We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fairy Tale in San Miguel de Allende”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The prettiest hacienda in this picturesque town of San Miguel de Allende....Casa Schuck is poetry in history that continues to spell its charm and romance even today.

Little will one know that this beautiful boutique hotel, tucked away in one corner of the town, not so far away from the city centre is a travellers delight. Each room done up in a particularly theme, the central courtyard full of trees, bougainvillea plants, arm chairs to rest and bask in the sun, a beautiful terrace from where one could watch the sun set by and the cathedral lit up......the possibilities are endless. I spent a whole day sitting in the terrace reading my favourites. Our room was called La Bibliotheca (Library in English). And what a room it was.....done in bright colours, antique fittings a library of books, a ceiling fan resembling old times, the room faced the central courtyard and the swimming pool. Plumbing is frail in this heritage hacienda and we were careful to be gentle. The breakfast is served in the common dining hall, and one could order a wide range from Mexican, English and local varieties. The staff go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and accommodate all your requests. We could leave our car in a secured parking of the hotel and they even cleaned and washed the car on the day of departure.

We travel a lot and this is surely one of the best places we have ever stayed. When ever we return to Mexico, we would like to visit San Miguel de Allende and definitely stay in Casa Schuck.

We wish every one a very happy and prosperous 2014.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank SoumenChowdhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

Great location, walking distance to all you want to see, eat, explore and shop. My wife and I really read all the reviews before booking and they are really precise! This was a special stay before the holidays and we will reccommend this hotel to all our friends and family whom will be attending a wedding here next year. The charm of the rooms, the attention to detail and the staff make this a must stay location. The towns restaurants were really delicious , all recommended by the conceirge and all the places dined were immpecable. Happy Holidays to all at Casa Schuck and again .. Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My wife , frineds, Cousins / entire gropup just got back from a memorable stay @ Casa Schuck and wil stay again. We took over the entire location . had a wonderfullfuly executed Welcome Cocktail the day we arrived. Delicious gGacalmole, Margaitas, Empanadas as well as
Tamales ... everythijg lovelingly prepared and the service couldnt have been better. Our room oerlooked the pool, withe views of th ecathedral and mountains with a private patio which had a great view over the city. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay, but to tell the truth, it was the staff who worked there , and the owners so warm and friendly that we all really appreciated. From John, Guillermo, Alicia, Alfredo and the rst of the women were as so helpful, very accommodating and genuine . We all could not reccommend any other place more then Casa Schuck, as one of the towns first in its class, and after more then 30 years as a family run buisness, it shows!

Room Tip: You are just steps awauy from the toowns best eats. Our room, EL ROYAL SUITE was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lester S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Casa Schuck is close to the jardin and has an accommodating staff and owners. Our room was El Sol. It is quiet and right by the plunge pool. The rooftop was perfect for our cocktail party we hosted the day after my niece's wedding. All were very impressed and the sunset was the icing on the cake then just before everyone left, we were delighted by a spectacular fireworks display.

It was a relaxing stay with ample breakfast each morning. The staff are all friendly and eager to make your stay pleasant.

We will return to Casa Schuck.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elperron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We were served by their well appointment staff , stayed in the el royal suite with truly stunning views and wonderful sunsets from the room and private patio connected to it .. Rooftop views tremendous . Comfy lounge chairs to enjoy a romantic moment. Close to most restaurants and evening activities .. We could not recommend more .

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boris1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Although we struggled to find the hotel, we were blown away by this lovely boutique hotel. Service was great. In fact we had one of the best margheritas ever there! The breakfast was wonderful and we loved sitting on the patio and looking out at the landscape. Rooms were very well decorated with bright colours. We have already recommended it to all of our friends and would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Panni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Casa Schuck is a beautiful property with a flower-filled courtyard and terraces. The terraces overlook the spectacular downtown area some 3-4 long steep cobblestoned blocks below (use sturdy non-slip footwear). The rooms are colorfully decorated. Ample breakfast with choices is served with a smile either in the patio area or in the ornate dining room. There is even a small pool on the premises. Manuel, especially, and Alicia are to be commended for their good cheer and helpfulness.
Since we are very picky, the following caveats cannot be overlooked mainly relating to the property's infrastructure: leaky faucets, unpredictable water temperature in the shower, window shades inadequately keeping out morning light. There is a need for soundproofing due to the very frequent pealing of the church bells and the vehicle noise from the aforementioned cobblestones throughout the night. We recognize that these sounds are beyond the control of the Casa, but addressing the issue would greatly enhance the stay for guests.
Also, the owner, while very friendly and welcoming, needs to be more sensitive to guests when hosting a late night party and needs to be more aware of which restaurants are open or closed when he makes recommendations.
But all in all, it was a beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sabasavta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.3 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#3 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
#7 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
624 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Matilda
Hotel Matilda
#15 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#2 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mansion San Miguel
Mansion San Miguel
#11 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nena
Hotel Nena
#4 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel

Address: Bajada de Garita 3 | Centro, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range: £161 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Schuck boutique hotel, the first of it's kind in San Miguel de Allende as of 1978. We are just 3 blocks to the Main Square and Jardin as well as the famous Parrochia cathedral. You are minutes away from shopping, restaurants, cafes, galleries and so much more. This special bed and breakfast offers the chance to live like a king or queen, right in the middle of town and enjoy the art world culture. You may not want to leave the house much though, as the rooftop deck may beckon,or you might find a cozy spot to relax in the shaded landscaped courtyard or the pool. Since Tripadvisor's beginnings, it's been always in the top 20 places to stay in town. Here you will enjoy the quintessential , traditional Spanish Colonial architecture and comfortable bedrooms, most with outdoor living areas and terraces. Our personal attention along with the atmosphere makes this spot a favorite choice in San Miguel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Schuck Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing