We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Juarez Park for all ages” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parque Benito Juarez

Parque Benito Juarez
Book In Advance
More Info
US$150.00*
and up
Romantic Horseback Riding Tour Through San Miguel de Allende
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Young boys honing their bull-fighting skills are sometimes seen in this large lush garden.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Juarez Park for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

No trip to San Miguel would be complete without a visit to Juarez Park a botanical garden with lush tropical plantings and huge beautiful shade trees. A real haven on a hot sunny day. There are usually craftsmen selling wares such as Ceramic pots etc. We especially have liked on previous visits going to the plant sale that is held in February with Vendors from all over Mexico filling the pathways with tropical plants and flowers of all descriptions. There is a playground for children which is a great place to go during the heat of the day.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    108
    20
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a great, fun, beautiful park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband wanted to take our dog for a walk while my sister and I went to the Organic Market on Saturday morning. Our dog had a ball, as did my husband. There are always things happening in the park. And it is gorgeous to wal through.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pamgolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beauty and Art”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We found ourselves walking through the park on a Sunday when numerous artists were showing their work. The park is beautiful anyway as we found walking through on various days, but Sunday was special speaking with artists and getting the beauty of both the park and their art.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank arniefr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Full of Colour at Candelaria time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Went for a long stroll...Saw more types of cacti than before..Vendors were helpful and enjoyed explaining the various types of plants they were selling...A great opportunity to take photos..

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Omaruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
253 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“good walk in the park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Nice green area an extensive park well used by the locals. People were doing their exercises similar to Tai Chi. Enjoy the greenery and the blooms.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank hflatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parque Benito Juarez also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to Parque Benito Juarez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing