We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Stay at this boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Stay at this boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We searched tripadvisor, based on a friends recomendation for the place we wanted to stay. It was our first time using this portal for accommodations and information on travel. So based on the amount of reviews, my wife chose Casa Schuck. There is a very good reason why they are so well rated. The location is set at an altitude that is easy to walk home ( 4 blocks to Jardin ) and the rooms and rooftop have some of the best views we saw as we toured this great city. We were welcomed upon arrival by Jorge and served a cold drink to boost our spirits ever higher. The staff was so plesant, helpful, and ready at our becon call to provide us all we neded. The rooms are especially well maintaned, colonial in style, and the beds, sheets, towels were superior in quality. This is my first revie but not my last ...We commend them for the quailty and service they provided and will highly reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: the rooftop in the evenings is a must. The lighting and views are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoleMan112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    58
    14
    16
    3
See reviews for
51
193
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

It's no wonder that Casa Schuck has so many fantastic reviews and that they have been a leading business in San Miguel for over 30 years . There is no other place like it, unique, preserved, matained, elegant with the best of antique colonial style . There are many new locations, hotels, homes, but nothing is like walking back into the best of the best of Mexico! We were welcomed with open arms, hugs and a delicious welcome margarita! We have never quite expereinced this type of travelling experience in all our years of world travels. Hats off to the owners Chuck and Susan the loving staff . Casa Schuck is top on our list and now well reccomeded to all to all our freinds and family . See you all again soon!

Room Tip: Stay in the grandest suite ... El Royal . Best views, terrace and privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAXES M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I am really kicking myself for even writing a review, because I always want to be able to get a room there. Susan and Chuck the owners absolutely,have it down correctly. The property, staff, rooms and views are fantastic. I have never felt more comfortable at a place in my life. It is at my highest recommendation to stay there. I travel for a living. A real Gem at the Shuck!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

on our recent visit to SMA my wife, Ginger, and I arranged to stay 2 weeks in a lovely 3 story casita and 2 weeks at Casa Cordelli (owned by Chuck and Susan of Casa Shuck). 3 days into our vacation Ginger aggravated an old eye injury and we sought medical help at a nearby clinic, but couldn't find any relief. The 3 story became too much for her and we reached out to Susan and she said "why didn't you call me sooner!". She and Chuck moved us into Casa Shuck and took complete care of us. Suddenly everyone spoke English! We had a beautiful room with adjoining pool. A private dinner in the courtyard (with George to assist us). It was just what the doctor ordered (no pun intended). Susan arranged for a car to take us 45 minutes away to perhaps a better eye doctor, to no avail. We were forced to bail out after 9 days into a month long adventure, but we'll forever be grateful for the hospitality that Chuck and Susan showed us during a difficult time in a foreign, albeit, beautiful city.

Billy and Ginger Anderson
Nashville, Tn.

Room Tip: The one with the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anderman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

It is a small, comfortable and very nice decorate hotel very near from the downtown. The rooms are very functional and each one has its own special touch, beds are good and we have no problem with the noise. Breakfast is excellent and you can have it in the dinning room or in the terrace, which is very nice in the summer. The only thing missing is hot water in the swimming pool and I would say that the Hotel is more enjoyable by couples rather than by families.

Room Tip: Ask for La Biblioteca Suite, it is the quietest one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omoralesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife Liliana and I recently stayed at Casa Schuck to celebrate our anniversary. We were warmly greeted upon arrival by Susan and Chuck and given the grand tour. We were also pleasantly surprised to be given a room upgrade as a gift for our anniversary. We stayed on the third floor and the room was spectacular. It was very tastefully decorated and the view was wonderful. Outside the large window was a beautiful large tree. I am normally a person who gets hot easily and had some concerns about staying in an un airconditioned room, but the wonderful cool breezes from the window were just right. We also had a wonderful terrace just off the room for amazing views of San Miguel. The staff was absolutely amazing and graciously helped with every request. The breakfast was very tasty and gave us a great start to our day. The property is also very beautiful and very relaxing. We even took a siesta each afternoon. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Casa Schuck and it's staff, but highly recommend this beautiful little gem to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California, United States
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our first time to San Miguel de Allende and Casa Schuck was the perfect hotel! Every nook in the room was filled to find a piece of art, a block of color, a beautiful Mexican tile, lush vegetation and a rooftop view. We stayed in the suite titled La Biblioteca and it was a perfect location for several reasons. We had two sets of french doors that went straight out to the pool area and being on the first floor with only one other room, there was plenty of privacy. The ceiling fan kept us cool during the nights and it was very quiet. It was also in the shade most of the day so kept cool this way as well. The breakfast included is served either in a pretty terrace or you can eat in what we called the "blue room" a feast for the eyes! Plus the breakfast was served by extremely friendly, helpful staff and delicious!!!!. The front desk arranged for a driver to Atotonilco to visit a UNESCO world heritage site about 15 minutes away which was affordable and worth while. A walk to the main square from this hotel only takes about 5 minutes. You'll be missing out if you miss Casa Schuck!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#2 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#3 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
#4 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Matilda
Hotel Matilda
#13 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mansion San Miguel
Mansion San Miguel
#6 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nena
Hotel Nena
#5 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel

Property: Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
Address: Garita No. 3 Centro C. P. | Centro, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#4 Business Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Schuck boutique hotel, just 3 blocks to the Main Square (Jardin) and the famous Parrochia cathedral. You are minutes away from shopping, restaurants and galleries. This special boutique hotel offers the chance to live like a king or queen, right in the middle of town and enjoy the local cafes and art world culture. You may not want to leave the house much though, as the rooftop deck may beckon,or you might find a cozy spot to relax in the shaded landscaped courtyard or the heated pool. Rated Tripadvisor's best Hotel", enjoy the traditional Spanish Colonial architecture and comfortable bedrooms, most with outdoor living areas and terraces. Our personal attention along with the atmosphere makes this spot a favorite choice in San Miguel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Schuck Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing