We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
Nearby Hotels
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda de Las Flores(San Miguel de Allende)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$305
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Quetzal Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada de la Aldea(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de Aves(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dos Casas(San Miguel de Allende)
US$298
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperio de Angeles(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Primavera(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel Boutique(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
489
85
29
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
85
29
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorient expresscooking schoolblue barmain buildingmultiple buildingssan miguellaja spabeautiful hotelplunge poolcooking classprivate patiojunior suitetwo blockshotel restaurantbeautiful roomdinner reservationsart galleries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2009

My husband and I recently returned from our second trip to Casa de Sierra Nevada. The elegance of this beautiful hotel reminds us of Reid's Hotel (now known as Reid's Palace) on the island of Madeira. Its service is superb - more like tender loving care.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimipoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasadeSierraNevada, Management at Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2009

Dear "Mimipoppy"
We are thrilled you and your husband enjoyed your second visit to Casa de Sierra Nevada! We will be sure and share your complimentary comments with the staff as there is no better motivation than that of a job well done!

Our team looks forward to welcoming you back for the third time in the near future!
Warm Regards,
The Casa de Sierra Nevada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2009

We have only GREAT things to say about CSN-- the management is clearly working very hard at bringing wonderful service to their guests.

My husband and I travel frequently-- the two things we expect from a luxury hotel-- good mattresses and good service. I don't think we are as finickey on the service as we are on the mattress as not sleeping well can alter a travel experience significantly. Bad servide is just a nuisance.
.
On both counts, CSN gets gold stars. We slept better than we do in our own bed--, the mattress was wonderful. ( our room was also very pretty and quiet-- another important detail for good sleep.) and the staff was incredibly attentive. My husband had a problem with the internet -- the front desk reception woman (who was delightful) went out of her way to have it fixed for us immediately. I know how slow things can be with technology in America, so I was really impressed by this, given that I assume she had to go out of her way to convince the local techies to do a quick turn around.

The only (and this is not a complaint about the hotel) problem I see for hotels in San Miguel will be continuing traffic on the streets (pollution). It would be in their interest to see if there is a way to limit the number of cars coming into the center (congestion charge a la London style).

We give a special thank you to the Hotel Manager who made a special effort to meet with us regarding our stay. I always believe that in business ones customers are the greatest source for learning-- and it is clear that this Hotel is listening to its customers.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldmastersartboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasadeSierraNevada, Management at Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2009

Thank you for your recent stay at Casa de Sierra Nevada and for your complimentary comments regarding our staff. There is no better motivation for our team than that of a job well done.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Kind Regards,
The Casa de Sierra Nevada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2009

It would be hard to complain of my experience: everything went well, and could not be better. Great location, and good service. Being a food buff, meant that the cooking school was stimulating for me and enhanced a great stay. All this backed up by delicious food!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank terryj456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasadeSierraNevada, Management at Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2009

Dear Terry J,
Greetings from Casa de Sierra Nevada! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we are pleased you enjoyed Sazón and the delicious food!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
The Casa de Sierra Nevada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2009

We have just returned from a visit to San Miguel de Allende. Casa de Sierra Nevada was excellent choice in a beautiful city. The staff was professional and courteous.

We participated in a cooking class at Sazon, the hotel's cooking school. The cooking class was a market tour, where you visited the local market to obtain the items you would prepare. This tour was the highlight of our trip. The chef, Paco Cardenas, was fantastic...visiting the local market with him was great. Then, he prepared the best food of our entire vacation. So, if you have a chance, we would definitely recommend a class with Paco at Sazon.

We took a day trip to Guanajuato and loved that city as well.

Stayed: January 2009
2  Thank Luxury1Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasadeSierraNevada, Management at Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2009

Dear Luxury 1 Georgia,
Thank you for choosing Casa de Sierra Nevada. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the Market Tour Cooking Class at Sazón.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
The Casa de Sierra Nevada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2009

Had lunch at the hotel restaurant, Andanza. Locally source product use at there best, presentation and taste are all here. The staffs are very friendly and are more than happy to help you as much as they can. The hotel is what you can expect from Orient Express, beautiful and very charming. Located within walking distance of the main square.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank surfingendlesssummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasadeSierraNevada, Management at Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2009

Dear Mr. Surfing,
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Casa de Sierra Nevada and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Casa de Sierra Nevada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews