We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a family”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa De Las Divas

View from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from terrace
Roof terrace Roof terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
View from terrace
Roof terrace
Roof terrace
Patio, outside casitas
Private patio, lower casita
Entrance Lower Casita
Entrance Lower Casita
Living/Dining room Lower Casita
Living Room Lower Casita
Living Room Lower Casita Facing Patio
Dining Area Lower Casita
Kitchen Lower Casita
Kitchen Lower Casita
Kitchen Lower Casita
Hallway Lower Casita
Larger Bedroom Lower Casita
Bedroom into bathroom Lower Casita
Larger Bedroom Lower Casita
Ensuite Bath Larger Bedroom Lower Casita
Larger Bathroom Lower Casita
Smaller Bedroom Lower Casita
Smaller Bedroom Lower Casita
Smaller Bedroom Lower Casita
Ensuite Bath Smaller Bedroom Lower Casita
Shower Lower Casita
Roof Terrace Casitas
Roof Terrace Casitas
Passageway to casitas from Hidalgo
Stairs to Upper Casita
Entrance Upper Casita
Living Dining Area Upper Casita
Living Room Upper Casita Looking toward Patio
Dining Area Upper Casita
Sofa Upper Casita
Kitchen Upper Casita
Kitchen Upper Casita
Kitchen Upper Casita
Larger Bedroom Upper Casita, Boveda Ceiling
Larger Bedroom Upper Casita
Ensuite Bath, Larger Bedroom Upper Casita
Bath Larger Bedroom Upper Casita
Smaller Bedroom Upper Casita, Boveda Ceiling
Smaller Bedroom Upper Casita
Smaller Bedroom Upper Casita
Ensuite Bath, Smaller Bedroom Upper Casita
Bath Upper Casita
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
San Miguel de Allende, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Meanderth...
Radnor, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Everything a family needs - lovely kitchen with coffee maker (& coffee), both washer & dryer and a housekeeper who seemed to come in almost everyday. It was lovely to meet Michele and she was always happy to help with recommendations of where to go or what to see. We were there for a wedding and feel very fortunate to have been brought to San Miquel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: washer & dryer
Liked least: stairs to the roof
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendy834
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Very charming authentic and clean,the rooftop has incredible views.Only wish coffee had been provided.wish we could have stayed longer.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pekoe911
San Rafael, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charming casita in the heart of san miguel”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Recently stayed at Casa de Las Divas in the heart of San Miguel. It is lovely. Looks exactly as it is portrayed in the pictures. Beautiful architecture and decorated with Mexican flair. The location couldn't be better, it is in easy walking distance of almost everything. The casita has a fully equipped kitchen, free phone calls to the US, a washer/dryer. And a maid who slips in unobtrusively and tidies while you are out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gabriel G
Monterrey, México
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy and beatiful”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Beautiful place at a very good price, it´s our second visit. Since there are only two apartments (or "casitas") beside the owner's, there's hardly any noise and in spite of being located only 2-1/2 blocks from the main square it feels very quiet, as if it was outside of town. The two casitas are kept spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated, everything worked fine, the kitchen is well equipped and the rooftop terrace is great!!!
The owner, Melissa, as well as the manager, Erika, are very kind and make you feel welcome. It´s a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, cozy, intimate, clean, beautiful, very good price.
Liked least: Nothing, everything was great the two times we stayed.
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snakayam
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cozy and quiet apt in the heart of SMA”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a wonderful weekend there. The courtyard garden was beautiful, and surprisingly quiet apt although we were blocks away from the centro. Melissa took care of us well, and we would definitely stay at the divas again. Thx Melissa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quiet and cozy apt
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi C
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot for a family”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was perfect. It was a close walk to most places, or just a $2.50 taxi ride (US$) to anywhere else we wanted to go. Loved the colores and decor of Casa de Las Divas. We thoroughly enjoyed the rooftop terrace and were surprised with breathtaking fireworks over the city one night. It was very quiet, with the exception of lovely bells now and then. We were greated by a very helpful manager (Melissa was on vacation) and a huge arrangement of fresh flowers. She had a folder with extremely helpful tips on the city and places to go/eat, plus a book called Insider's Guide to San Miguel, which we used a lot. We all appreciated the super fast internet and free calls to the US. We never felt at risk of danger. There were many older American women walking back to their homes at night, so it must by really safe. We stumbled upon a wonderful breakfast spot called Buen Dia around the corner and had to go back our last day for one last cappucino. This was $30 more a night then the cheapest hotel we could find, and we felt like it was definitely worth every penny. In fact, we probably saved that extra $30 by being able to cook some for ourselves. Please go to San Miguel and stay at Las Divas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing