We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Puesta Del Sol
Reviewed 18 January 2010

Visited over Thanksgiving week. Lovely B&B, an easy walk downhill to town, take a cab back up the hill. Dan and Gabriela were very helpful with arranging several guided day trips and transport to airport (Leon). Our suite had 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, with a kitchen but no living room. Breakfast was nice - eggs, pancakes, fruit, fresh squeezed orange juice and coffee. The views from the terraces are spectacular.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VAMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2010

Traveled with my wife and 3 year old kid, and wanted a top of the line, small boutique hotel, away from the noise but close enough to walk. The house is absolutely georgeous, vistas of San Miguel are breath taking, it is a nice 10 minutes stroll down hill to the main plaza. Service is superb, sunset beers and a great breakfast. The hospitality of owners Danieal and Gabriela was great, they invited us to their new year party and had fun until wee wee hours.....

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajaMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

really nice and welcoming staff, great breakfasts, convivial guests, fantastic views....really perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robgo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

The hotel is situated just above the city with lovely views and sunsets. The hotel itself is beautiful with a lovely garden around a small pool. We stayed in the stained glass room which is named for the stained glass that makes up one whole wall. The hotel is a few blocks out of the crazy congestion and noise of the center city. You can walk down there in about 10 minutes, but it is better to take a cab back up the hill on your return. The Mexican breakfast was very good also. It can be a little hard to find, so be sure your directions are very explicit. There are no signs on their door only the street number.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordon475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

We don't usually stay in B&Bs, preferring to enjoy our privacy when we're traveling. But Casa Puesta del Sol combines all the advantages of staying in a beautiful, intimate place without being intrusive. Dan & Gabriella are the perfect hosts; they welcome you with a smile, describe all the services they have to offer, then leave you alone -- unless, of course, you wish to avail yourself of any of those services, in which case they are attentive and helpful: dispensing solid advice about restaurants, the best route to drive to Guanajuato, even providing a set of clubs, half-price greens fees and pleasant companionship for 18 holes at Dan's golf club. And the B&B's location can't be beat: high on a hill on a quiet residential street with a great view overlooking San Miguel, but only a quick ride or walk down into the heart of town.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVS798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2009

Our son just got married at Casa Puesta del Sol! The owners, Dan and Gabriella were terrific! The house, the hospitality and the views of San Miguel are all the best!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NewYorkRockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2008

This B & B is more like a 5* villa. The view is unbelievable. You can see all of San Miguel and watch the sun go down from the terraces as you sip your margarita. The gardens and koi ponds and waterfalls make you want to stay on the property and take it all in. Gabriella is a wonderful host and Jose and the rest of the staff saw to our every want and need. Our room was beautiful (cupids room).
We highly recommend this property!!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank skygranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
#17 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
561 reviews
5.1 mi away
View Hotel Boutique
View Hotel Boutique
#34 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hacienda de Las Flores
Hacienda de Las Flores
#25 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Casa de la Noche
Casa de la Noche
#1 of 141 in San Miguel de Allende
557 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa Don Pascual
Casa Don Pascual
#17 of 141 in San Miguel de Allende
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Mia Suites Apartments
Casa Mia Suites Apartments
#2 of 81 in San Miguel de Allende
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Puesta Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Puesta Del Sol

Address: Calle Fuentes # 12 | Col Arcos de San Miguel, San Miguel de Allende 37740, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range: £81 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Puesta Del Sol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Puesta del Sol, an intimate San Miguel de Allende B&B experience. This unique hideaway, nestled on a hillside overlooking Mexico's colonial jewel, San Miguel, offers all the modern amenities with old world charm. Whether you're watching a spectacular sunset over coctails on the Sunset Terrace or relaxing and reading in the luscious gardens, you'll find it hard to leave the hospitality and romance of Casa Puesta del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Puesta Del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing