We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, still only takes cash- this is 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of OKO Noodle Bar

OKO Noodle Bar
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Asian Fusion Noodle and Cocktail Bar. Oko Noodle Bar is located in Plaza Alhondiga between Mega and Telcel.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
376 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Great food, still only takes cash- this is 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

The food is excellent, the service attentive and friendly. The Menu is so "dark in color" it is hard to read and they still only take cash. If they took cards I am sure their business would increase substantially. There is nothing worse than going to a restaurant where you need to make sure you have enough cash before ordering. Cuts their sales down of sure. AND, this is the year 2013.
The seared Tuna was superb.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank smaresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    30
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

I love this place, so good a fresh, they also have a great, creative drink list. We eat there all the time, the owners are very nice and service is great!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rubyjoyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food, creative drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Fun and funky little noodle bar in the strip mall close to Mega. Great pot stickers, salads and soups. I really enjoyed the creative drinks menu - takes on standard bar drinks but with an asian flair.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BobfromRedondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
198 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

My wife and I have been to OKO Noodle Bar once and we will definitely return especially on Wednesday or saturday Sushi night. The first time we really enjoyed the Thai food and found the flavors and portions very good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Balidude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The pot stickers alone are worth the trip.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

We've visited Oko twice in two weeks and had a great experience both times. Best dirty martini I've ever had in Mexico, best pot stickers anywhere - delicate, flavorful, delicious. All of our meals were wonderful, and we'll be back often.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisHOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OKO Noodle Bar also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to OKO Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing