We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view, good food, and terrific service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Posadita

La Posadita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Durham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great view, good food, and terrific service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We had our wedding rehearsal dinner at La Posadita. They were very accommodating and made sure each of the 26 guests had food, drink, and was protected from the light rain by the umbrellas they quickly brought out. The food was excellent, and we even got to watch a parade passing by! Our guests were well fed and entertained!

Helpful?
1 Thank ChangaLos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    138
    53
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Not a huge place but lots of atmosphere and great appetizers and drinks. Especially loved the huge shrimp and grilled vegetables. Terrific service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tsteg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Rooftop restaurant overlooking the square with great food.
Would definitely recommend, Affordable prices

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MSB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Became our second home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

It didn't take us long to stumble upon la Posadita. It was three blocks from the house we rented. We are delighted we found it on the second day of our month long visit. Food was excellent and the service was outstanding. If we wanted to relax with the margarita after a long day, this was the place to do it. The staff was great - attentive and caring. (Try the posole - outstanding!)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hAltonJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

La Posadita is a very nice rooftop restaurant with beautiful views. The food was delicious and service was excellent. I loved their salsas! The Pozole was divine and the Chamorro in adobo sauce absolutely delicious. I would go back again and again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrotterDINK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Posadita also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to La Posadita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing