We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Puesta Del Sol
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
La Puertecita Boutique Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de Aparicio(San Miguel de Allende)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Rancho Hotel El Atascadero(San Miguel de Allende)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Condo Posada La Ermita(San Miguel de Allende)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Palomar(San Miguel de Allende)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Suites Dali(San Miguel de Allende)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Parador San Sebastian(San Miguel de Allende)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mansion San Miguel(San Miguel de Allende)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Otel(San Miguel de Allende)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
142
21
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
21
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsan miguelpiece of paradisetown squarehotel is situatedholy weekmin walkbeautiful townrecommend casaevery morninggabriellapuestohillhoststaxijardinrefrigerator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My wife and i stayed here for 6 nights. Its a 15 minute walk to downtown, we felt very safe and secure, good friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, very nice views from the balconies . The morning coffee needs improvement other than that i highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakerlopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

This was our first stay in San Miguel de Allende. I picked Casa Puesta del Sol by the TripAdviser comments and we were not disappointed. It's a beautiful place--the views of the town and countryside and the sunsets; the gardens and pools; the interior spaces and room decor. We stayed in the Cupid room, which was charming and well-appointed. The owners, Gabriella and Dan, were very warm and helpful in providing restaurant recomendations and what to see in our limited time. The breakfasts (made to order) were bountiful and tasty. I was worried that we might be a bit far from town, but the 10-minute walk to the town square was fine (we needed to walk off that breakfast!) and we just took a taxi back up (30 pesos).

We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I couldn't have made a better choice of a place to stay in San Miguel de Allende. The staff and owners made my trip and stay there a pleasurable experience. The room was large, clean, comfortable and had a great view. I not only enjoyed the accomodations, I loved walking around the gardens and viewing the many varieties of plants and flowers there. Everything was well maintained and of excellent quality. My inability to speak Spanish was not a problem at either the Casa or in town.

If you travel by car, there is parking available and if not taxis are readily available but not really necessary. The central district is just a short walk.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed in Puesta del Sol in September and really enjoyed this beautiful view location away from the crowds. Good breakfasts, nice room, peaceful gardens with fishponds, walking distance to botanical gardens and downtown (good to take a taxi home after a nice dinner in town), friendly hosts and dogs. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mce99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Great room, good breakfast, pleasant and helpful staff, but the owners (Dan & Gabriella) make you
feel like old friends not just guests. Bring good walking shoes and enjoy this quaint and historic
town. Views are unparalleled, and restaurants are a treat. The "insider tips" from Daniel and Gabby were priceless. Golf with Dan was wonderful...he bombs it off the tee and putts like a pro. Gary's grotto and the pyramids are recommended excursions. Best place to stay in SMA!

Room Tip: Talk it over with Daniel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews