.
Their is a time a reason & a season for everything & I hardly feel that SMA is the place for high end apparel, accessories and unnecessary nonsense.

Let's exercise common sense when travelling abroad ...let's part ways with our material items and let's immerse ourselves in the culture & connect with the warm people that make SM the special place that is is.

Talking with the locals about the small % of iphone's being stolen as well as pick pocketing amongst a few other crimes it goes back to the tourist that don't exercise common sense.

I myself prefer a warm quaint property such as Antigua Capilla.

SM is a place to strip down the fasade and take in the magical setting which is RICH in architecture not design labels!

Relax folks!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
9  Thank billionsandnocure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel is gorgeous. Period. The service really good as well. We have stayed there once and tried to return but have had no luck with availability. So if you can't stay, at least go for the Sunday brunch. Leave plenty of room before and after -- food is heavenly. Grounds are beautifully well kept and it's nice to stroll around. Art work impressive… You will fall in love. It is pricey, so look for a deal when you can…

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This place used to be a “country house2 of the rich and famous back on the colonial days with make this hotel magnificent piece of architecture and human legacy. Every piece of this building is exquisite and if you don’t mind the price you enjoy all the way, is so close to down town and still you feel inside your own bubble. Go with you partner, no much with your kids cause this place has a lot of stairs and corners that all your kids may not be used to and keeping an eye on them can be exhausting. Service is 2pamper yourself” style so anything you ask you will get it! Don hesitates and have a quick getaway of the noise into a modern Colonial Holyday!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#2 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#4 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
#6 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Matilda
Hotel Matilda
#17 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nena
Hotel Nena
#3 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Real de Minas San Miguel de Allende
Real de Minas San Miguel de Alle...
#12 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood San Miguel de Allende? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood San Miguel de Allende

Address: Calle Nemesio Diez 11, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#2 Business Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#4 Family Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range: £236 - £743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood San Miguel de Allende 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rosewood San Miguel de Allende reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood San Miguel De Allende Hotel San Miguel De Allende

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing